Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Brentwood, TN: Classic Cakes
Classic Cakes
912 Sunny Hill Road
Brentwood, TN 37027
(615) 373-4100

Classic Cakes by Leslie



View Classic Cakes by Leslie in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 4.9
  • Option Selection : 4.8
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Wedding Cake and Groom's Cake
01/08/2013
  • Cara G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband (then fiance) and I ordered a wedding cake and groom's cake from Leslie. She listened to exactly what we wanted and got all of the details perfect!
  • Leslie had numerous options for cakes. She brought a book with her to our initial meeting which was really helpful. She had all sorts of cakes in there which was nice to see so we could get some ideas. She also brought a great assortment for us at the tasting! It was delicious! I really enjoyed being able to try the different cakes with the different frostings. We really got to personalize what we wanted which was important to us.
  • We were very happy with the outcome of our cakes and we would definitely hire Leslie again! She made things hassle free which is always SO helpful when you are a bride and have so many details to go over. I didn't have to question anything she was doing.
  • The guests loved our cakes! They all said they really enjoyed it. My husband and I loved it as well!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 4.0
  • Option Selection : 4.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful to work with!
01/07/2013
  • kristen s

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I brought a picture of exactly what I wanted to our first meeting and Leslie was able to recreate it perfectly. We loved it! And got lots of compliments on it.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Leslie had a ton of beautiful cakes in her portfolio but I was set on something I had seen in a magazine. All of her cakes looked wonderful though -- I remember there being a really large selection.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? So happy with the cake. It was exactly what we wanted, tasted amazing and Leslie was very easy and professional to work with! Would definitely use her again. We are pumped to eat the top in about 5 months for our anniversary :) Hoping it has lasted in the freezer!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Many said it was one of the best wedding cakes they've eaten.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful cakes!!
01/07/2013
  • Ashley M

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got married at Lillie Belle's and used Leslie by recommendation of them. We had to plan everything very quickly but she was so quick to get with me and everything at our tasting was so delicious we had a hard time choosing. She told us we could do 2 flavors for each layer which I never thought of! We showed her a picture of what we wanted the cake to look like and she seemed to have no problem recreating a very intricate design we had chose. It came out so amazing, looked exactly how we wanted and is the best cake I've had!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Leslie was so kind to bring her own cake stand to fit our cake better!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was so pleased with our cake and never had anything but a great experience with her! I would definitely recommend her to any bride!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 3.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful and Delicious!
01/07/2013
  • Lauren G

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Leslie did our wedding cake and groom's cake. They were both beautiful and delicious!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? She had a wide selection of cake designs and flavors. Also she had a variety of icing flavors.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was very happy with the service I got and also with the cakes.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "Your cakes were both fabulous!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Leslie Takes the Cake!
01/03/2012
  • Maggie G

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? My husband and I were married at Lillie Belle's in Downtown Franklin. Classic Cakes (by Leslie) was recommended to us by the in-house coordinator. We scheduled a tasting with Leslie. All of her samples were so delicious and it was quite difficult for us to decide on a flavor. So, we chose three - two for the wedding cake and one for the groom's cake. The wedding cake was gorgeous. Leslie perfected it with a rolled butter cream frosting, a Swiss dot pattern, and a festive purple ribbon around the bottom of each layer. Our florist topped it off with an arrangement of day lilies. The groom's cake was Indianapolis Colts themed. Despite a lackluster season, the cake was perfect for the ultimate football fan. Leslie even took the time to arrange blue mints, M&M's, and miniature helmets around the table. How did we like it? Well, if you couldn't already tell, we were thrilled with everything Leslie did for us.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Leslie is very flexible and a great team player. She worked well with our other vendors. Most importantly, she tolerated a very indecisive bride (yours truly) and kept track of all our changes. On the big day, we received what we had envisioned and more.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We were very happy and would definitely do it again!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Many of our guests said it was the best tasting cake they ever had at a wedding. Most wedding cakes are very beautiful, but lack moisture and flavor. Several of our family and friends went back for seconds.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Classic Cakes
01/02/2012
  • Julie C

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We had a bride's cake with alternating layers of old-fashioned butter cake and amaretto cake with raspberry filling. The cake was decorated with icing drizzled like lace over a layer of light brown icing. We also had a groom's cake with alternating chocolate and strawberry layers with chocolate icing adorned with strawberries and powdered sugar and topped with tuxedo-decorated strawberries. Both cakes were delicious--I'm not sure how we will wait until our anniversary to eat the top layer!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? The decision was the hardest part of the process because there were so many tasty options!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We would never use anybody else!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Spriggs Garman Wedding 10.10.09
01/25/2010
  • Brittany S

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The sky was the limit! Excellent selection! We decided on strawberry and amaretto for the main cake, and red velvet for the groom's cake. I heard so many wonderful comments regarding the design of the cake and the taste!!!! Leslie allowed me to be as creative as possible. We used the design on the invitation for the design on the cake which was fabulous. I believe my cake was truly unique!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We were interested in orange, lemon, and vanilla.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Very, very, very, very, very happy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My husband and I were talking about our cake just a couple days ago!!! Can't wait until our 1st anniversary to finish the top layer!!!!!!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? So many people went nuts for the red velvet groom's cake!! The combination of the strawberry and amaretto was equally as delicious!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: So happy with Classic Cakes
01/23/2010
  • Julie B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I had always known the style that I wanted my wedding cake to be. Leslie went above and beyond to make that dream become a reality. When I arrived at the reception, I was blown away by how beautifully it turned out...not just the cake, but also the floral arrangement around and on the cake.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I would love a piece of my wedding cake. It was absolutely delicious...it was moist and the raspberry filling was so good.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? The best comments were on the flavor of the cake. Unfortunately, I have been to many weddings where the cake was pretty, but it was dry and tasteless. Not so at my wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Classic Cakes
01/23/2010
  • Brenda W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We showed Leslie a picture of a wedding cake found in a magazine. Leslie's creation was even more beautiful. I loved the almond flavor she used, but really enjoyed the "tasting."
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Classic Cakes has been a part of three major events in my life - she made my Mom and Dad's 25th Anniverary Cake, my daughter's wedding cake and my granddaughter's petit fours for her Christening. I wouldn't trust anyone but Leslie to deliver on such important occasions. She's the first person I think of if I need a special occasion cake.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "This is the best wedding cake I have ever eaten."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: I could eat Leslie's cake all day long!
01/22/2010
  • Charlene K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I've eaten several of Leslie's cakes- wedding cakes, special occasion and even cupcakes!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? They were all delicious! I could eat them all day.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? She uses only the best ingredients and it shows in the look and the taste of the cake! Best of all Lesie is reliable- no fallen or late cakes with her! She gets them to you on time and sets them up beautifully. You can trust Leslie with this very important part of the wedding!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Um, UM GOOD!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor