Decorations & Rentals in New York: FinerRibbon.com
FinerRibbon.com
2362 Rue Legare
Laval, NY 10027
(514) 570-5196

http://www.finerribbon.com



View http://www.finerribbon.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Variety : 4.9
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Remarkable service!
02/14/2014
  • Amelia_T

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I contacted FinerRibbon.com and ordered our personalized satin ribbon for our favors from them. The level of service and commitment to quality was beyond phenomenal! The range of colors they offer is simply the biggest in the market and their entire process just focused on my speciic requirements and satisfaction. No effort was spared to make sure my artwork fully met my satisfaction and shortly after that we received our order and again, the high level of their customer service was equally matched with the high quality of their printed ribbon. Without a doubt, one of the best companies out there for custom printed ribbon. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a pleasure, thank you!
02/13/2014
  • MoniqueLarry

  • Wedding Date: 12/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? I needed printed satin ribbon for my wedding decorations and I stumbled upon the FinerRibbon.com profile on OneWed after doing a Google search. Usually I would be a bit skeptical when I see perfect ratings for a company from different clients, but I decided to give them a call and see what they could offer and how they could help. From the first moment my call was answered, to the time I received my order, their service was nothing but amazing. I intentionally created this account just so that I can write a review for them because I can't think them enough! I was helped by Peter and by golly, like the other reviewers mentioned, he immediately took over the project and offered so many wonderful ideas - all the while making sure to listen to what I wanted and making sure that every single concern I had was addressed which was very re-assuring to me because I have never ordered printed ribbon before!
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? The unique thing about them - aside from their low prices - is that they treated my ribbon project as a fully custom process. They sent me artwork to approve, modified it over and over again until I was fully satisfied and happy and finally they shipped the ribbon to me in a matter of a few days. My jaw dropped when I received the ribbon; Beautifully printed, amazing quality, and a funny congratulatory note attached!
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? I just loved doing business with FinerRibbon.com, I just loved it! I wish them continued success and would not hesitate to highly recommend them to any brides out there looking for custom printed ribbon.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Thank you so much for making this bride a very happy customer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional!
02/13/2014
  • kellywedding

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We ordered our personalized ribbon from FinerRibbon.com and my goodness what an awesome experience it was. Complete commitment to customer satisfaction, genuine concern for our happiness, exceptional quality custom printed satin ribbon
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? FinerRibbon.com provided us with custom printed satin ribbon through a very easy and interactive artwork approval process. They gave us the flexibility to use any font style we wanted and in any layout we asked for. The quality of the print and the ribbon was 100% the best!
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? The staff, specially Peter, had a vested interest in our happiness! One gets the feeling that they were literally celebrating with us! Amazing, just fantastic service!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The whole experience of shopping from FinerRibbon.com has been one amazing experience. Truly, a model for other businesses to follow!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: kai nirta
11/15/2010
  • Kai N

  • Wedding Date: 11/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? They went above and beyond the call of duty. Worked very hard to meet my specific request making it less stressful. I can't thank the team enough with a special thank you to Peter.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best customer service I have ever received
04/25/2009
  • sch435

  • Wedding Date: 04/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? I ordered personalized ribbon from www.finerribbon.com. I like to think I pay attention to details so I wanted the ribbon to compliment favors, programs, etc.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? Anything that I could personalize, I did. To me, it just adds that extra detail to any wedding.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Amazingly and totally not warranted! I ordered ribbon and particularly communicated with Peter at www.finerribbon.com. He e-mailed me a sample of which I approved. The rolls of ribbon were sent to my house promptly, however, I was unhappy with the font color I chose on a certain roll. I felt a little down on myself knowing that I had confirmed the order and that there wasn't much I could likely do about it. I thought I would talk to Peter about purchasing a corrected roll - especially considering it was my mistake that I needed to correct. Peter's reply e-mail immmediately put me at ease. He started off by saying that it was important to their company that I was completely satisfied with every element of my wedding day and that they would do everything possible to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. He so kindly made me an additional roll complete to my satisfaction and sent it to my home within one week. He checked in with me to make sure I was completely satisfied with the replacement of which I was. Again, he corrected a mistake that I made, but the amazing part was that he did it with no additional charge to me - his only concern was that I was completely satisfied with my order and using his product on my wedding day. I don't think I have ever encountered such excellent customer service before. I am usually aprehensive about ordering online due to the lack of personal interaction, however, Peter made it the most pleasant experience. Thank you so much Finerribbon.com for your genuine concern and personalized customer service - I will share your product with many future brides-to-be:)
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Personalized attention to detail.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Variety : 4.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Selection and Great Service!
04/21/2009
  • Dorete

