Online Bridal Marketplace in Illinois: Handmade Cake Stand - We Put Your Cake on a Pedestal!
Handmade Cake Stand - We Put Your Cake on a Pedestal!
Nationwide, IL 60657
(905) 627-8632


Handmade Cake Stand - We Put Your Cake on a Pedestal!


write a review
  • Variety, Selection : 4.8
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 4 Reviews
Review: A GREAT Conversation piece
02/20/2009
  • mkrules

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My cakestand was personalized just to match the details of my wedding cake. Lou did a great job with the design. It was stunning!
  • It was easy to make my choice because of the variety available and Lou had some great ideas for personalizing my cakestand.
  • She helped me see the value in a handmade piece of art and she showed me how I can use my cakestand in so many different ways - not just to hold a cake. I use it all the time and it's always a conversation piece.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety, Selection : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love my cake stand...
02/13/2009
  • babecca

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Give us the dets! What did you buy? Wedding theme? Colors? Flair? I purchased the Victorian Frill cake stand. It was a great way to put that extra touch on my simple cake.
  • Did the bridal retailer offer all that you imagined? Did you just love? I love all the style choices. It's so beautiful that we keep it on display all the time. My only wish would be having a bigger variety of color choices.
  • How did the bridal retailer meet your needs & budget? With so many size and style choices, it was easy to find the right one for our budget.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Variety, Selection : 4.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lou, you're the best!
02/05/2009
  • susieq

  • Wedding Date: 12/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Give us the dets! What did you buy? Wedding theme? Colors? Flair? I bought the most amazing Victorian cake stand in antique white. My cake looked stunning on it and was the talk of the reception!
  • Did the bridal retailer offer all that you imagined? Did you just love? The selection was outstanding! Lou was very helpful.
  • How did you personalize your wedding? I had my new monogram put right on the cakestand! I'll be able to use this for years to come for all kinds of occasions!
  • How did the bridal retailer meet your needs & budget? At first I thought it was a bit pricey, but boy was it worth it! I love my cakestand!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety, Selection : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank You Lou Hanson
01/27/2009
  • tiphaine

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Give us the dets! What did you buy? Wedding theme? Colors? Flair? Hands down the best cake stand you'll ever buy! Not only does this vendor make the sturdiest most trustworthy wedding cake stand but they are also well made and beautiful! The trouble with most cake stands is that they are not strong enough to support the weight of a wedding cake or are not completely flat. These stands are made for the heaviest wedding cakes to sit on and yet are still pretty and dainty looking.
  • Did the bridal retailer offer all that you imagined? Did you just love? Absolutely! She also delivered my cake stand in person and sent me a card on my wedding day.
  • How did you personalize your wedding? The potter not only had lots of stands for me to choose from, but she also allowed me to customize my stand so that I could match the shape of my cake and the design of the trimming.
  • How did the bridal retailer meet your needs & budget? This is probably one of the few wedding cake stands that you could ever use again. It is a beautiful piece of craftsmanship and a useable size for smaller anniversary/christening/birthday cakes. I've used my stand to serve cheeses, make a fruit display and even stand a flower arrangement on. Budget wise this fantastic cake stand was a fraction of the price of some of the commercially available ugly plastic wedding cake stands (that I didn't like the look of anyway) I really feel that I got an heirloom. Not only that, but I am able to match my stand to various other pottery pieces from Lou Hanson's collection. Kudos to this vendor!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety, Selection : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Personalization : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review