Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Kearny, NJ: DesignCakes
DesignCakes
po box 78
Kearny, NJ 07032
(201) 390-6619

http://www.designcakes.com



View http://www.designcakes.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: wedding cake
11/16/2010
  • marco e

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • wedding cake, wow, best cake in NJ
  • We order the rehearsal dinner cake, grooms cake and wedding cake!
  • the cake was fantastic and it tasted amazing!
  • It was great seen out guests devouring the cake!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: INCREDIBLE CAKE!
05/04/2010
  • victoria s

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The design was way beyond our expectations, to top it off, so DELICIOUS!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We went every where "shopping" for our wedding cake, design cakes meet all our expectations and more!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Supper happy, can't wait for our wedding anniversary cake
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Guest came back for more, that says it all!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding cake
03/29/2010
  • Anthony F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The cake was great, taste was excellent.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We had other deserts but no wedding cake leftover!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We were absolutely happy with this vendor
  • What was the best comment from a guest? It was hard to take pictures since all our guests were always around the cake!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Specialty cake
02/28/2010
  • Frank C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got a specialty sculpture cake for my wife's 26th birthday which was the same day of our wedding day! .... the cake was fantastic
  • Did they have any other options you liked? The wedding cake was included on our venue package but my wife's birthday cake was the talk of the party.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Can't want to have another occasion to have a cake from Design Cakes.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Our guests were so impressed with this cake ... took the attention away from the actual wedding cake. It was also insanely delicious!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding cake
01/28/2010
  • Catarina d

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? 7 tier Henna design cake, absolutely GORGEOUS!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I didn't know what I was looking for, Christine so patiently guided us to a design that we loved it!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? The cake was delicious, so flavorful and moist, simply fantastic.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone stayed longer to have seconds, I think that counts!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding cake
10/12/2009
  • carla t

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? 6 tier square cake
  • Did they have any other options you liked? black tie wedding
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? the cake was absolutely delicious
  • What was the best comment from a guest? we got many complements

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Grooms cake and wedding ccake
04/29/2009
  • superboy

  • Wedding Date: 03/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Simply an exquisite cake, so beautiful
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Our wedding cake was our desert choice for the reception
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? we were so happy ... absolutely recommending this vendor to any one!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone was stoned ... it was a gorgeous cake!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: cake
04/27/2009
  • Colina

  • Wedding Date: 04/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Our wedding cake was stunning and delicious
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Assorted pastries that were included in our catering menu, Our guests barely ate any of them, they all came back for second round on the wedding cake!!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Couldn't be happier, it exited our expectations
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Left my mother-in-law speechless ... that says it all!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding cake / groom's cake
03/03/2009
  • terry12

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Cake was so beautiful
  • Did they have any other options you liked? There was a buffet table included in the caterer package
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? the cake was delicious
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Lots of "ooohhh" "aaaahh" , should I say any more?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding cake / groom's cake
02/26/2009
  • Collen

  • Wedding Date: 02/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The cake was so elegant and contemporary. If any bride is looking for that "never seen before " cake I'll recommend "Designcakes"
  • Did they have any other options you liked? The catering vendor offered a desert buffet table, the wedding and the grooms cake was definetely a big hit!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Great cake, we'll order from this vendor again
  • What was the best comment from a guest? All our cakes came back for seconds

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor