Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Hixson, TN: Couture Cakes & Confections
Couture Cakes & Confections
5228 Hixson Pike
Hixson, TN 37343
(423) 876-1922

Couture Cakes & Confections



View Couture Cakes & Confections in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 49 Reviews
Review: Kassidi
01/15/2016
  • kbrewer1219

  • Wedding Date: 12/19/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • For my cake, I got, chocolate peanut butter mud slide. Talk about rich! If you are a chocolate fan, I highly recommend it! My husband got strawberries and cream and he LOVED it. I'm not a huge strawberry cake fan, but even I would order it again.
  • They had every flavor you could imagine! It was such a hard decision to only pick out one flavor!
  • It was pricey, but I would order my wedding cake from them again in a heartbeat!
  • One guest said it was the best wedding cake they have ever had, and I have to agree with them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Wedding Cakes
12/31/2015
  • lgrese

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? 2 Cakes. A wedding cake with oreo flavoring that everyone loved. The other cake was the groom's cake which was shaped like a golf bag. It looked amazing!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Yes most of their options looked amazing.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Overall we were delighted! Very easy to work with especially as we were having to do most of the planning from out of town!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Best cake they have ever had (we highly recommend the oreo cake!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Cakes
12/31/2015
  • ksteichen

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We got a main wedding cake and a grooms cake. Both were amazing, they were exactly what we wanted from our visions.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? The experience we had with Couture Cakes was exactly what I dreamed about and wanted for my special day. Before we found Couture Cakes we had a very unpleasant and unprofessional experience at another company. Because of this we didn’t have as much time to find a new bakery, we were lucky enough to contact Couture Cakes and find out they had a cancelation for our wedding day. They were very willing to fit us into their schedule and help us create the cakes of our dreams. It was a wonderful consultation, we were able to sit down and have Kimberly get a feel of our likes and dislikes and help us create our perfect cakes. The samples were all wonderful it was hard to narrow down the choices. They took our ideas and made them a reality and I didn’t have to worry about anything, I was very confident everything would be perfect. It was exactly the experience I was looking for. I would recommend them to anyway for any special event.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Our guests loved the cakes, so much we didn't have any left!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Is it cake or is it art?
12/29/2015
  • sbenson0282

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? To be perfectly honest, before hiring Couture Cakes we listened to our wedding coordinator and set out with a lower budget in mind but after tasting cakes at three other bakers that she recommended we were very disappointed. The other bakers cakes were dry, way too sweet or left an odd taste in our mouths. After discussing it with my parents we all agreed it was worth paying more for a better quality cake and professional service so we decided to go to the bridal show. I'm so glad we did because we found Couture Cakes and after tasting their delicious samples we didn't hesitate to book our date. We should have done from the beginning. My mother, father, fiancé and I attended the tasting appointment and devoured their tasting samples in 3 minutes flat! We KNEW right then we found our DREAM BAKER for life! The tasting was fun and delicious, we felt like old friends gathered around our families kitchen table. We left with a plan for our wedding and grooms cakes but gave Kimberly creative liberties for the tiny details. Just look at her designs and you will know why you should trust her judgment. Kimberly made the process so easy from start to finish. When our wedding day arrived we were most excited to see and taste our cakes and Kimberly did not disappoint, she made us absolutely breathtakingly beautiful wedding and grooms cakes. They were far more beautiful and delicious than either of us had hoped. Our guests frequently commented on how lovely the wedding cake was, how cool the grooms cake was and how delicious they both tasted. By the end of the evening there wasn’t a crumb left. I do want to add that when we went to meet with Kimberly with some ideas of what I thought I had to have to stay within my new budget she added so many wonderful and unique touches that made our wedding cake even more elegant and special than I had initially planned and in the end their cakes were not that much more than the other bakeries. Kimberly is extremely talented, organized and a pleasure to work with - I highly recommend her work!!! By all means give her creative freedom you WILL get so much more than you think you can have.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Their options have options!!!! OH MY!!!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Ecstatic! Would do it all again this weekend if I could!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? The cake was the most beautiful part of the wedding....hmmm wait a second I thought the bride was supposed to be!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Works of Art
12/29/2015
  • mrsmorrison0627

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We had our wedding cakes made by Couture Cakes in Chattanooga. They were nothing short of AMAZING!!!! We decided on a 4 tiered vanilla cake with a homemade lemon filling and white chocolate icing. It was surrounded by beautiful handmade sugar flowers to match our real flowers --absolutely gorgeous! It was truly a fabulous and yummy wedding cake. When people started to eat it, they were just in awe--it was so tasty. We all wanted more. My husband had a Titians Cornhole board cake. He LOVED it and did not want to us to cut it. We highly recommend this bakery to anyone looking for great tasting and awesome cakes. You will not be sorry. Kimberly will listen to what you want and deliver a cake beyond your wildest dreams. You will not go wrong by choosing this bakery-believe me--it is the best. Worth spending a little more for the best quality and personal service.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? The cake flavors! The list of options seemed endless and every flavor we tried was amazing. We kept coming back ordering different cakes just to try different flavors
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Very happy! Wouldn't change a thing about our wedding cake and experience with Couture Cakes
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everybody said it was the most beautiful work of art and delicious cake they ever saw and tasted

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bill and Lynn
12/29/2015
  • lgdshop

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Couture Cakes made our Wedding cake and it was the BEST cake we have ever had.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? They used a sugar lace on two tiers of our cake and Kimberly got it to match the lace on my wedding dress. They were very easy to work with We live in Georgia and they were always helpful when we came in to talk about the cake. They were very easy to work with also.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We were thrilled with our cake. YES we would do it again.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Our guests 6 months later are still talking about how good our cake was. They all said it was the best wedding cake that they ever had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review
12/28/2015
  • rallred

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Couture Cakes and Confections is professional, timely, and talented. They created two beautiful cakes for our wedding, a stunning six tier ivory wedding cake with trailing leaves, a custom crest, and layers of patterned lace to mimic the lace in my wedding dress. The groom’s cake was one-of-a-kind, inspired by the “Grove” at the University of Mississippi with details like custom beer cans modeled after my husband's favorite Wise Acre beer, a corn dog platter (his favorite tailgating food), a custom corn hole set, an elaborate Ole Miss tent and more! They’re truly pieces of art, but oh so tasty! The quality and taste of their cakes is just as impressive as the construction and design. They also delivered our cake to our wedding site, which is a great perk if you live local. I strongly encourage every bride and groom to work with Couture Cakes and Confections. You will be SO THANKFUL you did!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!!
12/22/2015
  • abraundharris

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got a white chocolate turtle bride's cake, decked out in woodsy flowers and fern leaves. The top had a golden bird's nest with two eggs. We also got a guitar themed, chocolate peanut butter groom's cake that was the best thing I've ever tasted.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Um.... everything. Choosing a flavor from the cupcakes they gave me was one of the most delicious and difficult things I had to do for the wedding. BEST CAKES EVER. I actually bought the cake before I got my dress.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? The only thing I would complain about with them is that people were so amazed by the cakes and how delicious they were that I don't think they complimented the rest of the wedding enough. I would hire them again in a heartbeat.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? All I heard the entire night was that it was the best cake they've ever tasted. My sister's wedding 15 years ago previously held the record for best cake, and now I'm happy to say that my dad said that mine beat hers out by a landslide :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Corey & Amber Wedding
10/21/2015
  • csimpson

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Wedding Cake. 10/10 Groom's Cake: 10/10
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Didn't look at any other options.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes we were very happy with the cakes, and the service provided to us by Couture Cakes. We will definitely be using them again for other life events.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I only heard comments from guests about the looks of the cakes. I didn't have a lot of time to talk to people during the wedding about the cake.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: My imagination was exceeded by their designs
10/19/2015
  • moatesgarage

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Wedding cakes. They were phenomenal!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Their flavors were hard to choose from but we chose almond amaretto and dark chocolate peanut butter mudslide.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes and yes.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Just that the designs were very "us" and they were well put together.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor