Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Castalia, OH: Tonya's Cakes
Tonya's Cakes
5812 Tiffin Avenue
Castalia, OH 44824
(419) 684-9000

Tonya's Cakes



View Tonya's Cakes in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: The perfect cake for your perfect day!
10/10/2009
  • Kelly S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Tonya created my cake from three other cake designs. Everything I had dreamed of for my wedding cake was no problem for her to make a reality! She spoke for over two hours with me about my cake and exactly what I wanted. It was nice because one can tell that she is generally happy to do this for your wedding -- I didn't feel as if it was just a business for her. She loves what she does and that shows through her cakes. They're beautiful! She offers a large variety of flavors that are all delicious and creative! I received so many compliments on not only how gorgeous my cake was, but how amazing it tasted! Some people tried every flavor because they couldn't decide which they wanted -- we had five different flavors!
  • I'm extremely happy with the cake. I don't think it could have turned out any better! And yes the cake was to die for :) ..we didn't have hardly any left!
  • I heard from easily over 20 guests how delicious the cake was and that they HAD to try more than one flavor!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

Review: Amazing cake!
10/07/2009
  • Amanda R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Amazing selection of flavors. Tonya is VERY talented. We looked through her book & online & she was able to create our cake design out of 3 separate cakes! My husband is not one for frosting, but he loved her's!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Very much so! My husband & I didn't get to eat much of our cake at our reception, so we are looking forward to our anniversary cake!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone at our reception loved the cake! There was none left over!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

Review: Words Can't Describe Tonya's Cakes!
09/18/2009
  • Christine S

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The cake was beautiful! I had no idea what I what kind of design I was looking for and she spent hours talking with me and helping me decide what I liked. When it came time to feed each other the cake, I temporarily lost interest in my new husband when I took the first bite. If you want accurate, friendly, and fast service, go with Tonya's Cakes. Besides the bride, the cake with be the star of the reception!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? The anniversary cake didn't make it to the anniversary. It didn't even make it a week. Our excuse for eating it... we can have her make us another one next year. We just couldn't wait!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone agreed on how delicious it was. It was the only thing my parents and his parents agreed on!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

Review: Beautiful Cakes!1
07/27/2009
  • Ashlee S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Working with Tonya was a great experience. It started when I contacted her to do our cake.. I wasn't exactly sure what I wanted and she pulled out her past cakes book and started sharing. I then identified what I liked and didn't like and she started drawing... I was amazing.. She drew exactly what I wanted... it was great!! Then when I actually saw the cake on our wedding day and how beautiful it was it was even better in person! The flavors were awesome.. You would be making a great choice to go with Tonya's Cakes!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

Review: Highly Recommend
07/21/2009
  • katyfries

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I highly recommend Tonya's Cakes. Tonya made it so easy and enjoyable to pick the design and flavors of our cake. She made a cake that was perfect for my Husband and I. Our cake was beautiful and it tasted AMAZING! We could not have been luckier to have found her. She is very reasonable in price and makes beautiful and great tasting cakes. The cake was moist and flavorful. Our guests loved it! We received many compliments. She was also very easy to work with. I will recommend Tonya to everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

Review: Amazing
07/09/2009
  • jenc1210

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I was lucky enough to find Tonya at a bridal show last year.. When I went for my appt. with her to discuss cake ideas, she was so helpful! Just from looking at her photo gallery I was amazed!!! She can do it all.. The cake that I ordered was a 4 tier cake, I didn't want fondant style, so she did a buttercream that looked just as smooth as the fondant.. The detailing on my cake was flawless.. For the cake flavors I picked very traditonal, some layers were plain yellow cake and the other two were marble.. My Husband is not a cake person, but he liked this.. That says a lot!! I highly recommend Tonya's Cakes to anyone looking for a cake..
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I can't wait until our one yr. anniversary, so we can have our anniversary layer... I keep telling my husband, " I don't think it will make it until next June"...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

Review: Top Notch
06/03/2009
  • emmyks

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? this cake is delicious. i hate the taste of fondant so we got the butter creme-fondant look-a-like. it was beautiful and sooo scrumptuous. we also had three different layers/flavors, white, chocolate, and chocolate chip. everyone at the reception thought it was fantastic. and soo pretty!! plus Tonya is great and her prices are wonderful. look no further, brides- this is the cake to get.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? i can't wait to eat the anniversary tier... it came free with our cake, and we could choose any of the flavors already in our actual cake. even that looks beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor