Bodhi Personal Chef and Catering
po box 54
Lebanon, WI 53047
(920) 988-8597

Bodhi Personal Chef and Catering



View Bodhi Personal Chef and Catering in a new window.

write a review
  • Food Quality : 5.0
  • Food Presentation : 5.0
  • Service Quality : 4.8
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Food You Only Hear About
12/22/2009
  • bri s

  • Wedding Date: 05/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • You always hear about horrible wedding food but the chefs at Bodhi work so hard to make everything great. You can see their passion in every dish even the way they talk about food.
  • Everything was just so viberantand elegant. All of our food looked like something out of a magezine.
  • Our menu by far was the most creative.They designed it special for us.We had a mix of Asian dishes and Spainsh Tapas. No one else even came close to the options we had with Bodhi thanks guys.
  • They didn't do our dessert but made an amazing sorbet for in between courses. I can't say enough good things about thses guys.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Food Quality : 5.0
  • Food Presentation : 5.0
  • Service Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bodhi Does It Right
12/16/2009
  • Brian B

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of wedding day catering? Our favorite thing about the food was the amazing attention to detail. We had a rather large menu.My family and my in-laws have very different taste in food so Rich and Earl created a menu that had smaller amounts of of many dinners. It was all outstanding and there was someone for everyone.
  • How was food presented at the wedding reception? Cocktail hour? After-party? Brunch? All of our food had a clean stylish look. I really liked th fact nothing looked out of place everything on our plates was there for a reason.
  • Most creative part of your wedding day catering? Our family has a handful of vegans and the chefs created this really tasty wild mushroom studel for them, they thought was to die for.What is even better is how even the non-vegans couldn't get enough of them.
  • Favorite wedding dessert? We had our cake made by someone else but they did give us a box of their homemade truffles as a gift and they were fantastic.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Food Quality : 5.0
  • Food Presentation : 5.0
  • Service Quality : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: O What A Day
12/11/2009
  • Denise A

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of wedding day catering? My husband is from Maryland and raved about the crab cakes and still does. The food was just outstanding. We never thought we would get just what we wanted when it came to the food but they took all our requests and made a special menu just for us.
  • How was food presented at the wedding reception? Cocktail hour? After-party? Brunch? We had our appetizers hand passed at their suggestion and it added so much class. Wow to just see the all the wonderful bite sized food with such detail was stunning.
  • Most creative part of your wedding day catering? I absolutely love sweet potatoes and they made sweet potato soup shooters with cinnamon foam. They put them in shot glasses it was so cool.
  • Favorite wedding dessert? My sister was going to make our cake but got sick so Earl and Rich totally saved us by doing a dessert station last minute. I really loved Earl's chocolate raspberry moose. Nice save guys.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Food Quality : 5.0
  • Food Presentation : 5.0
  • Service Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: More than we could have ever expected
11/30/2009
  • Eric J

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of wedding day catering? The food was all fabulous!
  • How was food presented at the wedding reception? Cocktail hour? After-party? Brunch? Looked almost too good to eat!
  • Most creative part of your wedding day catering? My wife is gluten intolerant; they made everything gluten free so she could enjoy our dinner without having to worry
  • Favorite wedding dessert? Wish they would have made the cake too

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Food Quality : 5.0
  • Food Presentation : 5.0
  • Service Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: These guys are the BEST!!!!
08/30/2009
  • Carrie M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Favorite part of wedding day catering? Everything was so great I don't think I could pick just one thing. We were trying to save money by having a backyard reception and I don't think we could have pulled it off without the help of Chef Earl and Chef Rich.
  • How was food presented at the wedding reception? Cocktail hour? After-party? Brunch? The presentation of the food fabulous! The salads looked as if they individually placed each piece of green on the plate.
  • Most creative part of your wedding day catering? They didn't have a menu. Yes you read that right no menu. We are big supporters of buying local so they told us to get the best value they would go to the farmers market the morning of and see what looked fresh. I will admit the concept of not knowing exactly what I was getting made my husband and I a little nervous but after seeing what these guys can do I would recommend it to everyone.
  • Favorite wedding dessert? Again Chef Earl And Chef Rich amazed me. Instead of spending $800 on a wedding cake they created a desert table with bite sized deserts for about half the price. Chef Riches white chocolate wasabi truffles were to die for. Thanks guys for helping make my reception a day we will never forget!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Food Quality : 5.0
  • Food Presentation : 5.0
  • Service Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor