Decorations & Rentals in Kansas: All About You Event Planning & Rentals
All About You Event Planning & Rentals
4385 Grantham Drive
St. George, KS 66535
(785) 640-0616

www.allaboutyouevent.com



View www.allaboutyouevent.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: All About You is Amazing!
05/04/2011
  • Alexis S

  • Wedding Date: 04/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I hired Tara only about 6 weeks before my wedding day. She kept everyone on task, calm and made my reception hall the most beautiful place on Earth.
  • She was extremely helpful with all of my questions (as I had many) helped me keep the day on schedule and was right there beside me all day long.
  • She kept me very calm. Tara has an awesome personality, is very outgoing and connects with people well.
  • Priceless. Tara saved the day and I can honestly say my husband and I are disappointed we live so far away and aren't able to have Tara in our "circle of friends". I cannot say enough good things about her, she is an amazing person and truly a professional!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Service!
02/10/2011
  • Maggie D

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Tara made our day run smoothly - we didn't have to worry about a thing! We were able to focus on spending time with our friends and family because we knew Tara would take care of everything else.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? A wedding coordinator is a MUST! Instead of having to worry about details the day of the wedding, I was able to enjoy and all the fun the day brought. I loved knowing that my Mom didn't have to spend her time making sure the day went smoothly, because Tara was there to take care of everything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have done it all without her!
11/02/2009
  • Megan K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Tara was so easy to work with and did exactly what we needed. Hired as a "Day of Coordinator", she was not only there on the wedding day, but also was with us all day the day before to help set up the reception hall, ran the rehearsal, contacted the misc vendors in advance to arrange for deliveries and planned timeline. She took a LOT of stress off of not only me, but the groom and other family members who were helping out. At anytime if I didn't like something, she was there to remind me, "it's your day and we'll do what you like best". It was great having someone unrelated to me being so supportive.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? Tara was always available to run ideas by. When decorating the reception hall she helped in deciding where things should be placed to best utilize space and create a good flow for people throughout the event.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? There are so many small, but important, things that have to be done the day before and the day of a wedding that it can easily become overwhelming. Tara helped take most of those small tasks off my hands so that I didn't get frustrated and have a "Bridezilla" moment.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? A day-of coordinator is essential! Tara certainly earned her pay those two days (and then some). I had a whole year to plan and organize my wedding day, and enjoyed doing so. If you're a very busy person with little time to research wedding things and plan the event, then a total wedding planner would be of great value for you. Or if you don't want any stress dealing with wedding things, regardless of time & money, then I would certainly suggest hiring a wedding planner like Tara to do all the detail work for you.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Spencer Wedding
10/28/2009
  • Amy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Tara honestly helped ease so much stress I had about our wedding day. I contacted her SEVERAL times before our wedding, but I really just used her services the day of the wedding. She was absolutely amazing! She met my now husband over at our reception area that morning to help finish the last minute decorating, but most importantly to tell him where to put everything:). She then got to the ceremony/reception place several hours before the wedding to make sure things were going as planned, and to talk with the DJ about the songs and when to play them. She got everyone together before they walked and did a quick run through of do's and dont's. Then she told each person when to go, including me. I know all of this isn't too difficult, but I would have been standing there all night unsure of when to walk:). Tara then ran into the reception area after the ceremony was over and started to get everything ready for our guests to come in and eat. She ended up taking over the announcing of everyone and what was happening next as she could tell our DJ wasn't very experienced:). She told my husband and I what to do when, which without that we would have made a complete fool of ourselves! Oh, and not to mention her and her "assistant" stayed and helped clean up.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? Well prior to the wedding she was there whenever I needed her, and each time I questioned my decisions or decorations or anything she would reassure me that this day was about my husband and I, not about what everyone else would think.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Well, as I previously stated, she helped tremendously with the day of events! She was very knowledgeable on how a wedding should go and what was necessary and what could be thrown out:). My husband and I agreed afterwards that EVERYONE should have a wedding planner, and Tara is the perfect one!!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? And again, EVERYONE should have a wedding planner. Your wedding day is supposed to be special and memorable. However, if you are running around trying to make sure people are in the right spots and are walking when they need to be, then making sure everything at the reception runs smoothly, you won't be able to enjoy the day and the meaning behind it. Having Tara there helped my husband and I to be able to enjoy ourselves and focus solely on us and our coming together as a new couple:). I most certainly recommend Tara for anyone who is getting married!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tara was great!
06/22/2009
  • latinabride

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Calm, cool, collected
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? She was great at covering all bases!
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Very focused and helpful - no worries for me!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Great to help reduced stress and make day more meaningful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: April 11, 2009 Wedding of my dreams!!!
06/20/2009
  • jayhawkchick

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Tara was by my side every step of the way helping me with all the details I would have never thought of. She did all of the decorating and without little direction made it look like I had dreamed about for years.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Tara never seemed stressed even when a few minor things happened...her calmness helped relieve me and allowed my family and I to relax while she handled everything. I truly couldn't have done it without her.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Tara is worth a million dollars but luckily for our budget she was extremely reasonable!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: February 2008 Wedding
06/19/2009
  • mandanns08

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Our wedding was double booked and a nightmare before Tara. She stepped in and took control. She had amazing ideas that my husband and never thought of. Since we were double booked she set up our ceremony literally minutes before our wedding. It was gorgeous! I did't have to worry about anything because she took care of it. Tara is was so helpful and such a relief. It would have been a disaster without her.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? I became really stressed and definately bridezilla when I found out we were double booked. Tara calmed me down and asured me I would have the wedding of my dreams. She fought for us and what we wanted so I didn't have to. She figured out what I planned in my mind what our wedding would look like and she took it to a whole new level. She always listened to my thoughts and concerns. Just having someone who understands and knows what to do calmed my inner-bridezilla.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Tara is invaluable. My husband and I were at the end of our ropes when we met her. She calmed us down and put us in the right direction. Being double booked she fought for us and what we wanted. She took away so much stress we were feeling. She had awesome ideas that we never would have thought of. She went above and beyond anything we expected. Tara is knowledgable about all things wedding so whatever question we had she had an answer or would find it. Tara pulled our wedding together. My husband and I are so thankful for her and all her help.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Day of Coordinator for my April 25, 2009 wedding
06/04/2009
  • bekapaige

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Tara was very well-prepared and calm all day, even when the chilly rainy weather meant that the ceremony had to be moved inside!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? I was so relaxed and didn't have to worry all day because I knew someone else was in charge! My family got to enjoy the day instead of having to help out with every little detail- Tara was wonderful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor