Decorations & Rentals in Brooklyn Park, MN: Grand Designs
Grand Designs
6249 Winnetka Avenue
Brooklyn Park, MN 55428
(612) 387-4116


Brooklyn Park Decorations & Rentals: Grand Designs


write a review
  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Arnold Ostrom Wedding!
12/28/2013
  • cara-ao

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Vintage themed in a large rental tent (in our backyard). Cafe lights, burlap, hay bales, pig roast, lanterns, Fall inspired floral, and an awesome band!
  • Being art directors we wanted everything to be visually "just right".
  • Did everything we asked and more! They took our ideas and ran with it!
  • Our floral and cafe lights.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
11/07/2011
  • Wylin and Alecia P

  • Wedding Date: 10/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We rented chair covers, tablecloths, tabletop candelabras, and ceiling drape/crystals.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? They were so easy to work with and helped us develop our ideas.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Ceiling draping and the ceiling crystals, they sparkled at night and it felt magical for us...exactly what we had wanted but didn't know how to pull it together. THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Perfect Wedding Day!
04/15/2011
  • Jolene B

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Ceiling draping, chair covers, table linens, 6 sizes of vases, floating candles and curly willow with hanging votives.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? We wanted our guests to be comfortable AND have a beautiful room. Grand Designs made that happen for us, we didn't worry at all!
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? We met with Michelle and told her what we liked, she gave us several ideas and we came up with a great plan together. (One that we felt like we had a hand in)!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The decorations were absolutely stunning and everyone was complimenting how wonderful they looked!!! We loved everything they did. I was so delighted to see the chair covers and draping. They do wonderful work and made our day magical. We were extremely pleased with their services and will refer to all engaged couples we know in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Martha and Niels
02/03/2011
  • Martha J

  • Wedding Date: 01/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We ordered chair covers and sashes with installation.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Excellent communication and easy to work with!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Wonderful work . The chair covers were, of course, perfect, but it was Michelle that saved my wedding bouquet! That is going to keep me talking about Grand Designs and their business for years. I'm sure I could have walked down the aisle with the flowers that were delivered, but I was pretty disappointed when I saw the bouquet. In less than ten minutes, Michelle made it into exactly what I was hoping for. Definately a wedding savior! Martha and Niels

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding
12/15/2010
  • William p

  • Wedding Date: 12/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We had drape, chair covers and cyllinder vases
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? We picked traditional decorations and Christmas colors
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Michelle and their staff were great. We added a few items last minute and they showed us how to use everything to get the biggest impact. Very kind and encouraging.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? We both loved the draping and liked the fact they didn't charge extra for late night pick up. We strongly recommend Grand Designs and have given their info out to our guests who said it was the most breathtaking reception they have ever seen....which was nice to hear.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: My BEST day.
11/09/2010
  • clara P

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Grand Designs provided us with chair covers, sashes, napkins, table overlays and drapping.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? We wanted a simply elegant wedding with not a lot of extras.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Everything that we dealt with through G.D. was easy. They checked in with us monthly to make sure we were on track and always offered ideas/help. I never felt like we had to micro manage Grand Designs, they were clear and always professional. We were very happy with them before and after our wedding!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The draping and table overlays were my favorite....completely breathtaking!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding and Start....
10/12/2010
  • Stacy C

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We had Grand Designs help us choose, design, and install everything for our wedding. We had a contemporary theme with silver, black and white, with a splash of lime green.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? We personalized with embroidered lime green napkins and classical music playing when guests arrived.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Grand Designs far exceeded anything we could have dreamed of. We initially met with Michelle, gave her our ideas, budget and said "You take it from here!" They selected items, sent us pictures for the approval and it was perfect! We definately received the best service and pricing for such an experienced company.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? My favorite was the draping of the ceilings and winding staircase, and vases in different heights on guest tables. My husband loved the hanging crystal candleholders.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding At The Historical Center
09/25/2010
  • Lauren B

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Elegant and timeless in a historical setting.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? We had large amounts of draping, candlelight centerpieces, chair covers and table linens.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Michele and the Grand Designs staff were initially very informative and eager to help us create a memorable day for all. They were attentive and presented wonderful decorating ideas.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The elegant draping exceeding my expectations and the candlelight centerpieces were out-of-this world! We had SO many compliments. I will recommend Grand Designs to all my friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: You Guys ROCK!
09/10/2010
  • Tina V

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Ceiling Drapes
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? The drapes made the room so much more initmate, it was BEAUTIFUL!
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? I trusted their work and they made it happen!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Ceiling Drapes

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Day of Our New Life Together!
08/21/2010
  • sarah o

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We had a romantic, soft color pallette with tons of flowers! Grand Designs helped guide us in color , linen, floral choices. We laid out mock tables to decide what WE liked best!
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? We had small bouquets for all of the women and girls that attended our wedding-tied with satin ribbon that matched our chair sashes and table runners. Michelle far surpassed anything we expected and kept us up to date with regular emails. She even would send us pictures of things that she had seen that she thought fit our taste.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Prompt, professional and very creative. She heard what we wanted and expanded on it. After seeing several of their jobsites, we just told them to "run with it!" We loved everything!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Ceiling centerpieces and the white vintage looking candleabras for our table centerpieces. They were beautiful and we were able to rent them at a great price! The draping was dramatic and amazing too-it's hard to pick just a few favorites!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor