Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Hixson, TN: Couture Cakes & Confections
Couture Cakes & Confections
5228 Hixson Pike
Hixson, TN 37343
(423) 876-1922

Couture Cakes & Confections



View Couture Cakes & Confections in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 38 Reviews
Review: Christen and Michael McDaniel Wedding Cake
05/20/2015
  • Christen M

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My husband and I just got married in April and here is what I personally think about this team of "Cake masters"They are amazing,wonderful, talented, and they make breath taking cakes that taste so great it's indescribable! They do everything they say they're going to do, and then some! They made a special stand for my cake that was 4 tiers and made the most breath taking flowers. It was so amazing it's unreal almost. I love them! I'll never have anyone else make me a cake ever again.
  • They have everything and anything you could ever think of.
  • Absolutely! They're amazing!
  • Everyone said it was fabulous and tasted amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly What I Wanted!!!
03/25/2015
  • Cs02565

  • Wedding Date: 03/07/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I had a 4 tier wedding cake with 2 plain vanilla layers and 2 lemon meringue layers with marshmallow buttercream. (I like my cake flavors simple) We also had a chocolate on chocolate sculpted cake that looked like the GT Rambling Reck. Both were SUPERB! So gorgeous down to the smallest detail and so delicious. There wasn't a single piece left!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I tried all kinds of flavors that were good but I'm not a good judge because vanilla is always my favorite cake flavor.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes without a doubt. The only downside is they are a bit pricier than other places but I trusted them to give me exactly what I wanted.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone loved the grooms cake. Saying it looked "so realistic it's freaking awesome. Best chocolate cake they'd ever eaten."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazingly beautiful cakes!!
03/18/2015
  • Kjohnson0514

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Thank you both so much for our making custom wedding and grooms cakes. Absolute perfection in every way. We received so many wonderful comments and compliments during the reception. Our friends and family are still raving about them. You guys really outdid yourselves with Zach's cooler cake. Holy cow everyone thought it was a real cooler with beer and ice. Our wedding cake was beautifully understated elegance and fit in with our theme perfectly. As for the taste – absolutely out of this world. We think everyone should have Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Mudslide for the wedding cake. We were so pleased with the friendly service and personal attention to detail we received from the owners. We highly recommend Couture Cakes to anyone looking for top notch customer service and the best tasting cake you will ever eat.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Absolutely!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: They are the best!
03/18/2015
  • Pariah

  • Wedding Date: 03/23/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Julie and Jason Dollar - married 3/23/2014 We got a classic designed wedding cake with several decorations on the sides, with pearl decorations ringing the cake We selected Coture Cakes after hearing about how wonderful the cakes were and the love and care that went into the selection of the ingredients. The wedding cake that Kimberley and Andrew produced was every bit as professional as one could have hoped. All their decorations were exactly as we wanted, and as mentioned by other reviewers, completely edible and delicious. They take no shortcuts and everything is handcrafted. To sum up, their cakes just plain look and taste better than other cakes! We would recommend Coture Cakes to anyone that wants a quality cake, professionally designed, with top-notch ingredients!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? They had many options, but if you added them all, it wouldn't be a classic, streamlined wedding cake :)
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes! and Yes!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Most of the comments were some derivative of "this is soooo good!" Everyone loved it, as far as I know!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Delicious Cakes!
10/11/2014
  • rmenard05

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We had Couture Cakes make our bride and groom cakes and they were absolutely wonderful! The cakes were beautiful and tasted delicious.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I would absolutely use them again.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Multiple guests commented to me during the reception how delicious the cakes tasted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Cake Ever
08/04/2014
  • Bailey_B4

  • Wedding Date: 05/17/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Couture Cakes & Confections did the most amazing job for our cake. It was absolutely perfect, and there literally was not a bite left. They have perfected the art of baking, and we were so glad we found them and were able to have them as our cake maker. They do gluten free cakes, and it was the best thing I've ever eaten.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing cakes made our day!
08/02/2014
  • Cody S

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The four-tier strawberries and cream wedding cake was winter white and decorated with intricate vintage designs that included edible pearls, lace and coral peonies. The bridegroom’s marble cake was a Yeti cooler replica displayed alongside other edible items of cake and sugar including Ariat boots, specialty beer bottles, BF Goodrich tires and a Tennessee baseball cap.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We couldn't decide between all of the flavors and design options. Other favorites were: lemon lavender, red velvet and berries and cream. You can't go wrong with any of their selections!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? This was one of the best things about our wedding. We couldn't have been happier with the work Kimberly and Andrew did. They are exceptional and truly care about each of their couples. I wish I was getting married again :)
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "Shut up! This is not gluten free!" As a gluten free bride, this made me so happy. Everyone also discussed how amazing the designs were - especially the intricate details of the groom's cake.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: very pleased gluten free husband and happy wife!
07/29/2014
  • mollsgregs

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got a lovely ivory lace cake with red roses on the top. I was blown away by the intricate detail and most of all the amazing taste. I had vanilla bean and almond creme, both to die for. The groom's cake was a tire with a Shelby mustang logo, and turned out awesome as well.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Everything I looked at was absolutely beautiful and top notch. Definitely above and beyond average. What you'd expect to see at Hollywood weddings.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I would buy endless cake if I lived close by.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I was told by numerous guests it was the best cake they ever had! Not a crumb got wasted!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding Cake
07/28/2014
  • AnnaBow

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I used them for my wedding cake which was a 3 tier squared off cake. I wanted to use daisies with stems and leaves around the top tiers then the bottom tier was like a basket weave which turned out to look great. The flavors of the cakes are also wonderful and I had a very hard time deciding on flavors.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I liked many of the flavors that they offered but ended up choosing a dark chocolate with peanut butter cups and homemade peanut butter inside. Believe me it was amazing!!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes, I was very happy with the cake as a whole and heard from many of my guests how wonderful it was.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Very decadent and rich tasting.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Barn Wedding
09/23/2013
  • clachance0406

  • Wedding Date: 04/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Wedding and Grooms cake. Wedding cake was three tier with sunflowers and grooms cake was chocolate with deer antlers. LOVED THEM!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We came in with a vision and ideas and they worked with us to create unique cakes.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I cannot say enough wonderful things about Couture Cakes and Confections! They were so willing to go above and beyond to create a one of a kind cake! They listened intently to our ideas and vision and then came up with creative and intricate ways to make it all come to life! The cakes they created for our wedding were not only delicious to eat, but they were truly an added decoration to our wedding! I continue to get compliments on how life like the sugar flowers looked and how perfectly the grooms cake turned out. They seemed to truly enjoy the challenge of creating a cake unlike any they had done before!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Too many to write! Every comment about the cakes was positive.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor