Decorations & Rentals in Mankato, MN: By Design Event Decorating & Rentals
By Design Event Decorating & Rentals
120 Spyglass Drive
Mankato, MN 56001
(507) 380-1555

Visit Our Website



View Visit Our Website in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Review of Services
10/26/2011
  • Ramona Z

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • By Design did an excellent job for us; would HIGHLY recommend them to any future brides. From our beginning consult meeting to the end where we made changes, they were professional and responsive. My daughter had an 'enchanted ball' type feel to her reception, one I would not have wanted to be responsible for when decorating but By Design pulled it off so beautifully and totally hassle free. Thank you ladies for a job so well done!
  • We began with the thought we would keep it simple and about a month prior to our event changed our mind. By Design worked with us, made the requested changes, and pulled off a beautiful effect.
  • Loved the tulle/lighting on the ceiling and head table decorating. It was such a warm personal romantic feel.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: By Design is Amazing!
12/30/2010
  • Stephanie B

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Nikki and Amie, I can't thank you enough for how beautiful everything turned out. I appreciate everything that you have done. My wedding turned out to be more beautiful than I had imagined. By Design is flexible, creative and unique. I love all the help that they offered. They are efficient and do great work. It's all done so quickly. You'd think that by how great everything looks that it would have taken days to set up. It's affordable and you definitely get what you pay for and then some. I recommend By Design to anyone who is looking for this type of vendor! They are great. Thanks again, ladies! You took my vision and made it happen.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? I absolutely love the candy bar!! It's so fun and different.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent
12/30/2010
  • Amy H

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Our ceremony was outside on a windy day, but Nikki and Amie made it look just but like we wanted. We wanted a WOW factor for the reception and many people said exactly that. I had comments like "it was the most beautiful wedding I've ever been to" and "It looked like a fairytale wedding"
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? I loved the way they set up the tables. We had our head table on risers and curved slightly. They were able to decorate them exactly the way we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Classic Backyard Wedding with Modern Accents
12/27/2010
  • Nicole J

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Casual, outdoor
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? Our reception was in our front yard. I really wanted people to feel comfortable and requested they dressed casual.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? It got very windy after everything was set-up. Amie stayed at the site pinning down runners, standing up the napkins that fell and even called for "back-up" when the buffet tent flew into the field.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Bug station and the river rocks with names for family table.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: By Design
12/27/2010
  • Krista M

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review
12/22/2010
  • Katie G

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? A simple wedding with gerbera daisies and champaign and raspberry accents
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? It was simple, but fit my decorating style.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? They took the idea I had in my head and helped me get the supplies together to make it happen. They were extremely helpful.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The different sized and shaped vases for our centerpiecies

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Forstner Wedding 6.5.10
06/14/2010
  • Brooke F

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We were going for a very modern, club-like feel for our wedding reception and By Design hit spot on! We purchased the entrie package; from chair covers, to ceiling drapings, and everything in between.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? There were many elements that were unique. We had lounge furntiure placed throughout the reception area; we used large, lighted pomanders to define certains areas in the cocktail area, we used purple up-lights around to room to provide a dramatic feel, and the list good go on and on. We presented By Design with the general feeling we were going for and they ran with everything from then on.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Their decor and ideas are very modern, which fit our taste perfectly. I appreciated that they presented ideas to us and then we just had to choose our favorites.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The entire package! There is no way I could pin down one detail that we loved more than another. The entire event was picture perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review