Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Hixson, TN: Couture Cakes & Confections
Couture Cakes & Confections
5228 Hixson Pike
Hixson, TN 37343
(423) 876-1922

Couture Cakes & Confections



View Couture Cakes & Confections in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 34 Reviews
Review: Delicious Cakes!
10/11/2014
  • rmenard05

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We had Couture Cakes make our bride and groom cakes and they were absolutely wonderful! The cakes were beautiful and tasted delicious.
  • I would absolutely use them again.
  • Multiple guests commented to me during the reception how delicious the cakes tasted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Cake Ever
08/04/2014
  • Bailey_B4

  • Wedding Date: 05/17/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Couture Cakes & Confections did the most amazing job for our cake. It was absolutely perfect, and there literally was not a bite left. They have perfected the art of baking, and we were so glad we found them and were able to have them as our cake maker. They do gluten free cakes, and it was the best thing I've ever eaten.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing cakes made our day!
08/02/2014
  • Cody S

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The four-tier strawberries and cream wedding cake was winter white and decorated with intricate vintage designs that included edible pearls, lace and coral peonies. The bridegroom’s marble cake was a Yeti cooler replica displayed alongside other edible items of cake and sugar including Ariat boots, specialty beer bottles, BF Goodrich tires and a Tennessee baseball cap.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We couldn't decide between all of the flavors and design options. Other favorites were: lemon lavender, red velvet and berries and cream. You can't go wrong with any of their selections!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? This was one of the best things about our wedding. We couldn't have been happier with the work Kimberly and Andrew did. They are exceptional and truly care about each of their couples. I wish I was getting married again :)
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "Shut up! This is not gluten free!" As a gluten free bride, this made me so happy. Everyone also discussed how amazing the designs were - especially the intricate details of the groom's cake.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: very pleased gluten free husband and happy wife!
07/29/2014
  • mollsgregs

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got a lovely ivory lace cake with red roses on the top. I was blown away by the intricate detail and most of all the amazing taste. I had vanilla bean and almond creme, both to die for. The groom's cake was a tire with a Shelby mustang logo, and turned out awesome as well.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Everything I looked at was absolutely beautiful and top notch. Definitely above and beyond average. What you'd expect to see at Hollywood weddings.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I would buy endless cake if I lived close by.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I was told by numerous guests it was the best cake they ever had! Not a crumb got wasted!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Wedding Cake
07/28/2014
  • AnnaBow

  • Wedding Date: 06/21/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I used them for my wedding cake which was a 3 tier squared off cake. I wanted to use daisies with stems and leaves around the top tiers then the bottom tier was like a basket weave which turned out to look great. The flavors of the cakes are also wonderful and I had a very hard time deciding on flavors.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I liked many of the flavors that they offered but ended up choosing a dark chocolate with peanut butter cups and homemade peanut butter inside. Believe me it was amazing!!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes, I was very happy with the cake as a whole and heard from many of my guests how wonderful it was.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Very decadent and rich tasting.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Barn Wedding
09/23/2013
  • clachance0406

  • Wedding Date: 04/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Wedding and Grooms cake. Wedding cake was three tier with sunflowers and grooms cake was chocolate with deer antlers. LOVED THEM!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We came in with a vision and ideas and they worked with us to create unique cakes.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I cannot say enough wonderful things about Couture Cakes and Confections! They were so willing to go above and beyond to create a one of a kind cake! They listened intently to our ideas and vision and then came up with creative and intricate ways to make it all come to life! The cakes they created for our wedding were not only delicious to eat, but they were truly an added decoration to our wedding! I continue to get compliments on how life like the sugar flowers looked and how perfectly the grooms cake turned out. They seemed to truly enjoy the challenge of creating a cake unlike any they had done before!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Too many to write! Every comment about the cakes was positive.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Wedding Beautiful Cake
08/20/2013
  • kateS

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? My wedding cake was almond flavored with almond flavored buttercream icing and my groom's cake was yellow and chocolate swirled cake with chocolate mouse and icing.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Because we were using buttercream icing, fondant was necessary with an outside wedding venue in May. Normally I do not like fondant; however, Couture Cakes has a very special way to create fondant that does not overpower the cake. The fondant is thin and does not take away from the taste or texture of the cakes.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes, we were very happy with Couture Cakes and would use them again in fact we ordered another groom's cake for a summer birthday. Delicious!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Oh my goodness! Where did you get those cakes? Best tasting cake at any wedding!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blackberry Wedding Cake!
07/17/2013
  • Hope M

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We got an almond cake with blackberry coulis and blackberry Italian meringue buttercream with a custom cake topper and sugar flower decorations. It was beautiful and delicious!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Yes, I originally chose this bakery because of the expansive flavor options.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes, I was very happy and I would use this bakery again.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? My Dad brought home a large piece of leftover cake and intended to eat one slice and discard the rest (he's on a diet) and ended up eating the whole thing because it was so good he couldn't resist.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding Cake!!!
10/29/2012
  • Alicia V

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got my wedding cake from Couture Cakes, and I loved it. The cake was absolutely beautiful. Couture Cakes listened to any ideas we had in mind and turned them into a gorgeous cake that fit the venue. As far as flavor, our cake was the best wedding cake I had ever tried. In my opinion, fancy cakes usually fail in the taste department; but our cake tasted even better than it looked. We had several people tell us the cake was the best tasting wedding cake they had ever had as well. My husband has celiac disease, so we were thrilled that this is a gluten free bakery.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We loved the flavor and the icing options. We were able to have a wedding cake taste exactly the way we wanted. They also had beautiful cake stands to choose from and to rent for the event.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was extremely happy, and I would do it again. I would recommend them to anyone including close family and friends.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I was told by several guests that this was the best tasting wedding cake they had ever had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couture Cakes and Confections is amazing!!
10/26/2012
  • Patty B

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? They made my wedding cake and the groom's cake. My wedding was peacock themed, and they created the cake of my dreams. My cake was white with 5 tiers. It had gold bands at the bottom of each tier, and each tier had its own peacock detailing. They made a keepsake blue peacock cake topper that I have now placed in a shadow box and hung on the wall. The peacock's tail flowed down the side of my cake. They used the feather vellum from my invitation and copied it onto edible paper and cut each and every tail feather out. I was so impressed and absolutely loved it!! The groom's cake was 2 tier and had a keepsake guitar cake topper. I gave them a picture of my aunt's guitar as the inspiration, and they recreated the guitar perfectly. They also had hand painted sheet music that displayed our ceremony songs and our first dance song.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? They had so many options! It's a shame you can only have one wedding cake!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I love Couture Cakes and Confections!! I would highly recommend Couture Cakes and Confections. They did such a great job and I was highly impressed. I was extremely happy and I would use them again over anyone else.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? They were shocked by the flavors (brides: lemon lavender & lemon raspberry; grooms: milk chocolate peanut butter mudslide). They loved that the cake was moist and had just the right amount of sweetness. They could not believe it was actually wedding cake, because they were all used to having average wedding cake with globs and globs of icing. My gluten free guests were excited that they could eat dessert!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor