Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Hermiston, OR: Cynthia's Elegant Cakes
Cynthia's Elegant Cakes
1580 SW Riverhill Dr.
Hermiston, OR 97838
(541) 720-0335


Hermiston Cakes, Toppers, & Stands: Cynthia's Elegant Cakes


write a review
  • Design Selection : 4.7
  • Option Selection : 4.7
  • Presentation : 4.5
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Phenomenal!!
09/09/2011
  • Jessica F

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I got a 3 tiered cake covered with fondant, milk chocolate ganache between the layers. Flavors were german chocolate and french vanilla. All I knew were which colors I preferred, but she designed a cake right in person while we met together! Her design was fantastic and the cake was exactly what we agreed to! I know that she personally made the figurines to go with the bachelor cake and they were so cute! I highly recommend Cindi to make your wedding cake!!
  • She offered us a lot of different options and helped us realistically have the cake of our dreams but within our budget. I know we received more than what we paid for...she was extremely generous. She even made extra cupcakes just in case any were damaged during delivery!
  • I would order again if I were getting married again...lol...but I will for sure be using her business for any other cake needs.
  • "You found a business like this in Hermiston?" "This is sooo yummy!" "Is there any more?"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful cake!
08/19/2011
  • Cyndi T

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The cake described below by Misti Cram is not correct. The cake at her wedding was per her desription sent via email. She asked for black scallops on each tier with a small dot connecting each one, and that was what was provided,per her request. There were cascading black pearls in between each scallop,per her request with small black dots lining each scallop underneath. The colors were black and white,as she requested. There was only a slight lean in the cake. She has far overstated any thing wrong with she asked for. I saw a photo of the cake taken from the back,per her page on FB, so that does away with her stating that only pictures from the front were taken. The cake was not perfect, but the score of only two on presentation is far below what is considered to be fair.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Probably would not work with the same wedding event coordinator, as she was extremely rude and interfering.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? The cake was beautiful! The taste was fantastic, nothing but the topper and crumbs left!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: In response to Samantha S and Cyndi Taylor
08/18/2011
  • Misti C

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I was the bride at the wedding in which the bad review of the cake was written. I will set the record straight with the absolute truth. I am not sure who Samantha S is perhaps someone used a fake name but they had our best interest at heart I believe. I contacted Cynthia a few months prior to my wedding. It was a small town with very limited options for a custom wedding cake. Cynthia assured me she could do the cake as I had described it. I emailed her a picture I had drawn out of how I wanted the cake to look. I told her I would be making the cake topper myself. I also chose the flavors of each layer. I paid her the total cost in advance. After the cake arrived and was set up before the wedding someone told me to go look at it that I may not be happy. I went to look at it before the ceremony. The look of the cake was very close to the design I had made. If you look at the cake from the front it looked great, however if you look at it from either side it definetely leaned toward the wall. Since the cake was on a table in the open it was noticeable. It was not such a big deal that it would ruin my day. The flavors of the cake were exactly what I ordered and they tasted great! The cake was completely devoured. All of the layers had been eaten, the only thing left was the topper and crumbs.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? When we returned from our honeymoon I emailed Cyndi to inquire as to what happed to the cake to make it lean. She had two weddings on the same day and both cakes to deliver. She had someone helping her deliver the cakes. When the person lifted my cake to load it he was unaware that it was not finished being stablized and it caused it to start to lean. Cynthia fixed it as best she could. The cake was already decorated with fondant so there was no way to fix it without starting completely over. The cake did arrive on time and was delicious. The wedding pictures look fine because we made sure they were taken from the front.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Although I was disappointed that the cake wasn't perfect, I completely understand why it wasn't. It's just one of those things that happen beyond our control. I have seen Cyndi's website and the cakes are beautiful that's why I chose her.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Cyndi wrote that Samantha S. completely lied, although I do not know who it is I believe she was being honest according to what she believed the cake looked like. She did say the cake fondant was cracked. If it was cracked I personally didn't notice it.

Overall Rating: 3.8 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 4.0
  • Option Selection : 4.0
  • Presentation : 2.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding cake bliss
08/12/2011
  • Sara C

  • Wedding Date: 02/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Cyndi made the most beautiful calla lilies for my wedding cake. I couldn't have asked for a more elegant cake!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I knew what I wanted and she was able to match it exactly.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Extremely!! Would I do it again, the whole wedding think no but I will definitely be a repeat customer of hers.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? How realistic the flowers looked

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Son's 1st Safari Birthday Cake
08/12/2011
  • Abbigail O

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I ordered my son's 1st birthday cake with cynthia. I showed her a drawing of how I wanted the cake to look like and when it was done and saw it, I just loved it. She did a wonderful job, more than what I expected. All our guest loved how the cake looked and they all said it tasted really delicious. I would so order my future cakes with her.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Will I never asked for any other options because I knew what I wanted and I received what I ordered. Super Great.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Of course I was happy, not just me but my husband, my baby, and especially all my guest. Also I would order my cakes from her again in a heart beat.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "the cake looks so cute and well done", "this is so delicious, can I have some more", "I feel bad for eating such a wonderful cake". I got to save all the figures too.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Cakes!
08/11/2011
  • Nicole A

  • Wedding Date: 09/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We first ordered our wedding cake from Cynthia, which let me tell you had to be no easy task for her. She had multiple cakes to do and we put our wedding together in 1 week. She was generous enough to accept the challenge and did a WONDERFUL job. The cake was beautiful and she had so many flavors, fillings, and options to choose from. Our wedding cake still tasted good after being in the freezer for the 1st year! After that, she has made our 5yr old's birthday cake in a princess design and our 1yr old son's birthday cake in an airplane design. They were both amazing and delicious! The plane cake actually had a 3D plane on the top that looked exactly like the theme one. Everyone who ate the cakes we have ordered have loved them. We have not had a single bad review on the cakes. I have seen other cakes Cynthia has made and they are amazing. For her son she made a beer can cake that looked exactly like the actual can, just way bigger! She definitely has talent.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? She has so many options to choose from and can virtually make any kind of cake.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We were extremely pleased! We will not get cakes from anyone else. Ever.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? We had tons of great comments. A lot of people wanted to know how to get in touch with Cynthia so they could have a cake make for them! I definitely recommend her to anyone, for any occasion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best cake ever!
08/11/2011
  • Janna P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? French vanilla with buttercream frosting
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Yes, I could have chose from a number of different options. Cynthia gave me exactly what I asked for.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was extremely happy. This cake was one of the most beautiful cakes I've ever seen. It was topped with tropical oriental lillies, moth orchids, hibiscus, and other beautiful tropical flowers. Perfectly spherical pearls wrapped around each layer of the three tier cake. The head chef at my reception was in love with the icing on my cake. The frosting was so delicious and delicate. The cake itself was not too rich. Everything was perfect. Cynthia even decortated the cake table for me. BEAUTIFUL!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Not sure, however everyone loved the cake and came back for more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Response to Samantha S.
08/11/2011
  • Cynthia T

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Okay, I know that everyone has their own opinion about cakes that are done for them, but the comment from Samantha S. is no more than just meanminded. I have tons of cakes for tons of people who absolutely loved their creations made for their special events. I highly respect every person that orders from me. This person reviewing my services is lying outright,I am sorry to say that, but I will not be lied about. I am going to post a picture of the cake that I did, and I want anyone who cares to know, that the bride also has a picture of this same cake in its very together,not melted,non-gray colored state. I did follow her design that she wanted. The cake was delicious, as she stated to me in an email and her own FB page. I viewed the photo that was taken of the picture by someone in her wedding party.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I disappointed in the meanness and lack of care when people decide that they need to attempt to destroy someone's business and livelihood because of some petty dissatisfaction that they have. It would have nice to have discussed this with me before trying ruin my business that I love very much.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I encourage all to contact me about doing any kind of cake or special dessert for their events. I am passionate about what I do. I strive for perfection in every cake I create. I always have the client's happiness in mind. I work very hard to bring the best product possible to them, and I am my harshest critic.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Cakes that I have done for others have included "I will not go anywhere else!" and " I will be calling you again for all my cakes." "Delicious!" "Awesome taste and very moist."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Horror Story
06/25/2011
  • samantha s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was the best comment from a guest? The cake was sooo cracked and leaning i was scared it was going to fall over! It was HOT MESS!!! To top it off it was supposed to be black & white but ended up gray & white. What a waste of nearly $400. Do not ruin your wedding by getting a cake from this lady!!!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 1.0
  • Option Selection : 1.0
  • Presentation : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 1.0

write a review
Review: Great job on the wedding cake
10/10/2010
  • Carol F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? My daughter-in-law ordered the chocolate cake with butter cream frosting, white cake with chocolate butter cream frosting and marble cake with butter cream frosting. The cake was elegant and delicious. I would highly recommend Cindi as she did an execllent job.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Cindi had several options and did a great job providing exactly what we wanted.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Absolutely!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? This cake is delicious! Who make the cake?

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor