Cakes, Toppers, & Stands in Humble, TX: Chancakes
Chancakes
Brazos Bend
Humble, TX 77346
(801) 836-3049

Chancakes



View Chancakes in a new window.

write a review
  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 4.8
  • Presentation : 4.6
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 4.7
  • 4.8

  • 11 Reviews
Review: Beautiful and YUM!!
06/27/2011
  • McKela G

  • Wedding Date: 04/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • A three tiered cake with white fondant and sugar peonies. We ordered the chocolate chocolate chip cake, almond strawberry, and lemon poppy seed. Oh my goodness. The best cake I've ever had.
  • Chancakes makes the most unique cakes I've ever seen. I brought her a lot of pictures that I like and she could make every single one of them.
  • So happy. And so sad that all the cake is gone. I will order my one year cake from her.
  • on my facebook page : "I love you and everytime I see your name I think of the chocolate cake I had at your wedding and wish I could roll around in it."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST CAKES EVER!!!!
01/30/2011
  • facebook_17828210

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Channing made my wedding cake and it was AMAZING! The guests at my reception told me that my cake was the best cake they had ever had! It also looked beautiful. I would 100% recommend using Chancakes. They are so fun and creative!!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? They can pretty much do anything you want! My wedding cake had 3 AMAZING flavors!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? TOTALLY. I would do it again any day
  • What was the best comment from a guest? It was the best cake they had ever had. (Many people told me this)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!!! Best cake I have EVER tasted!
01/30/2011
  • Caitlin S

  • Wedding Date: 11/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? We had a 3 tier square cake at our wedding. The bottom layer was confetti, middle was chocolate chip and the top was vanilla cake with chocolate frosting in the middle. It was absolutely incredible!!! I didn't want to stop eating it!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Channing makes the more amazing cakes I have ever seen! I would easily trust her to make me a cake for any occasion!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was beyond happy! I had Channing make my dad's birthday day. She designed the cake to look just like his golf bag! Once again, incredible!!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone commented on amazing the cake tasted! Thank you Channing!!! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE THEM!
07/29/2010
  • kara d

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got a pale blue, 4 tiered square cake that was hand painted with white scroll design. It had little cream colored cherry blossoms all over it. The flavors were chocolate chocolate chip, white chocolate raspberry, pineapple upside down cake (my FAVORITE!) and coffee vanilla bean. Oh, with cream cheese frosting - YUM!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I loved everything they had.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? We already ate our top tier. I have to order another one! CANT WAIT!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? From my dad - who ate half the cake! He said it was the best thing he paid for from the whole wedding. I got more compliments on my cake than anything else.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: i want to throw parties just so i can order more chancakes cake
07/24/2010
  • jen p

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? i ordered a 3 tiered chocolate chocolate chip, pina colada, and mint chocolate cake and a cookies and cream grooms cake that looked like a football. the wedding cake was based off of a picture i found in martha stewart's wedding magazine with square tiers and buttercream frosting in stucco style with swiss meringue blossoms sort of falling off the tiers of the cake. so beautiful.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? just looking through channing's books and website, i could have done most of her cakes. she is so talented and artistic.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? i was so happy. from the initial cake consultation with her where she made us fresh, little bundtlet cakes to taste, to her being so willing to work with us and help us figure out what cake would go best with our wedding theme, personalities, and BUDGET all the way through to the delivery and set up of our cake, they were awesome! they were careful to help us to not order more cake than we need and made us feel like they were truly concerned about us getting exactly what we wanted. we love them!
  • What was the best comment from a guest? i can't tell you how many times i was asked that night where we got our cake because it was the best they had ever had. i actually saw my mother-in-law go back for her 4th piece.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cakes that taste as good as they look! AMAZING!
06/29/2010
  • Jamie C

  • Wedding Date: 05/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got a three tiered, round chocolate chocolate chip cake with cream cheese frosting covered in fondant and topped with flowers from my florist. I was beautiful and best of all, it was delicious. It was so good, we couldn't control ourselves and ate the top the next day while opening our wedding gifts before we left on the honeymoon instead of saving it for our 1st anniversary. No regrets there!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Channing went over all of the favors she does on the phone with me before our initial appointment/personal cake taste testing. I picked six flavors that I was most interested in and she baked a "baby bundt cake" of each for me taste. It was hard to choose - any of the flavors would have made an amazing cake (white chocolate raspberry, strawberry cream, etc...) - they were all so good, but I could not stop eating the chocolate chocolate chip - it is heavenly for a chocolate lover. I'm kind of a traditional girl, so the design of my cake was pretty simple. Nothing to test Channing's artistic abilities. I've seen some of her other cakes at other weddings and she can make just about anything you can think of! A friend of mine ordered a cake from Channing that was a replica of her husband car - it was incredible - amazing details!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Very happy! Channing is adorable and working with her was like having one of my best friends making my cake for me. She really took the time to make sure my cake was exactly what I had envisioned and had some great suggestions for me and even helped me determine how big my cake needed to be. And she was able to stay well within my budget. She has great prices for the quality.I have already used her again for a friend's bridal shower (chocolate chocolate chip baby bundt cakes).
  • What was the best comment from a guest? Everyone commented on how they were finally getting to eat a wedding cake that actually tastes as good as it looks!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unsurpassed Taste, Customer Service like no other
06/29/2010
  • Benjamin r

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I was connecting through SLC to visit my grandson who had surgery that same day. I called Channing as a last minute thought, -the short version - She made me 10 small bundt cakes, delivered them herself in a crush-proof container to the airport, MET ME AT MY GATE, complete with a tube of her famous frosting for me to apply when I arrived at my destination (the cakes were still warm). I have had many of her cakes before and have always been amazed by their quality and taste.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Every flavor she creates is a treat. As above, I let her choose for me.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? As fabulous as her cakes are, the customer service was so far above and beyond what I have experienced. She has me as a client forever! (now going on 5+ years).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: I love them!
06/28/2010
  • anna k

  • Wedding Date: 01/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What did you get and how did you like it? I got a four tiered cake, covered in light blue fondant with sugar dipped pinecones and chocolate pine needles. They helped us create custom flavors for our cake. And they listened to all the details we had already picked for our wedding and made great suggestions on what to do with the cake, since we weren't really sure.
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I really liked their general style. It's so different and fun. But, they can do anything you can give them.
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? So happy! I don't really want to ever get married again - because I like the guy I have, but I would totally use them again if I had it to do over. I wouldn't change a thing about the cake... except maybe order more to save for later.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "Um, I am going to steal your top tier so I can eat it tonight."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Better than any cakes I've had from LA to NYC!!
06/08/2010
  • Noelle R

  • Wedding Date: 12/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? A rich, dense, flavor-packed Neapolitan cake covered in decadent chocolate ganache! EVERYONE LOVED it!!! There was even real fruit in the strawberry cake- no cake mixes here!! Chancakes makes everything from scratch- doesn't take any short cuts, takes the time to do it right, offering a product UNPARALLELED for its value by any other competitor. All my friends and co-workers place all their event orders with her- choosing her for my wedding wasn't even debated- she makes every occasion a success!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? I've tasted and ordered almost all their cakes- and every last one is incredible. I have had cakes from Crumbs in LA to Magnolia's in NYC and these far surpass the rest in flavor, quality and price! It's the running joke that there must be "crack" in her cakes/cupcakes b/c they are so addicting- you can't eat just one bite and they always leave you craving more!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? Ecstatic!!! The service and quality are the best in the business. CHAN is truly an artist and will go to whatever length to make the cake of your dreams come to fruition.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? "I can't stop eating this cake- and NOTHING has made me break my diet in 9 months!" Myself being a health nut and very conscious about my diet, won't break for ANYTHING unless it's tastes better than being skinny feels- and these cakes are irresistible.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Impressed!
06/07/2010
  • Ashley S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What did you get and how did you like it? Chancakes made the most delicious, three-tiered wedding cake for my dream wedding. The service I received was impeccable and my wedding cake turned out to be more beautiful than I could have imagined. The cake was at my wedding reception with the perfect amount of time before the guests arrived and was set up beautifully. Chancakes is beyond talented and I would definitely use them again and again. In fact, Chancakes will be making a wedding cake for my sisters upcoming wedding and cupcakes for my baby's first birthday!
  • Did they have any other options you liked? Oh yes. The flavors they have are out of this world. Each tier of my cake was a different, unique flavor and I still get compliments from my guests about how much they loved it! I can't wait to try the cupcakes and to see what creative idea they come up with next!
  • Were you happy? Would you do it again? I was thrilled. The cake was perfect and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Chancakes took care of every last detail. I will definitely use Chancakes again.
  • What was the best comment from a guest? I heard from many people, "I usually don't eat wedding cake, but this looked so good I had to try it and it was wonderful!" It really was. I have had many people ask for Chancakes information for their upcoming events!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Design Selection : 5.0
  • Option Selection : 5.0
  • Presentation : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor