Jennifer's Cakes and More
Private Address
Harlingen, TX 78550
(956) 202-2770

http://www.mycakesandmore.com



View http://www.mycakesandmore.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 4.9
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 15 Reviews
Review: Most amazing wedding cake ever!
08/09/2010
  • Jessy F

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I got a 3 tier wedding cake covered in white fondant and decorated with white chocolate sea shells and starfish! We also had a "kitchen" cake made as well that we also served!
  • Everything on her website was beautiful, it took us two weeks before we even contacted Jennifer because we had a hard time choosing what we wanted!
  • We were more than happy! We live in the DFW metroplex and vacation in South Padre Island, TX once a year and we decided to get married there. Every time we make a visit from now on, we will order something from Jennifer to pick up on the way down through Harlingen! The cakes were so moist and had so much flavor! The cake, frosting and fondant were not "plain" vanilla that people traditionally have- it was MUCH more! We cannot wait until our first anniversary to cut into the top tier!!
  • We had so many compliments it was unbelievable! When they see the pictures on facebook we get so many compliments on how beautiful it was, and that it was the best tasting cake that anyone had ever had!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Cakes Ever Tasted
08/09/2010
  • Gracie M

  • Wedding Date: 12/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? For my cake we had a red velvet cake with cream cheese icing, and cream cheese icing with pecans and coconut as the filling. It was decorated with fondant snow flakes. It was such a gorgeous cake and it fit perfectly with my winter Christmas wedding theme. The groom's cake was strawberry with strawberry filling and cream cheese camo colored icing. My husband loved it. Jennifer was very considerate and willing to please us in anyway possible. She is HIGHLY recommended.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Jennifer searched for the elements to add to my wedding cake to fit the description I gave her. She also acquired a beautiful cake stand just for my event.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was very happy. I have used mycakesandmore for my bridal shower, family parties, birthday parties, and recently I purchased a cake for my aunt's baby shower. Jennifer does such an exquisite cakes. I will definitely use mycakesandmore in the future and continue to recommend her to friends and family.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "THIS IS THE BEST RED VELVET CAKE I HAVE EVER HAD"!!! and I totally agreed!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best Cake ever!!!
08/09/2010
  • Heather F

  • Wedding Date: 02/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got a 3 tier wedding cake in a fuchsia and white. The cake was accented with flowers and butterflies
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Yes she could do any style I wanted simple or elegant
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I LOVED my cake!!!!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone loved the taste of the cake but it was a gorgeous simple cake that fit me!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wed Date: 9\5\09 HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
10/06/2009
  • Alexandra M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I gave Jennifer a pic of a cake I liked from the internet. She was able to accomplish the look and exceeded my expectations. We also had boston creme cupcakes and those were delish.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was totally pleased with the way the cake turned out. I'm a choclate lover so I am craving the groom's cupcakes.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? All my wedding guests and people who see pictures of my cake have commented on how beautiful the cake turned out. They also couldn't believe how smooth jennifer was able to get the buttercream frosting to look. Jennifer did an awesom job... i totally recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: May Wedding
10/03/2009
  • Sandra I

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I ordered my cake from Mycakesandmore, and Jennifer is such a wonderful person; she helped my husband and I with our wedding cake. We ordered the Italian Creme Cake, and we also did my husband's favorite "Chocolate Explosion" for the groom's cake. Both cakes are so good.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Dress - fit perfect expect for the length, had to alter it slightly.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I still order the same cakes from Jennifer "mycakesandmore" for birthdays and other occasions.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone at our wedding loved the cake!!! We are so happy that we chose her for our wedding cake. I highly recommend her to other brides. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: My Cakes and More=incredible!!
10/02/2009
  • Tiffany A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The design was amazing--I had asked for a difficult, unusual design and was very pleased with the way it turned out. We chose 4 different flavors of cake and each one was delicious. The staff was very easy to work with and more than willing to take on the challenge of trying a new design. I highly recommend My Cakes and More.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? The loved the cake and said each flavor was just as good as the others!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: A satisfied client
10/01/2009
  • Donna M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I was not the bride, but we recently hosted our nieces' wedding in our home. The bride lives out of state and did not have a clue as to where to begin to shop for her cake locally. Jennifer was referred to us by another very satisfied client. We met with Jennifer and found her to be gracious and very helpful. The bride and groom were estatic with the results. Their wedding cake was beautiful, delicious, exactly what they had in mind, and reasonably priced. I have recommended her services to several people since our experience. Brides: You will not be disappointed...relax and enjoy your day! D.M.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 4.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kim Hughston Worstell
10/10/2008
  • KWorstell

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The cake I chose was three tiered. I chose a rounded-edge square design with cream cheese icing and champagne ribbon around the tiers. The cake was absolutely beautiful and soooo tasty. The grooms cake I chose was rounded with chocolate buttercream icing and a beautiful tower of strawberries.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I didn't even consider another cake, I saw the picture on her design page and loved it immediately. She has a perfect design for every occasion.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? ABSOLUTELY- I received complements all evening long!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Refer to the above: one guest said it was the best cake she had ever had in her life. In her LIFE.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: WONDERFUL CAKES!!!!!
10/06/2008
  • linnsey o'connor

  • Wedding Date: 07/12/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? The cake I chose was actually out of a magazine. I showed the picture to Jennifer and she worked her magic. It was 3 layers, all white with gold scroll work on the side. She also made Boston Cream Pie cupcakes for the groom. Everyone at the wedding loved the cake and I still get compliments on the cake 3 months after.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? They were all beautiful.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Jennifer has made several cakes for my family for different events, all of them have been spectacular.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? LOVED IT!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best cake EVER!
10/06/2008
  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I chose a 3-tiered round cake with lace-like icing work on all three levels. It was gorgeous! My guests were standing in line for seconds. We had a different flavor for each level: cinnamon swirl, vanilla, and chocolate. I can't even pick my favorite because they were all unbelievably great. It was truly the BEST cake I've ever had!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Jennifer went above and beyond my expectations in all areas: delivery, setup, presentation and flavor!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Many of my guests told us it was the best cake they've ever had. Our reception was a very small gathering, but we still had people waiting in line for another piece of that heavenly stuff!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor