DJ's Bands & Musicians in Los Angeles, CA: All The Above Events
All The Above Events
8702 Cadillac Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90034
(310) 663-0509

www.AllTheAboveEvents.com



View www.AllTheAboveEvents.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 33 Reviews
Review: Look no further!
04/23/2016
  • Kbroome

  • Wedding Date: 04/15/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Mirrors by Justin Timberlake
  • We gave him a list of songs that we both loved and also solicited requests from the guests. He did a great job of reading the room and knowing when to mix it up!
  • DJ for reception
  • Only You by 112 and Don't stop believing by Journey

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Better Than We Expected!!
03/29/2016
  • jonny78

  • Wedding Date: 03/19/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? We have been to two other weddings that James did and we had a blast at those so when it came time to choosing our DJ, there was only 1 person on our list. James is great to work with before the event, very responsive, very flexible, and very accommodating. During the event he is electric, keeps the dance floor full, plays a great mix of music, and when we were running late, he knows how to bring it all back together. He also puts together a beautiful ceremony. For us, the DJ was the top 1st or 2nd most important choice for our wedding and I am so happy that we chose James. I would highly recommend contracting with James for any event and I would definitely choose him for any future events that we have.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great for Company Events
03/23/2016
  • carmen-1

  • Wedding Date: 02/20/2016
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James is amazing and a great pleasure to work with. We used James for a company event with 200+ people. We have worked with James in the past and last year for our event James unfortunately was booked for another event and we used another DJ who was good but not as radiant as James. Working with James for our company party this year really made a difference to the party atmosphere. This is a great DJ and a must have for any party. We will definitely use him for our events to come!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best of the best!
11/04/2015
  • swissmiss

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James was perfect at keeping the party on track through the announcements we requested he make throughout the night and he picked the perfect songs based on our requests. He is so professional and organized, he really made the night a stress-free experience. Look no further, he is the best DJ in the business.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: WORTH EVERY CENT! James is Incredible
08/29/2015
  • Tony A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Bride & Groom first dance song - Something Special - Usher Song to kick off dancing - Celia Cruz - La Vida Es Un Carnaval
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He read our guests perfectly. Ours was a tricky wedding to cater to: I'm Colombian, my wife is half Mexican, half German, and all our friends come from different backgrounds and tastes. I sent him a bunch of Colombian folk music that would appeal to my side of the family for cocktails, then a bunch of Mexican folk music for her side of the family for dinner. Then I threw him a bunch of Latin danceable music (salsa, merengue, cumbia), a bunch of Top 40, and a bunch of hip hop (I work in the urban radio world, so many of my invited coworkers wanted to hear hip hop as well). Just a clusterfudge of everything. He started with all the big Latin dance music that got EVERYONE dancing immediately, and just read their moods and energy perfectly for the rest of the night.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? I had many guests tell me his music selection was great, including friends that work as bartenders and know what a good DJ sounds like. One of our friends even invited James to his hotel afterparty! Great energy, got along amazingly well with our guests. I can't stress this enough.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Shut Up And Dance - Walk The Moon

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best DJ hands down!!
08/11/2015
  • j2dak10

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? It was perfect, played exactly the time length I wanted and he found the song I wanted since it was a special rendition of a song my husband and I love.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He played all the best music to keep my party going while keeping within my request, he also felt the vibe of the crowd and took into account the age groups that were out dancing. His MC skills are amazing, he has amazing energy and is very upbeat but in a good way. Everyone at my wedding couldn't stop talking about how amazing he was.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I loved everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
07/19/2015
  • mochi217

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? James was our DJ/MC for our wedding at Sherwood Country Club in Thousand Oaks last weekend and he did an absolutely amazing job. We also used him for our ceremony and for up lighting. I found him on Yelp and from the beginning, James always responded to emails right away. Our first meeting was at a Starbucks halfway between us. We were so impressed with his professionalism, that we booked him on the spot. No need to interview anyone else. He books fast! My husband wanted to do a mash up for our first dance and he made it flawless. There were a couple songs that James had to download and my husband offered to pay but he said he would not charge since it was part of the package. My guests were impressed with James and he kept the dance floor going all night even to the very end when there was just a handful of people left. James is the best out there and I would definitely recommend him! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome DJ/MC - James Lee
04/10/2015
  • vicki

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James Lee is an excellent DJ/MC. Extremely professional, responds promptly always, punctual, well prepared, and fun to have on your big day. Great music selections and extremely easy to work with. He is on top of things and very organized.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding DJ!
01/21/2015
  • sino525

  • Wedding Date: 01/18/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Frank Sinatra - The Way You Look Tonight
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? DJ played really great music that everyone loved
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ was very friendly with all our guests. He took requests and kept the music selection rotating.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Frank Sinatra - The Way You Look Tonight / First Dance

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Above and beyond
01/08/2015
  • jbf2014

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want" - The Smiths
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had some guests that weren't really into dancing, but he kept the music going and would tailor it to what he saw people were dancing to, while also trying to play the music that we requested (which was a lot). He did an awesome job!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Excellent

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor