Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Cambridge, MD: Cambridge Cupcake Co.
Cambridge Cupcake Co.
Serving The Mid-Atlanic Region
Cambridge, MD 21613
(410) 228-0209

Cambridge Cupcake Co.



View Cambridge Cupcake Co. in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 4.1
  • Option Selection : 4.1
  • Presentation : 4.1
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 4.1
  • 4.1

  • 9 Reviews
Review: DO NOT USE!
11/01/2009
  • Heidi H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Never delivered my cake after I paid her and had a signed contract
  • Never delivered my cake after I paid her and had a signed contract
  • Never delivered my cake after I paid her and had a signed contract
  • I would give her all zeros if I could on this site. Please be aware that I paid her $115 for a groom's cake and she never delivered, nor will they answer my emails and phone calls. It has been two months since my wedding and I have tried to contact them several times. I had no gift for my husband on our wedding day. This is a scam and you will be disappointed! Please be aware!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 1.0
  • Option Selection : 1.0
  • Presentation : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 1.0

write a review
Review: Great way to ruin a wedding
10/27/2009
  • Karla S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Never delivered after paying her
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Never delivered after paying her
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Never delivered after paying her
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Never delivered after paying her

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 1.0
  • Option Selection : 1.0
  • Presentation : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 1.0

write a review
Review: The BEST is right HERE!!!!!!
05/22/2009
  • Heather D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I chose individual cupcakes with a top tier cake. Our design had real milk chocolate botanicals on each cupcake and covering the top cake too. We were allowed to choose as many flavors as we wanted and most of them were just basic flavors, but the one that really stands out the most was the kaluha and cream flavor. This flavor was so robust and just teased your taste buds!! The cupcakes were so fresh and moist and tasted wonderful.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We knew we wanted cupcakes from the start. They are small and perfectly proportioned. We didn't want a cake company, rather someone who specialized in gourmet cupcakes with a twist.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Cambridge Cupcake Company is THE BEST VENDOR and THE BEST BAKER! You honestly cannot possibly go wrong with them. The owner, Shannon is one of the most sweetest people you can work with. She is very patient and attends to even the littlest detail. I honestly don't think there is anything that she can't do with a cupcake! Her designs are breathtaking and beautiful. Yes, we are still craving the cupcakes!!! We have since stopped by and ordered dozens more on our weekend trips to Ocean City Maryland. She has even sent us some in the mail and they too arrive here perfect and flawless.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? My guests were in awe over these cupcakes. I wish you could upload a photo for the other brides to see. These cupcakes were beautiful. My guests didn't know whether or not they were even edible because of the amount of careful detail given to each one. We still order cupcakes all the time from Cambridge Cupcake Company, as well as many of our family and friends. NOBODY can bake a cupcake like Cambridge Cupcake Company! NOBODY! LOL! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST CAKES and cheapest prices around!
05/21/2009
  • Brianna and Aaron Bliss

  • Reviews Posted: 3

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We ordered a 5 tier cake with fondant bows and ribbons and swiss pearls. We had a different flavor on each tier. The cake was absolutely amazing in the flavors. Normally we hate fondant and actually just got it because of the design but Shannon said that she could flavor it and it actually tasted delicious! We also ordered our wedding favors of individually boxed cupcakes. They were just too cute!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We considered the cupcakes, but I really had my heart set on a cake that I had seen since the night of our engagement. So we had our cake and then had the individual cupcakes for the favors.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Of course we are happy. Hiring Shannon from Cambridge Cupcake Co. was the best choice we made with our wedding vendors. She was so sweet, polite, professional and right on top of her game. She has a very unique gift and patience to work with even the most bridezilla bride like me! LOL!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? The cake was so beautiful that it was heartbreaking to even think of it going under the knife. My guests were very pleased with the wedding cake. One even commented that it was the best slice of wedding cake they had ever tasted. I agree. I haven't been to many weddings where the cake was worthwhile, but this cake was over the top delicious!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VENDOR!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Moist, mouthwatering and unforgettable
05/21/2009
  • Ally n Dave

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The cupcakes were moist, mouthwatering and completely unforgettable. for our flavors, we chose pumpkin spice, sweet potatoe casserole, apple cinnamon, pear spice, dulche le leche and vanilla pound cake. They were very yummy!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We knew we wanted to be different and save some money so we went with cupcakes.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We were more than pleased. We are still craving these cupcakes. Can't wait until our first anniversary!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? All of our guests loved the cupcakes. There were no extras even though we ordered 75 extra!! These cupcakes are the best around!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cupcakes take the cake!!
05/21/2009
  • Dana H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Our cupcakes had a beautiful floral cascading design on each one. We had to do a VEGAN theme and Shannon Shacka was able to do this for us. So no animals were harmed in the making of our delicious cupcakes!!!!!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We considered a vegan wedding cake, but wanted to give the guests more variety.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? It was very hard to find a baker that was willing to take on a vegan cake order. Shannon did this with no problem and our cupcakes turned out very tasty.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Our guests were very pleased with the cupcakes. It's amazing how well they tasted. If you are looking for a vegan cake or cupcakes, I highly recommend contacting Shannon from Cambridge Cupcake Company!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing professionalism and art
05/21/2009
  • Marissa Kopchinski

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We had delicious cupcakes with a carribean flower on each one. Our cake was decorated the same. The flavors were margarita, fuzzy naval, pina colada, strawberry daquiri, and coconut. They were all very yummy.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We knew we wanted cupcakes and we were referrred to Shannon from another former client.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I loved my cupcakes and working with Cambridge Cupcakes. I was very pleased with the professionalism and artistic design on each of the cupcakes.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? There were too many but they all were very pleased with the cupcakes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: TO DIE FOR CUPCAKES!!! Very sweet baker!
05/21/2009
  • Tracie and Colin

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The cupcakes were to die for! I chose 12 different flavors: vanilla, chocolate, carrot, red velvet, pound, strawberry lemonade, orangesicle, margarita, pina colada, pear spice, cranapple and kiwi watermelon. At first I didn't think that anyone would be able to make cupcakes taste like some of these flavors but we were floored!! They were delicious and so refreshing. They have so many different flavors to choose from and we even had her make the kiwi watermelon, and she did with no problem!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We did shop around for a cake at first but then decided for something a little lighter (and cheaper) to go with. I love cupcakes and when I saw the prices for the cupcakes with such elegant decorations I was sold.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? There are not enough words in the world that could describe how pleased we were with our wedding cupcakes!! When we got our wedding album with the cupcake stand photo, I was craving them all over again. I was having withdraws from those cupcakes on my honeymoon!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? My guests could not believe that they were eating cupcakes! I was told by my very picky father that it was like we had world's best cupcakes at our wedding. It's true, we did!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cambridge Cupcakes was the BEST!!!!
05/19/2009
  • Meka T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We had a cupcake wedding cake to cut down on the costs of our wedding expenses. For just $2.50per serving we were able to select 6 different gourmet flavors which were phenominal! Shannon worked with us and had our special designs on each cupcake and even surprised us with a free 8 inch top tier cake to cut into for free! I have never in my life tasted a cupcake or any dessert that tasted this good!!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We considered a cake but could not find the right price for what we needed. then Shannon told us that the cupcakes are a larger portion than a slice of cake for cheaper so we went with this.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I still have the taste of the margarita cupcake in my mouth! I have since ordered more cupcakes for other events and we always order the margarita cupcakes with key lime frosting. The buttery nipple and chocolate expresso are to die for as well. My mom LOVES the bananas foster and sweet potato casserole cupcakes.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? We had NO left overs and had many calls later asking for the number to Cambridge Cupcakes. They make the best, moist and delicious cupcakes I have EVER tasted! Shannon gives you a dozen for free at the tasting with a free tub to keep them fresh in. This vendor was the BEST we had to work with at our wedding. You can't possily go wrong with Cambridge Cupcakes! And they delivered all the way to Baltimore for only $50!!!! I cannot rant and rave enough about this company!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review