  • Wedding Date: 07/14/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? Well, the theme of my wedding was Mickey & Minnie. However I did not find finnerribbon until recently (1 1/2 years later) which I am using for invitations for other weddings.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? Well, the theme made it very personalized with Mickey & Minnie. Also, I made everything myself, from the invitations to the programs, and everything in between.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Well, to be fair, I didn't find finerribbon until recently. But they are currently helping me to find ribbons for my invitation needs for other weddings. They have the widest color selection that I have been able to find. And the convenience of ordering instead of traveling from local store to store to find all the ribbon I need for my projects, is a #1 for me.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? My wedding favors would have to be my favorite. They were full size white coffee cups with custom coffee packets filled with flavored coffees. Lots of fun to make and a great hit!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: A great team to work with
04/18/2009
  • carolmom

  • Wedding Date: 12/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? My daughter's wedding decorations required double face ivory satin ribbons in 1-1/2" size. The entire theme of the wedding decorations were Victorian themed.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? After calling and speaking with the staff over at Finerribbon.com, we realized that they could help us pin-point the exact shade of ivory ribbon we required. We sent sample swatches of our stock cards and textile to them and they got back to us with the perfect color shade. They have a very wide range of colors to choose from and we were provided with excellent customer service, unmatched to be honest. We will certainly return to them with all our future ribbon needs.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The quality of the satin ribbon we received from Finerribbon was excellent and of great value to the cost.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Deserves more than 5 stars!
04/17/2009
  • margomango

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? I contacted FinerRibbon.com to purchase personalized ribbon. I found them through a Google search and found their ordering interface to be very easy to use. My criteria was to have a 14" strip of ribbon which when tied to a bow, the names would show up on one tail of the bow and the date would show on the other tail.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? The staff was exceptional, simply exceptional. My main concern was if the colors I was seeing on my computer screen were accurate so I was offered a free color matching system where I mailed them my swatches and they would consult with me for the best color matches. After they received my swatches, the same Peter Kelly that has such good reviews here from the other reviewers called me and he was amazing. I felt that this man wasn't calling me to sell ribbon, he genuinely wanted me to have the perfect ribbon and I felt so comfortable and valued. After a very pleasant and informative conversation, I had everything arranged for me and a week ago I received my personalized ribbon, perfect in every way.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? My favorite thing about the FinerRibbon.com merchandise is that I could order as little as I needed instead of having to pay for 5 or 6 rolls like other companies required. The best thing is that the ink on the printed ribbon does not smudge or peel off, which I was a bit afraid of. Bottom line, the services offered to me by Finerribbon were top notch and I would recommend them with no hesitation.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: 5 Stars!
04/14/2009
  • Martina1980

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? I was referred to FinerRibbon.com by a friend of mine who had her personalized ribbon done with them. I was hesitant at first to work with a Canadian company, but after buying from them, I wish every company I worked with had the same level of high quality goods and service as FinerRibbon.com. There are two kinds of companies in my opinion; FinerRibbon.com and all the rest.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Call FinerRibbon and ask for Peter Kelly. If you need ribbon for your decorations, and you don't work with Peter, then you're missing out on the best help you're ever going to get. Peter's service to me is the main reason I am leaving a feedback here because he was just amazing to work with! Not only did he help me fully with my ribbon needs, but he also gave me lots of referals to other companies who offered the best prices for my boxes and decorations... Call FinerRibbon and ask for Peter, you won't believe the high level of service you'll get from this wonderful man!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The ribbon and print quality of my personalized ribbon was top notch. What I loved most about the process was how they first email you a sample artwork for approval and work with you until you have the artwork fully approved and then they do the printing. Absolutely the best company I've worked with in all my life, I can confidently say that. FinerRibbon.com is my ribbon company for life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply amazing service!
04/14/2009
  • ericawilliams

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? FinerRibbon.com supplied me with all my personalized ribbon. I had them do the Brown ink printed on an ivory ribbon. The result was fantastic. I love the fact that I was able to order one roll of ribbon from them at wholesale pricing instead of having to order a minimum of 5 rolls as other companies require.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? I cannot say enough about the fantastic customer service I got from FinerRibbon.com, specially Peter Kelly! He's an angel! Patient, knowledgeable, returns phone calls emails promptly... I can't say enough good things about him!
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? The personalized ribbon provided by FinerRibbon is simply the best. The ink does not peel off, it does not smudge off and the colors are so wonderful! I would not hesitate to recommend them, they are the best to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor