Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Hixson, TN: Couture Cakes & Confections
Couture Cakes & Confections
5228 Hixson Pike
Hixson, TN 37343
(423) 876-1922

Couture Cakes & Confections



View Couture Cakes & Confections in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: Barn Wedding
09/23/2013
  • clachance0406

  • Wedding Date: 04/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding and Grooms cake. Wedding cake was three tier with sunflowers and grooms cake was chocolate with deer antlers. LOVED THEM!
  • We came in with a vision and ideas and they worked with us to create unique cakes.
  • I cannot say enough wonderful things about Couture Cakes and Confections! They were so willing to go above and beyond to create a one of a kind cake! They listened intently to our ideas and vision and then came up with creative and intricate ways to make it all come to life! The cakes they created for our wedding were not only delicious to eat, but they were truly an added decoration to our wedding! I continue to get compliments on how life like the sugar flowers looked and how perfectly the grooms cake turned out. They seemed to truly enjoy the challenge of creating a cake unlike any they had done before!
  • Too many to write! Every comment about the cakes was positive.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful Wedding Beautiful Cake
08/20/2013
  • kateS

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? My wedding cake was almond flavored with almond flavored buttercream icing and my groom's cake was yellow and chocolate swirled cake with chocolate mouse and icing.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Because we were using buttercream icing, fondant was necessary with an outside wedding venue in May. Normally I do not like fondant; however, Couture Cakes has a very special way to create fondant that does not overpower the cake. The fondant is thin and does not take away from the taste or texture of the cakes.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes, we were very happy with Couture Cakes and would use them again in fact we ordered another groom's cake for a summer birthday. Delicious!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Oh my goodness! Where did you get those cakes? Best tasting cake at any wedding!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Blackberry Wedding Cake!
07/17/2013
  • Hope M

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We got an almond cake with blackberry coulis and blackberry Italian meringue buttercream with a custom cake topper and sugar flower decorations. It was beautiful and delicious!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Yes, I originally chose this bakery because of the expansive flavor options.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Yes, I was very happy and I would use this bakery again.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? My Dad brought home a large piece of leftover cake and intended to eat one slice and discard the rest (he's on a diet) and ended up eating the whole thing because it was so good he couldn't resist.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding Cake!!!
10/29/2012
  • Alicia V

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got my wedding cake from Couture Cakes, and I loved it. The cake was absolutely beautiful. Couture Cakes listened to any ideas we had in mind and turned them into a gorgeous cake that fit the venue. As far as flavor, our cake was the best wedding cake I had ever tried. In my opinion, fancy cakes usually fail in the taste department; but our cake tasted even better than it looked. We had several people tell us the cake was the best tasting wedding cake they had ever had as well. My husband has celiac disease, so we were thrilled that this is a gluten free bakery.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We loved the flavor and the icing options. We were able to have a wedding cake taste exactly the way we wanted. They also had beautiful cake stands to choose from and to rent for the event.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was extremely happy, and I would do it again. I would recommend them to anyone including close family and friends.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I was told by several guests that this was the best tasting wedding cake they had ever had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couture Cakes and Confections is amazing!!
10/26/2012
  • Patty B

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? They made my wedding cake and the groom's cake. My wedding was peacock themed, and they created the cake of my dreams. My cake was white with 5 tiers. It had gold bands at the bottom of each tier, and each tier had its own peacock detailing. They made a keepsake blue peacock cake topper that I have now placed in a shadow box and hung on the wall. The peacock's tail flowed down the side of my cake. They used the feather vellum from my invitation and copied it onto edible paper and cut each and every tail feather out. I was so impressed and absolutely loved it!! The groom's cake was 2 tier and had a keepsake guitar cake topper. I gave them a picture of my aunt's guitar as the inspiration, and they recreated the guitar perfectly. They also had hand painted sheet music that displayed our ceremony songs and our first dance song.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? They had so many options! It's a shame you can only have one wedding cake!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I love Couture Cakes and Confections!! I would highly recommend Couture Cakes and Confections. They did such a great job and I was highly impressed. I was extremely happy and I would use them again over anyone else.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? They were shocked by the flavors (brides: lemon lavender & lemon raspberry; grooms: milk chocolate peanut butter mudslide). They loved that the cake was moist and had just the right amount of sweetness. They could not believe it was actually wedding cake, because they were all used to having average wedding cake with globs and globs of icing. My gluten free guests were excited that they could eat dessert!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Satisfied
10/23/2012
  • Chris S

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We got both our wedding and grooms cake. We had chocolate and carmel in the grooms cake and spomoni and whit in the wedding cake
  • Did they have any other options you liked? THey had any option imaginable and great ideas!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We were very happy and would use them again and recommend them. She spent so much time with us. She really enjoys her work and it comes through in her finished product.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Best tasting cake ever

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couture Cakes
06/11/2012
  • Laura M

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? For our cake, we chose a simple tiered off-white cake. The fondant was embellished with a delicate design and then to top it off, coral and white sugar peonies and ranunculus as well as green sugar succulents dressed the cake! The design was perfect! For the flavors, we chose chocolate raspberry with raspberry buttercream as well as lemon poppyseed with lemon curd and buttercream. YUM!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Yes! The flavor options were great...any choice would have been delicious. As for the cake designs, you could get ANYTHING you wanted...the options are unlimited!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? SO HAPPY! The experience was great from start to finish and the cake was exactly what we wanted and it tasted even better than it looked. Of course I would do this again...Kimberly and Andrew were so helpful and willing to make the cake I've always wanted. I would also recommend Couture Cakes to friends...simply fabulous!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Not just one guests, but MANY MANY guests told me how wonderful the cake was! There was none left at the end of the night!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE the lemon lavender handmade peony cake!
06/11/2012
  • Heather E

  • Wedding Date: 04/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We had the lemon lavender with lemon curd covered in white fondant. There were large handmade sugar peonies decorating the cake. It was all in white. Very simple, very beautiful. We LOVED the flavor and so did the guests. Everyone is still raving about it a month and a half later. The lavender is subtle enough that you don't notice it right off hand, but lavender was a theme of the wedding so we had to have this flavor!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Yes, every flavor sounded AMAZING! We tried several. There was one flavor I did want to try but unfortunately Kimberly did not have all the ingredients for one of our choices when we went for the tasting (however, I did only call her with the flavors we wanted to try a week in advance). No problem though, she came up with others and we were/are SUPER happy with our choice.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? YES, YES, and YES!!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "The cake doesn't even look real! It is so beautiful it looks like it is straight out of a magazine"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Disney Wedding Cake
03/02/2012
  • Jessica B

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We got a five-tiered slightly "topsy turvy" cake for our wedding. It had alternating flavors of Almond cake with Almond Buttercream, and Triple Berry Almond cake with Triple Berry Almond Buttercream (can you say DELICIOUS!!!!). It was designed and decorated to fit our Disney themed wedding. There were cute tiny Mickey and Minnie Mouse heads on the cake, red with white polka dot ribbon, a cute yellow bow tie, and topped off with a set of Mickey Mouse ears with our monogram on it. It was absolutely FABULOUS!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Yes. They had so many different wonderful cakes to sort of use as a starting place for our cake. However when we were in the bakery, there was this one black and white cake my mom and I kept coming back to that we really just fell in love with. That was the style and look that our cake was based off of. Also, the flavors of their cakes and frostings was to die for! I know I could have chosen any flavor and it would have been fabulous. I've also had a sweet tooth for almond flavored sweets, so that's what I went with. I must say though I have been back to just purchase cupcakes, and they are FANTASTIC. I would totally stop there every day if I lived closer.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? More than happy. Kimberly and Andrew created a cake that I couldn't even invision. It was above and beyond what I had ever even hoped for as a wedding cake. I would do it again and again. And anytime in the future I need a cake, I will always return to them.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Someone mentioned that the cake was so elegant. This was so important to me, because with a Disney themed wedding I was slightly concerned everything wouldn't turn out eligant and instead be more "kid like." I was just a little worried that a wedding cake with Mickey Mouse on it would turn out too much like a birthday cake. But it was not even close to a birthday cake. It was a true wedding cake, that tied in my Disney theme perfectly. I really couldn't have been more pleased!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: delicious gluten-free wedding cake
02/10/2012
  • Susan G

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We got a delicious, custom-designed, gluten-free wedding cake that incorporated our theme (Paris). It was a three-tiered cake (about 75 servings) with three flavors: German chocolate, Italian wedding and carrot.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? We tried many of their flavors and were really impressed with most of them. In particular we liked their fruit coulis and would encourage you to try them. In the end, we went with more traditional autumn flavors that we really loved.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Absolutely, yes. I allocated this task to my groom and he hit a home run.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor