Paradise Pastries LLC
1507 South King St. #304
Honolulu, HI 96814
(808) 949-3931

http://paradisepastries.com



View http://paradisepastries.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 4.6
  • Option Selection : 3.9
  • Presentation : 4.6
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 3.7
  • 4.2

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Great Cake
09/16/2010
  • Stephani B

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • We only ordered a two tier cake, but we had it designed to go with our beach wedding theme. The cake had marbled fondant with hand made sea shells and cute little honus (sea turtles) on top. We absolutely adored it, it was perfect. We ordered the chocolate cake with white chocolate cream cheese between the layers--it was to die for!
  • I loved the decorated cookies too.
  • We were delighted with the final product and if we lived in Hawaii we would go back to Paradise Pastries again.
  • All our family and friends said that the cake was so us.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 4.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Talk of the Wedding
03/09/2010
  • Mei Lani K

  • Wedding Date: 02/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Our wedding cake was the talk of the night. Everyone loved the boldness of the colorful sugar plumerias on the traditional white cake. It was just simple and elegant, but an eye catcher. We had a great time at the cake tasting and couldn't wait to share the cake with our guests--though we didn't want to cut up our centerpiece. The cake was great! Everybody loved the coconut cake with the lilikoi filling.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I don't think we'll be able to wait a year to share our top tier.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Can we do this again?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Not Happy!
10/29/2009
  • nicole D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I just wanted to let any bride to be know that, if you are ordering a wedding cake with Paradise Pastries online......DONT DO IT! Go with another company! I came to Honolulu for a destination weddinf from Canada. I researched on line and found the website for this company. Everything looked good. My hubby and I picked out a cake that they had on the website. When we FINALLY got someone to call us back, we paid full payment over the phone using our credit card. I then called and left them a message asking if they could send us some form of a reciept. Well..... Let me tell you, once they get your money, they have no interest in returning your calls. I left them 6 phone messages and 3 emails asking if they could kindly call me back......but nothing! Once I had arrived in Honolulu (4 days before the wedding), I contacted all of my wedding suppliers to confirm everything for the wedding day, well, guess who I still couldnt get hold of?. I then faced the fact that I may not be having a cake on my wedding day, I was brought to tears! Finally the day before the wedding, they called me and said yes, dont worry, it will be there. I asked them why they hadnt returned my calls or emails. The best they could come up with was...."Oh, we emailed you, didnt you get it?" What a crock of ****! Thers nothing wrong with my email account, or my 2 phone #'s I gave them. All in all, My wedding planning and wedding day went perfect. The only stress I had was NO THANKS to Paradise Pastries!

Overall Rating: 3.5 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 3.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 1.0

write a review
Review: Stressed out!!
10/29/2009
  • niki C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The design we picked out from the internet photo's so we were happy we got exactly as orderd.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? It looked and tasted good.

Overall Rating: 3.5 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 3.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 1.0

write a review
Review: August 14, 2009 Wedding Cake
09/22/2009
  • Heather K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The Cake Paradise Pastries created the cake just to our specifications. The cake was designed after a long conversation with the bride and groom as to the look and color combined with just the right textures. Each Layer was quilted half way up accented by blue pearls and adorned with orange and yellow plumerias for a simple touch of elegance with detail to incorporating both the bride and grooms wishes. Paradise Pastries created our requests smoothly and precisely to our specifications.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved Our CAke!
09/14/2009
  • Abagail T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Our cake was beautiful. We wanted a simple classic, yet elegant design with fresh orchids. Everyone commented on our cake, it was a central focus of the reception. It was hard to decide on which flavor we wanted the most form the tasting, so we ended up getting a four tier cake with a different flavor for each tier. The only problem was everyone wanted to try each flavor they were all so great--should have got more cake : ) But the winner was the coconut cake with the lilikoi filling.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We wanted to provide our own orchids to match just perfectly from our florist and Paradise Pastries was willing to put them on the cake for us!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We saved the top tier of our cake for our 1st anniversary, don't know if we can wait that long to eat it.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Can I have your piece?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: In Love with our Heart Cake
03/12/2009
  • JRxoxoAmy

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Since it was Valentine's Day we wanted a heat shaped cake to go with our theme--and of course we stuck with the red and pink colors of the day. So we contacted them back in December to come up with a design that had the theme of the day incorporated with our own twist, something that would be special to us. When I saw the real cake I liked it even better than the sketch. We got the chocolate cake with the raspberry cream filling and my family is still talking about it.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Jr and I also had them make us decorated heat shaped cookies for favors for our guests. Some of my friends even kept them to bring back home. They were so cute!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Wished they shipped to the states.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Guests were glad it was a small wedding so they could have a big piece of the cake.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 4.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome cakes and great service
02/20/2009
  • RobertJones

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Beautiful design
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Wish I had some left.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? It was gone in a flash.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Cake Disaster
02/10/2009
  • Sad Bride

  • Wedding Date: 01/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We were having a very small wedding in Hawaii. Basically it was just the two of us. It was supposed to be simple and beautiful elope, which really wasn’t a surprise to anyone because the whole family knew about our wedding but respected our decision. Thank you guys!! With our small wedding I wanted a unique wedding cake – One giant cupcake (which if you didn’t know they make a pan just for that – one giant cupcake). When I saw the pan I immediately purchased it for $22 at Bed, bath and beyond. Since I was the Bride, I don’t think it’s a surprise to everyone that I didn’t exactly wanted to bake my own wedding cake on my wedding day. So we found a wedding cake baker in Hawaii – Paradise Pasties. I told them what I wanted with exact pictures samples and I even mailed out the cupcake pan to Hawaii from CT (which if you didn’t know the shipping fee cost more than the pan!). By that time I was so excited. I loved cupcake in the place and to have that for my wedding was a dream. I went to Tiffany’s and purchased a cupcake charm too! Coming close to the wedding I called to confirm the design. I informed them that I would call ahead as well. No one picked up the phone in all 3 calls that I made to them. I thought its okay they reply by email and she sounded really nice (via email). I sent Paradise pasties contact information (phone number, address, directions to the wedding site, names of people etc) of my wedding coordinator. Wedding day: In the middle of getting my make up done my cell phone rang. I’m thinking who on earth would be calling me on my cell on my wedding. It was the cake delivery person. She was asking directions on how to get there. I’m like are you serious?! Why would you be asking someone who doesn’t live in the state of Hawaii for directions? And why would you be asking the bride of all people for directions? I asked her to call the wedding coordinator. So the cake arrived (which I later regret). 1. It looked like the cake was made a week ago and all the colors had been sucked out of it. 2. I asked for pink frosting for the top of the cupcake, I got pepto diluted in a gallon of water for the top. 3. Please keep in mind that the only reason why I went with a professional is that I wanted fancy scrolls on the base of the cupcake which I couldn’t do. I wanted those fancy scrolls to be in green. I got puke green. 4. They didn’t even use the pan I sent them, so the cupcake didn’t even look like a cupcake. When I saw the cake I immediately wanted to cry. Our photographer asked us to smile and cut our cake. The both of had to force a smile. Then she (our photographer) told us to feed each other the piece of the cake. We said no thank you. Then I thought about the total cost of the cake so I took a bite. I regretted that bite. The cake tasted like cardboard!! So for $193 people and the shipping fee of the pan not included, that’s what I got from “paradise” pastries. By the way I was so upset and crying so much about our cake that my new husband had to call united airline to get us home two days after the wedding.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? If I could do it all over again I wish from the bottom of my heart that I went with cakelava.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I feel like gagging every time I think of the cake.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Our wedding photographer asked us to feed each other a piece of the cake and we said no thank you.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 1.0
  • Option Selection : 1.0
  • Presentation : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 1.0

write a review