DJ's Bands & Musicians in Los Angeles, CA: All The Above Events
All The Above Events
Los Angeles, CA 90034
(310) 663-0509

www.AllTheAboveEvents.com



View www.AllTheAboveEvents.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: David M.
02/13/2014
  • 31flavas

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • James is simply the BEST!!! He was definitely the MC from the get-go. He pumped up our family & friends before we entered the reception area which equaled to a huge ovation when my wife & I walked in... it was unforgettable! :)
  • James began the dance party with one of my favorite songs, which got my friends & I to immediately start dancing. He then switched over to some Spanish (salsa) music for my family & some romantic slower music for my wife's family! James kept everyone in the building involved, smiling faces all around!!
  • James was a professional from the day we met him until we said good night on our wedding day!! He stayed until all the guests were gone to assure we had a fun time until the end!!
  • I would highly recommend James to anyone who is planning a wedding or any other event a hundred times over!! James will make your special day even more memorable!! Thank you very much, James!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best DJ and MC ever!
10/03/2013
  • Elizabeth P

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? James was totally AWESOME!!! My husband and I got married on 9/13/13. We contacted several DJs and felt everything was ridiculously priced and I didn't like how most places offer their services starting in 4 hour block of time. Why would anyone just want music for 4 hours? Most weddings last longer than that! When I contacted James, I felt the price was very reasonable. James was very professional and organized! As someone who is a bit OCD, I really loved that! He emailed me spreadsheets for timelines and suggestions on music. He always responded quickly when I had questions. When I told him we didn't want to do traditional things such as first dance and garter toss and wanted to play games instead, he emailed me a list of possible games. How awesome is that?! On the day of the wedding, we were suppose to use our shoes for one of the games to indicate "HIM" or "HER". James actually made signs for us to hold up! That is really going above and beyond! James was not just an awesome DJ he was also a fantastic MC! I simply emailed him the games we wanted to play and he explained them flawlessly to guests. He made all the announcements and was funny and entertaining. We really couldn't have asked for more! We even got many compliments for guests about how great our DJ was! James made our event memorable and we thank him greatly for such a wonderful night :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous DJ!
08/01/2013
  • lisa_m

  • Wedding Date: 07/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Dustin Lynch "Cowboys and Angels"
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? DJ James of All the Above Events was amazing! We knew the minute we met him that he was our guy! He came totally prepared and worked with us on song selection and getting exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. We gave him a few of our specific song choices for each part of our wedding and then asked him to fill in with whatever he though was best to create the right vibe. We trusted him totally and he really gave us everything we thought we wanted and more. He gave us 110% and really worked hard to make sure we were happy. He brought beautiful lighting to make our venue and dance floor come alive and perfectly manned the projector all night. In addition he was a fabulous EMCEE all night long and he gave us a fantastic price. He also worked well with our wedding coordinator and family members that had special requests. He is the WHOLE PACKAGE. We were so happy and thankful we chose All The Above Events to DJ our wedding. Thank you James! You are the BEST.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional DJ
07/17/2013
  • angulowedding

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Etta James - At Last
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James did an excellent job of reading the crowed and playing music selections that kept the momentum going.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Any information that James provided to a guest was due to our guest requesting his contact / business information, which was ok with us. James is very professional.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? It difficult to pick only one as James played exactly what we wanted to hear...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended DJ
06/17/2013
  • Pmsaylor

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? At Last by Etta James
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James knew just what to play to get the crowd on the dance floor no matter what age they were. He had the whole party dancing the night away! He was extremely helpful and took care of every detail that I asked for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very professional, responsive, and great mixer
06/07/2013
  • zhenmastery

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? helped us create a customized version of the song we wanted so that it fit within our timeframe and tempo
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? the DJ/MC was instrumental in maintaining vibe and energy on the dance floor. He also knew the right genre of music to bump for different crowds. Everyone was very happy with the outcome.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ/MC was very courteous with all guests
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? there were multiple memorable moments that we had on the dance floor and we credit it to the work of our DJ/MC

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING DJ & MC!~
05/30/2013
  • dWeston

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "I Wanna Grow Old With You" by Adam Sandler
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Having planned my Malibu, CA wedding from Hong Kong without a planner, I was a bit overwhelmed with many of the small details. Throughout the process as well as the day of the event, James was incredibly helpful. He was not only prompt with his email replies, but on the day of, he kept the event on schedule while accommodating any last minute changes that needed to be made. He was such a great help and I am so glad we booked him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding
02/05/2013
  • aaron d

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Sea of Love
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Our DJ knew the pulse of the crowd by being prepared and keepig us abreast of everything. He took requests and anticipated all wedding reception activities (toasts, speeches). Over a month later, we still here how he was the best DJ and the dancing never stopped.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The DJ kept everyone involved and welcomed all requests and played all requests in a timely manner. We have never seen such a smooth operation.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? too many to count...We loved our intro, our first dance, the night flowed so smoothly. Can't say enough but will say this, the DJ means everything to a reception and he nailed it! Thanks James!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Five-Star DJ
04/23/2012
  • Adam W

  • Wedding Date: 04/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? James is super-professional DJ, easy to work with and very comfortable with a crowd. He believes in preparation which means bringing duplicates of all equipment and helping the bride and groom in a gentle way to figure out what we want. We appreciated his efforts deeply and would recommend his services without question. He made my bride feel comfortable and even my new father-in-law made specific mention that he was a great choice. Thanks James!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Talk about a PARTAY!
03/31/2012
  • Julie C

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "Everytime I Close My Eyes" by Babyface
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? 1. He's professional and showed he's very experienced at what he does 2. He got the crowd PUMPED when we did our grand entrance 3. He packed the dance floor which included my grandmas and quiet unsuspecting uncles! 4. He's easy to talk to and FUN!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? During our first dance, we had a contest for the best lip-sync performance. James was the host and judge and he got the whole crowd in an uproar. One person from each table sung and he somehow convinced my mom who came up and started singing to us on the dance floor. Everyone loved James.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Definitely the one that got my grandmas dancing!! I've never seen my uncles' dance like THAT before. Everyone had a blast. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor