Hanic's Cake Shoppe
YZ Avenue
Schoolcraft, MI 49087
(269) 679-3035

http://www.hanicscakeshoppe.com



View http://www.hanicscakeshoppe.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 4.6
  • Option Selection : 4.8
  • Presentation : 4.6
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Our wedding cake
05/11/2010
  • s.l. s

  • Wedding Date: 03/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Being that ours was a small, family, off day wedding we had a simple cake. It was THE most delicious cake ever :) We chose french vanilla cake with raspberry filling.
  • We were very delighted with the taste and looks of our cake.
  • It's sooooooo moist!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our cake was incredible! We loved it!
05/07/2010
  • Amber K

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We didn't know what type of design we wanted for our wedding cake. Hanic's worked with us to find the style we liked and even customized the cake just for us. We planned our wedding from out of state and they were so great on keeping us up to date on the progress of our cake. The taste was outstanding, my favorite cake ever!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We had the anniversary tier on our 1 month anniversary, we couldn't wait any longer!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Incredible! Fantastic! Our guests were so impressed with the look and the taste of the cake, many had more than one piece!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST EVER!
05/07/2010
  • Rose C

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The tasting cake blew us away! The flavors we sampled were amazing.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We couldn't have asked for a better bakery for our cake. Our cake was beautiful, just what we ordered. We couldn't be happier that we choose Hanic's Cake Shoppe for our wedding cake.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Our guests loved it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Garden wedding made perfect
05/06/2010
  • Missy G

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I had a garden theme cupcake wedding reception. It was so fun. All in chocolate!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I met with a few other bakeries, and they all tasted fine. Bu =t here was something special about this bakery. I didn't feel like one of many others being sold a cake. She made me feel like I was the only bride she was helping.. ever!!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I love cake!! I will definitely be using Hanic's Cake Shoppe for all my cake needs in the future... I'm hoping there will need to be a baby shower in my near future (wink!)

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 4.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 4.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Long Distance cake planning made easy!!
05/06/2010
  • Mandy B

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? A cupcake tree for 100 in Classic white. OMG!! They were all so moist. Not dry like so many cupcakes.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I had an instant connection with this cake shop. She really listened. We were coming from out-of-town for my granddaughter's small wedding. We planned all of this over the phone and thru emails. It all went so smooth. I was nervous because we were not able to do a cake tasting. But I just had a feeling this bakery would come thru. And she did!! She did everything possible to help me feel at ease thru the whole long distance process. Thank you!!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I am so pleased. This was one aspect of long distance wedding planning that went smoothly. i cannot stress this enough. It made all the difference.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? How pretty it was. And how simple cupcakes could be made to look so elegant. And of course the taste. Wonderful!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Elegant!
05/06/2010
  • Iris S

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Design was amazing! So many unique flavors to choose from. So delicious!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? The usual, chocolate, vanilla. We tasted an awesome unique flavor that we couldn't resist.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? VERY HAPPY!! We even saved 2 pieces to take on our honeymoon!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Very beautiful design and delicious cake! Very pretty and elegant.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Delicious Cake and Courteous Staff!!
05/06/2010
  • January F

  • Wedding Date: 03/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? White cupcake tree wedding cake. Absolutely delicious!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? They all looked/sounded terrific, but we wanted traditional white. The idea of a cupcake tree added a new and fun element.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Extremely satisfied! I have already recommended Hanic's Cake Shoppe to a bunch of my friends!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone thought the cupcakes were great. My Aunt even asked if it we gave the cake decorator Grandma Jeannie's recipe. She said there is *no* way that the cupcakes were made with any other recipe; they were too good :) (they weren't made with the family recipe, Hanic's really is that good!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't be beat!
05/06/2010
  • Nancy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Oh, my goodness! What exquisite work! If you want something outstanding, this is the place to come.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best of the best
05/06/2010
  • sharon z

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I have had several cakes from this shop over the years and have never been dissapointed. Great service, design help, flawless execution. Beautiful and delicious. My go to cake shoppe for sure.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent service! Loved our wedding cake!
05/05/2010
  • Sara C

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? They did an amazing job on our cake. It was exactly what we wanted.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Many stated it was the best cake they ever ate and asked for seconds.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor