The Party Ride
Brentwood, NY 11717
631.434.8300

http://www.thepartyride.com



View http://www.thepartyride.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 3.1
  • Service : 3.1
  • Cleanliness : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0
  • 3.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Worst Experinece EVER
11/02/2011
  • Peter S

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • 40 person
  • What driver they never showed UP?
  • No one because the "bus broke down", and after reading other reviews of this company that seems to be their entire story. I am reporting this company to the Better Business Bureau because after be a NO SHOW to my function now they will not return any of my calls nor will they return my deposit.
  • Absolute worst customer service experience of my life. What transportation needs... they never showed up.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 1.0
  • Service : 1.0
  • Cleanliness : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: More like the horror ride
09/29/2010
  • Paul K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Type of limo & transportation? Bling-level? Two 30 passenger buses
  • Did the driver play along? Discrete? Allow shenanigans? No he missed his destination and made everyone late plus he was pulled over by police
  • Who was in your entourage? wedding guests
  • Happy? Meet your wedding transportation needs? Why or why not? Not at all. The driver was incompetent and got lost and was very rude. A/C unit was not working and when we asked for a refund from the company we came to agreement and then never heard back from them. Then we tried to contact them again and the same guy who agreed to a refund said "now is not a good time". From the looks of all the bad reviews, I dont think I even have to say...DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND DONT USE THESE GUYS!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 1.0
  • Service : 1.0
  • Cleanliness : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: DEPLORABLE BAIT AND SWITCH
06/12/2010
  • Viola H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Type of limo & transportation? Bling-level? 30 PASSENGER PRINCESS SILVERADO
  • Did the driver play along? Discrete? Allow shenanigans? DIRTY AND SLOPPY
  • Who was in your entourage? 30 people
  • Happy? Meet your wedding transportation needs? Why or why not? THE PARTY RIDE WAS NOT PROFESSIONAL, NO WORKING BATHROOM, NO TV, DISGUSTING PUTRID SMELL THROUGHOUT THE BUS, CRACKLING SPEAKER SYSTEM, NO RETURN CALLS FROM THE COMPANY ADDRESSING OUR COMPLAINTS.DO NOT USE YOU'LL BE VERY SORRY.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 1.0
  • Service : 1.0
  • Cleanliness : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Really?
05/15/2010
  • Romy V

  • Wedding Date: 05/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Type of limo & transportation? Bling-level? I just wanted to say, who is this company fooling? I did a little research on them after seeing their website, on which everything looks amazing, and all reviews are bad bad bad EXCEPT the 5 reviews at the bottom of this page, which are amazing. Seriously-- is there any way those reviews were not posted by the company? They are all written in the same week, by people with fake-sounding screen names, and using promotional pamphlet-speak. If there was any chance that I might call up this company, it is gone now. Sorry-- just had to say it.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 1.0
  • Service : 1.0
  • Cleanliness : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Horrible Service, Do Not Fall Into This Trap
01/31/2010
  • Dee J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Happy? Meet your wedding transportation needs? Why or why not? I rented one of these“limo” buses on Thursday, December 24th.. The bathroom did not work The CD player did not work The TV did not work Most of the lighting did not work The bus sent was not a limo bus. It rode like a yellow school bus. This company is a complete rip off. The photographs are not of the buses they send out. They are run down, filthy pieces of junk. Nothing works and you could catch a disease from the filthy dirty seating and broken bathrooms. The interiors of these buses are a disaster. Broken sound systems, broken televisions, broken air/heat, broken lighting. They are thieves. I challenge anyone to find a good review about this lousy company.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 1.0
  • Service : 1.0
  • Cleanliness : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Warning to the consumer
01/29/2010
  • Mercedes B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Happy? Meet your wedding transportation needs? Why or why not? Warning! This company does not carry insurance. Check consumer reports before you hire them.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 1.0
  • Service : 1.0
  • Cleanliness : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Very Unhappy Customer
07/10/2009
  • unhappycustomer

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Type of limo & transportation? Bling-level? We had the limo bus. It smelled like it hadn't been cleaned in days. The whole bus reaked of a toilet!
  • Did the driver play along? Discrete? Allow shenanigans? This was our wedding day and he was 2 hours late. Yes we were actually late for our own wedding. Both groom and groomsman and the bridal party all had to ride in the same bus on the way to the wedding. The driver was 2 hours late which made us all late for our own wedding. The driver wore a polo shirt and didn't say a word anyone. Not even an appology for being late! Very unproffesional!!
  • Who was in your entourage? All my family and friends.
  • Happy? Meet your wedding transportation needs? Why or why not? Not happy at all not even the slightest. This company took our money even though the bus was 2 hours late, smelled like crap (literally), paid extra for smoke machines that it didn't even have, and paid for an extra hour that we didn't even have time for because we were late for our own wedding. We got marreid on on June 27th and made this complaint in a letter and by phone and still haven't heard back from them. They are all cowards and won't fess up to their own mistakes. I do not recommend this company to anybody unless you want to be late to your own wedding. Do not trust anything this company has to offer!!

Overall Rating: 1.5 / 5.0

  • Variety : 3.0
  • Service : 1.0
  • Cleanliness : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: The only service I would recommend!!
10/13/2008
  • Mr. Charming

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Type of limo & transportation? Bling-level? I've used The Party Ride for many events. I have planned over 6 events and all of them have gone without a hitch. So, when I it came to looking for service for my wedding the decision was easy for my wife and I. THE PARTY RIDE is the way to go....
  • Did the driver play along? Discrete? Allow shenanigans? The driver for my wedding was Fantastic. She came dressed in formal attire and a smile on his face. The whole bridal party loved Lea and were very satisfied with her attitude and her driving capabilities.
  • Who was in your entourage? There were 18 of us on the party bus. My wife was very happy because there was still plenty of room for her dress.
  • Happy? Meet your wedding transportation needs? Why or why not? We had 8 pick up and drop off locations. The Party Ride accommodated us by offering no additional charges for gas or mileage even with 8 stops!!! Who doesn't like saving money :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Service : 5.0
  • Cleanliness : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Part of Our Wedding Day
10/13/2008
  • emile1978

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Type of limo & transportation? Bling-level? We had the largest Bus the have in stock. It has it all lights, smoke, tv , cd ....it was like being in a moving club ...so much fun
  • Did the driver play along? Discrete? Allow shenanigans? The driver was friendly and was on time . we had no complaints.when it came time to taking us around for pictures he was great
  • Who was in your entourage? the entire bridal party of 18 plus myself and husband
  • Happy? Meet your wedding transportation needs? Why or why not? first they were on time second complimentary waters were on the bus

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Service : 5.0
  • Cleanliness : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Used them for my wedding and bachelorette party too!!
10/13/2008
  • TKwedding1

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Type of limo & transportation? Bling-level? We had Princess Kate for the wedding and Queen Ida for my bachelorette bash --- Queen Ida even had a POLE!!!!
  • Did the driver play along? Discrete? Allow shenanigans? They were on time for both occations, perfectly dressed for the wedding and VERY PATIENT to the craziness that was my bach. party!!
  • Happy? Meet your wedding transportation needs? Why or why not? The people there were GREAT, they helped my plan everything from A - Z. Thank you Party Ride! I will be using you again!!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Service : 5.0
  • Cleanliness : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review