Decorations & Rentals in South Jordan, UT: Wedding Works Design
Wedding Works Design
2572 W 9545 S
South Jordan, UT 84095
(801) 228-7299


South Jordan Decorations & Rentals: Wedding Works Design


write a review
  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Wedding Works Believes in Your Vision
11/10/2012
  • Brianna C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wedding Works Design was out of this world with design ideas and possibilities. The colors of my wedding were red and yellow and Wedding Works had no stipulations about getting that to work. They jumped in at our consultation and had everything planned by the end of the hour and we knew it was going to be gorgeous. We had daisies, roses, and ribbons galore and the canopy they set up was amazing! It transformed the room into a wonderland, transporting you out of a cultural hall and into a 5 star reception center.
  • I.Loved.My.Wedding. I couldn't have asked for anymore. The canopy I had always wanted and I believe the color choice made my wedding a bit of stretch to make look pretty it could either come out looking like mcdonald's or how it did, beautiful, majestic, and the best party I've been too. Like I said before Wedding Works brought in place changing materials and it was a blast.
  • Ann who owns Wedding Works was amazing! She was on top of everything and even came the night before to the cultural hall to set up so that everything would definitely be ready when we had the reception the next day. When we met Ann she was excited to get down to business and we knocked everything from table decor which were beautiful (Tall towers of glass filled with lemons, topped with a bouquet of roses, daises, and ribbons. All spotlighted from her own lighting brought in) It was amazing and an attention to detail service. They will work with you in whatever you envision for you wedding day.
  • My bouquet. Yes, Wedding Works does flowers to and it was absolutely gorgeous. It was an amazing array of Roses, Daises, babies breath, pom pom flowers, lilies all wrapped up in beautiful ribbon and diamond studs. It weighed a good 10 pounds but that's what we wanted! It was gorgeous and the flowers were an amazing fit to the wedding and the reception hall. I also loved her present corner which was a large mass of unique and antique boxes and trunks for guests to put them in. Once again, the attention to detail was immense. It put the frosting on the cake for our day and it was amazing. I know my wedding day would have been great without the amazing decorations. But when they are THIS good they are worth the price and just Worth. It.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING Reception: Thanks to Wedding Works Design!
05/30/2012
  • Kendra H

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? I wanted bright colors and creative centerpieces and it is exactly what Ann produced. She helped me narrow down my choices and think of creative ways to show the colors I wanted. I chose blue and yellow and she explained different ways they could be displayed and I trusted her. She brings out photos of her work and lets you choose everything you want. Ann is willing to find ways to make your day perfect. We LOVED her.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? It was a unique wedding because I picked the flowers and the center pieces, the vases used, the set up and she put it all together. She made sure I was involved in every part of the wedding process and reception plans. She emails reminders and checks in every few weeks to make sure everyone is on the same page.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Every time I emailed or called Ann, she responded quickly. She gave us all the information we could ever need. She stayed on top of invoices and made sure the wedding was exactly what we wanted.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? I LOVED the centerpieces. There are lights that she arranges to shine right in the middle of each table which makes them even more glorious. Every detail is carefully laid out and perfect. The canopy ceiling was beautiful and we got more compliments than we could've anticipated. Everyone loved her work and I loved not having to worry about anything. I knew she would do what she said and she definitely delivered. Thanks Ann!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Wedding!
01/02/2012
  • Beth D

  • Wedding Date: 12/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? The decorations were breathtakingly beautiful! Ann did such an amazing job paying attention to all of the little details. We corresponded long distance because I live in California, and we were getting married in Utah. Ann did everything I wanted and more. It was such a relief to have someone in Utah who provided exactly what we wanted for our reception. Everyone at the reception said they had never been to a more beautiful cultural hall. We could hardly even tell that we were in a cultural hall after Ann and her crew were done. It was also so nice to have our families not have to worry about set-up and take-down. Ann truly made our day special and stress-free!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Works Design
01/01/2011
  • Todd C

  • Wedding Date: 09/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? We used Wedding Works Design for all of my daughters wedding decorations and flowers.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? I only have one daughter so my wife and I had to get it right the first time. Ann took the time to personalize everything from the colors to the type of fresh flowers.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Ann not only knows the business end of decorating for a wedding but she knows the personal side. She had an answer for everything and took the time to explain the simplest of details. The whole process was simple, smooth, and straight forward. She knows mistakes are ussually made during the planning and she prevents parents and the bride from making them. I was able to relax and not worry about the little details on the wedding day.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? Our favorite thing could only be answered by my daughter, "My wedding reception was exactly what I wanted and it was my dream wedding."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture perfect wedding in every way!!
02/11/2010
  • Jenny J

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Décor? Decorations? Theme of your wedding? The wedding decorations were BEAUTIFUL and exactly what I wanted. Wedding Works Design has so many options for backdrops, table linens, centerpieces etc. I loved all of the coices that I had. It made it very easy to find a look that fit my style.
  • How was your wedding unique, personalized? What I thought was so great about wedding works design was their ability to take what I wanted and make it even better. They made everything about my wedding look spectacular! I like that they have so many decorations and options to choose from and that because of this, they have the ability to make each wedding different and unique.
  • How did staff meet your personal wedding style needs? Ann we great to work with! As we went through the decision making process, she listened to what I wanted and went out of her way to make my wedding mine. Ann was very detail oriented and I knew that I never had to worry about things getting done right and on time. She kept me updated on everything that was going on and made sure that everything looked the way that I wanted. Her ideas and suggestions really helped me be able to get the look and feel that I wanted at my wedding. Everything was taken care of in a very professional atmosphere.
  • Favorite wedding decoration, design element? I absolutely LOVED my custom designed centerpieces and my bouquet! They were absolutely stunning and I couldn't have asked for anything better. The backdrops were beautiful!! I have never seen a canopy like the one that they have. It is very elegant and literally transforms a room.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Variety : 5.0
  • Quality : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Helpful Staff : 5.0

write a review