Suzian's Cakes
528 Dana Ct.
Glasgow, KY 42141
(270) 495-8610

http://www.suzianscakes.com



View http://www.suzianscakes.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 4.8
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Beautiful & Tasty! What More Could A Bridge Ask For?
10/16/2008
  • AHuggins

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our cake was white with black dots and fresh red roses. It was absolutely gorgeous. The most amazing part was the taste (it was marble), everyone went back for more! We didn't have any leftover except for what I took home to freeze.
  • The guests all raved about the cake. It was so moist and fresh. The fresh roses also added elegance which several guests commented on.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Give me more!!!
10/16/2008
  • tfields

  • Wedding Date: 10/14/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I had a beautiful 3 tier square cake. It was white with white dots covering it and a ribbon at the base of each layer that matched my main color of the wedding. My cake also consisted of being 3 different flavors making it a neopolitan flavor. It was absolutely scarfable and extremely moist. I have never had a wedding cake or birthday cake for that matter that was as moist as this. Every one kept going back for more and it was gone. I was truly hoping to take some home but I guess if you have one of Suzians' cakes that is the chance you will have to take. It was well worth it and I will deffinitely have her make more even if I dont have a special occassion.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Well there is always the choice of having like Wal-Mart do it but knowing Suzian and her wonderful talent there was no other choice of someone else doing it.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? BEYOND!!!!!!!!!!!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? As I said above they kept going back for more until there was none left. Every one was asking who made it and how to find them. Everyone was delightfully satisfied and kept wanting more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Satisfied Bride
10/15/2008
  • bbaker

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? My cake was definitely beautiful. It matched my colors perfectly and there was hardly any left. I thought I wouldn't even get to take the top layer home. Also, Suzian did my cake on short notice because my original person had some kind of emergency and couldn't do it. I was very satisfied.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Basically, I sent Suzian an email of the exact cake that I wanted, and she said that she could do it. That cake was just what I wanted even down to the smallest detail such as edible pearls.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Suzian far exceeded my expectations because I didn't think a good cake could be pulled out on short notice.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? The guests loved it...especially the taste and how each layer was a different flavor. They also commented on the different shaped layers as well. It was a success.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 4.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: My gorgeous wedding cake
10/15/2008
  • Lghee43

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? This cake was exactly what I had wanted.I wanted an elegant cake and also one that was not so busy with a lot of flowers and such.I wanted to spend more time decorating the cake table than the cake.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I had considered getting cakes with a lot of draping and done in fondont, but after talking with Suzian, we dicussed all different types and she sent me a lot of pictured by email and we found something even better.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? This cake far exceded my expectations! It was far priettier in person than the pictures that she had sent of it.Some of the best wedding pictures I have feature the cake and the cake table!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? My guests all said that the cake was beautiful and was good tasting as well,....I was told that the white cake was a lot better than the chocolate but I just had the white cake which was very light tasting and baked perfectly.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review