Decorations & Rentals in White Bear Lake, MN: Lasting Impressions by Amy
Lasting Impressions by Amy
1706 Garden Lane
White Bear Lake, MN 55110
(651) 387-3881

Visit our website by clicking here!



View Visit our website by clicking here! in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Absolutely Satisfied
10/11/2010
  • Natalie B

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We had our ceiling drapped, our head table and the cake table all done. It looked perfect. Amy was very flexible with the time she was able to go set up the room and worked well with my reception site contact. Amy was very on top of checking her emails and was a pleasure to work with. I have nothing bad to say. I would definately recommend her to anyone looking for drapping. The price was great as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Good Vendor
10/05/2010
  • Kasey C

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lasting Impressions is the best!
10/05/2010
  • Tiffany T

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Ceiling draping and a backdrop.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? Amy and her staff did a great job of designing the draping to be more unique than anything I had ever seen before!
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Amy answered all of my calls and got back to me with details very promptly. We were from out-of-town so Amy worked very closely with my mother-in-law to make sure no detail was missed. Kudos to Amy and her staff!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The Ceiling draping! It was so romantic and elegant. My husband and I were so pleased with how everything turned out!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lasting Impressions by Amy
09/23/2010
  • Kim M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: VERY SATISFIED!!!
07/23/2010
  • Amy P

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Our Theme for the wedding was simple and elegant, and Amy nailed it! We wanted our Reception Hall draped with lighting and she gave us actually what I pictured and even went beyond and decorated our dance floor for with draping and lighting.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? The wedding was just simple and elegant with two culturals coming together and Amy tied that nicely in with the decorations or the ceiling and dance floor. The dance floor was just an add touch that she did for us. We Loved It!!!
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Without Amy our Reception hall would not have looked AMAZING. I found Amy through The Knot and it was just pure luck that I had came across her info. I had booked Amy a month before our wedding, when another place I had booked called said they had never done a high ceiling draping and cancelled! But with one call Amy said yes and accomdated our needs with even decorating our hall three days earlier for us since we also held our Cultural wedding.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The Dance floor was AMAZING and thats where she lefted the LAST IMPRESSIONS for our guests and with us. THANK YOU AMY!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lasting Impressions by Amy is AMAZING!
07/22/2010
  • Katie W

  • Wedding Date: 12/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Amy put up the drapery in our reception hall. It was way more than what I expected. She did a back drop on the popcorn buffet and the head table was decorated so beautiful...i honestly wanted to cry when I first walked in! Amy also did last minute drapery in our backyard garden for the ceremony. GORGEOUS!
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? We had Amy do a popcorn buffet instead of candy buffet since there were no kids there...everyone keeps taloking about how great the different flavors were and how nice it was to have extra snacks there during the dance (since people were drinking), it gave something for people to mucnh on and the different tastes were incredible! We still are eating leftovers at home! :)
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? VERY professional. Amy gets back to you right away with any questions or concerns. She is the best in what she does and she made great suggestions that i would never have even thought! No wonder she has won awards...outstanding work and professionalism!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The popcorn buffet! Everyone keeps telling me that they have never seen a popcorn buffet and also how good the popcorn was and the different flavors really got people. They were begging to take more than one bag home! Also, the head table she created (i didn't even know she was doing it, it was a surprise she did)....it made everything and our table look 10 times better with her creativity and uniqueness. LASTING IMPRESSIONS BY AMY IS THE ONLY WAY TO GO PEOPLE!!! You want an amazing wedding....Amy is the one to give it to you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Impressions by Amy is just the BEST!
07/21/2010
  • Steven A

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? I hired Impressions by Amy because I heard she was one of best decorator in Minnesota. She was hired to do drapings and lights.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? Her work was great. I was done well in advance and everything was so pretty when she was done. It exceeded my expectations as well as the guest at the reception.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? She met every need. Great communication prior to the wedding and after.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Her drapings was such a hit and really set the mood for the entire evening. I would not hesitate to recommend her services and now I can see why she has won so many awards in her field. Very professional and great follow-through. Thanks Amy for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great vendor to work with!
04/27/2010
  • Nicky P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Amy did a BEAUTIFUL ceiling draping for our reception hall. She also put together and decorated a backdrop with draping and lights behind our head table. The backdrop was very elegant and definitely provided a beautiful, eye-catching draw towards me and my hubby.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? THE CANDY BUFFET! Amy designed the table layout and selected candy to match our color scheme (all balck and white). Our guests went totally crazy over it!!!! I can't believe how great it turned out! I couldn't believe there were that many candy options in black and white!
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? We had an all black and white wedding. When I first talked to Amy she jumped right into all of the options we had within those colors. Every other vendor I talked with kept saying "are you sure you don't want ANY color at all?" Amy never questioned our vision, she just made everything perfect.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The candy buffet - it was so much fun for all of the kids and the adults too! Our guests will always remember it and so will we.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful and Affordable!
02/01/2010
  • Jenny J

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We had ceiling darping in white organza and white lights and table drapings in white organza with a burgundy accent and white lights. Burgundy and white were our colors for our winter wedding but we did not have a set theme.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? Amy meet with me and my husband Tom several times before the big day. She was very cooperative with my demands (I was a Bridezilla) and made our decorations look great! She even added Burgundy satin to our head table draping to tie in our colors to the decor.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? We only had access to our venue for 4 hours before the event, so we really needed Amy to get in and get out out fast! She worked quickly but did not sacrifice quality or quantity to meet the deadline. She even draped our cake and gift table to match our head table as a gift to us (we had originally wanted this but had to cut it out of the budget at the last minute). It was a wonderful surprise!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The table drapings to match the ceiling draping - so elegant and not too "Over the top"!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor