Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Chino Hills, CA: Frosted Celebrations
Frosted Celebrations
4715 Golden Rd
Chino Hills, CA 91709
(909) 815-2224

Frosted Celebrations



View Frosted Celebrations in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Delicious...
03/09/2009
  • carrie1977

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Mary Jo did an awesome job on our wedding cake! I was very pleased with the design of the cake and it was delicious. I didn't have a design in mind when I first met with Mary. Thankfully she was very helpful. She helped my fiance and I decide on our wedding cake design by sketching some designs out for us on paper. We quickly fell in love with one and it was stunning. She did an amazing job and was very down to earth and attentive to our needs. I plan to use Frosted celebrations again for my baby shower that is coming up in a few months. Can't wait to see what she will come up with next time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: I was jealous !!!
03/03/2009
  • John and Peggy Drew

  • Wedding Date: 03/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was the best comment from a guest? Our wedding cake was awesome!!! When it came time to cut the cake, nobody wanted to let us, all I heard all night was how wonderful the cake was, I was getting jealous, we finally cut it and then all I heard was how great it tasted. I couldn't win. The cake stole the show. I saw about fifty people taking pictures of the cake. Posing with it. I have to thank Mary Jo for such a great design. Exactly what we wanted. As far as being jealous, just kidding, the reception was the best and the cake was a major part of our blessed day. Thanks again, Mary Jo, I will definitely tell my family and friends about you, of course, most of them were the ones taking the pictures in front of the cake, so, I bet you will be getting more business from my group....good luck and tks again. John and Peggy

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Re: Books
03/03/2009
  • SandonLarson

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? My birthday cake was AMAZING! You can see it in the images shown; it's the one that has books and a Starbucks to-go coffee cup. It was the MOST creative birthday cake I've ever had and I really appreciate that my wife ordered it from MJ! MJ is very friendly and willing to accommodate you! She's a Pandora's box full of ideas, but not overbearing to the point where you feel that you can't have your cake and eat it too :o) Anyway, definitely do give MJ a call! Sandon
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes! The cake was awesome, and I would like to order my cakes from MJ for all my future events, whether for work or my personal life... Oh, and her Red Velvet is to DIE for!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? MOST CREATIVE CAKE THEY'D EVER SEEN!!! I wish we'd have found her out in time to do our wedding cake!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr.And Mrs Dillon
03/03/2009
  • cdillon

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? My husband proposed to me in Newport Beach. He rented a gondolia. While drifting along the bay of Newport he asked me to marry him!! We were married on Valentines Day. We wanted something different from the "usual" wedding cake. We search the internet and found Frosted Celebrations!!! I was amazed at the cakes they had done in the past. After seeing their work we knew exactly what we wanted. We were more than confident kn Frosted Celebrations could make it happen. We asked them to make a cake of a gondolia in the waters of Newport. Not only did we ask them to make the cake into a gondolia but we also requested a "Red Velvet" to go with our Valentine theme. Quite a task! Frosted Celebrations scheduled us an appointment for a cake testing within the week of our request. Mary Jo (the owner)came to our home with a mini version of our "dream cake" We were so delighted with their details!!! The Red Velvet cake was delicious! Frosted Celebrations That is why we decided to seek out Frosted Celebrations
  • Did they have any other options you liked? After viewing Frosted Celebrations web site,seeing a mini version of our gondolia and tasting the cake. There wasn't any other options!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Happy!!! Wasn't the word we were astonished at their creativity,realism of the gondolia and the water! All was made of cake. Everyone raved and raved about the cake. It was the conversation of the evening. We did freeze the Gondolia to enjoy on our 1st Month Wedding Anniversary. Can't wait. I will call Frosted Celebrations for all my occassions.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? The guests couldn't believe it was all cake! Some comments: Unbelievable! Amazing ! Incredible! We'll have to think of a theme for them to do something for our wedding! My goodness this could be for all occassions! WOW!!! Stupendous! We're going to call them for Mom and Dad's Golden Wedding anniversary! I can't remember all the wonderful comments, but it definitely was a huge hit! Thank you Frosted Celebrations!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best wedding cake ever!
03/03/2009
  • spaghetti

  • Wedding Date: 12/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I love cakes - and Mary Jo's cakes are the best!! She is so attentive to details. She really listens to your needs and she is very reliable. I would definitely use Mary Jo again for any event where I needed a cake.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Cake and Service
03/03/2009
  • HET

  • Wedding Date: 03/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Mary Jo has done two cakes for me and our unit. She created a Hummer cake for our Christmas Party, all the kids and Guys loved it. She also did a cake for my promotion that looked just like the Beret that I wear with my new rank. Not only does the cakes look great but they taste great too! She is a great artist.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr. & Mrs. Zielinski
03/03/2009
  • Dillonkkz

  • Wedding Date: 02/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I gave my suggestions for the cake I wanted and Frosted Celebrations far excided my expections with the cake design. The attention to every detail on the cake was outstanding.The taste was wonderful . I certainly got more than I asked for.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I heard talk about the cake all evening! Everyone thought it was beautiful and it tasted heavenly!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor