Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Wichita, KS: WOW Cakes
WOW Cakes
1786 S. Seneca St.
Wichita, KS 67213
(316) 516-3351

WOW Cakes



View WOW Cakes in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 4.6
  • Option Selection : 4.6
  • Presentation : 4.6
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 4.6
  • 4.6

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Beautiful and Tasty!!!
04/02/2013
  • CathyMB

  • Wedding Date: 03/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We got our wedding cake here, and it ended up being absolutely gorgeous. Our guests told me that the taste was impressive, however I can't vouch for that, as I didn't even get a piece of my own cake. lol It was gone so fast!
  • Wow Cakes was very helpful. I went in to my appointment having no idea what I wanted and they helped guide me to the perfect cake.
  • I was very happy...would I do it again? Well I certainly hope that I never have to get married again...but I will use them for birthdays, anniversaries...etc

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awful! These people stole my money!
03/04/2013
  • Danielle P

  • Wedding Date: 03/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Absolutely awful experience! I gave this vendor over 700$ for two cakes. They later called my wedding planner claiming that they were unable to do the 3D cake I asked for and then refused to refund me my deposit when I moved the cakes to another baker! After a Better Business Bureau complaint and some negative reviews, they are now refusing to refund me ANY of my money. I am currently in the process of taking them to small claims court. Please feel free to verify my information on the Kansas Better Business Bureau website at kansasplains.bbb.org. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE WITH YOUR MONEY OR YOUR WEDDING DAY!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Absolutely positively NEVER will do business with these people again. I would highly recommend against them!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 1.0
  • Option Selection : 1.0
  • Presentation : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

It was on the advice of our lawyer that we chose not to refund any money. There’s always two sides to each story but we don’t want to get involved in a back and forth online. The situation is much more than what has been posted, which is why our lawyer is now involved.
write a review
Review: Perfect
01/05/2010
  • Tara C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Everything was perfect. I was thrilled with the outcome of my cake. It was an idea that I have wanted since I was a little girl and Pam really brought everything to life.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? The cake was delicious! I got so many compliments on it and I know that alot of people went back for seconds.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone thought that the cake was absolutely beautiful and that it was some of the best cake that they had ever eaten.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW she wasn't kidding!
01/04/2010
  • G. S

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What did you get and how did you like it? As the mother of the bride I was a little leary when she said how good the cake was. When we had our bridesmaids come to a tasteing and the cake design, we were all hooked. The wedding cake was a traditional design with max glitter! It sparkled nearly as much as the bride. Had several flavors to choose from. ALL of them great. Even different fillings. Her buttercreme was so smooth it looked like fondant but was the best cake frosting I have had. In looking at prices she was more than reasonable and her cake serving size larger than many.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? The grooms cake was a hit too. We found a bride and groom rubber ducks that they fell in love with. She made a cake covered in soap bubbles and photos of the couple. Great perk! She wraps up a small cake ready for the freezer on top of everything else. Top perk! For a nominal fee she will even stay and serve the cake! WOW
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? The bridesmaids were so pleased at the tasting that they changed their mind and ordered the bridal shower cake to WOW cakes as well. I do caution everyone when she says order extra, do as 1. everyone loves it. 2. I still have a little here, cant decide between the strawberry and lemon or to sneek a bite off the german chocolate that my husband has claimed for himself. (hide some at the reception)
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "It's for my wife" , "Well if you insist", "I had to get more nuts for mom", "Wow, this is great stuff".

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW is Right!
01/03/2010
  • Katie W

  • Wedding Date: 01/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? My cake was wonderful. I had several flavors in my cake and they were all very good. All of my guests were very impressed and most of them came back for seconds!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I am very happy with my cake.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I heard so many compliments I can't think of a perticular one to list. Everyone was very impressed with the cake.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Great Expectation
10/02/2009
  • Sara C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I designed my cake and I was so happy that Pam could bring it to life. It was exactly what I ordered and it tasted amazing.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was very happy with my cake. It was delicious. I can't wait until my birthday because I am getting my cake made at WOW Cakes.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I don't know about best comment but all of my guests were talking and asking about who made the cake. Pam stayed and cut the cake for us so it was great introducing my family and friends to her and I think that she got overwhelmed by the line of people wanting to get her business card! I really think that the cake was the most memorable part of my reception. : )

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW Cakes...is a fitting moniker
08/01/2009
  • Shawn L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? How did such a fabulous cake designer wind up in such a small town? I am from San Antonio, Texas, a city of 2.5 million people (and growing), and we have nobody in that city that even comes close to WoW Cakes. The taste is the best I have ever had and the design and decoration are ...to think of only one word...BREATHTAKING. Wichita needs to appreciate this gal because she would do phenomenally well anywhere she settled....we WILL be seeing her work in the bridal magazines soon I am convinced.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Owner, Pam, is able to see a design or create one from the couple's imagination and bring it to life !
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? WOW's work is outstanding. I would order one each week if I could.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "I have never seen a cake so pretty...and it tasted soooo good too"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect
07/13/2009
  • Crystal 7-11-09

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Our wedding cake was exactly the way we ordered it. Pam had made a drawing of what the cake would look like and that was exactly what we got. Our cake was french vanilla, red velvet, and german chocolate and it was all very moist and great. Our grooms cake was chocolate almond and french vanilla with the smores filling and I got a ton of compliments on it.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We were very satisfied with the cake. It was a beautiful cake and the price was very reasonable. We live out of state and Pam was great to work with over the phone and via email. It was a great experience.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? The grooms cake was a Pillsbury Doughboy holding a flaming baseball and a fishing pole and he had the Atlanta Braves "A" on his chef's hat. I heard several comments from guests just amazed that it looked just like the Pillsbury Doughboy. I have to agree that he was really cute!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: OMG You should have seen my cake!
07/09/2009
  • Brians Wife

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? For someone who thought that that cake didn't matter, boy was I surprised! I thought that it would be easy picking out a design for my cake and who would of thought of all of the flavor possibilities! Pam was great to work with and was very patient with me and walked me through the process step by step. The cake was gorgeous! My guests were more impressed with the cake than anything else. This is a great place to order a cake from.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I have a small cake that Pam made for our one year anniversary in my freezer. It has been very difficult to stay out of that box!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I didn't know that Wichita had a place that made cakes like you see on those tv shows!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review