DJ's Bands & Musicians in Los Angeles, CA: All The Above Events
All The Above Events
8702 Cadillac Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90034
(310) 663-0509

www.AllTheAboveEvents.com



View www.AllTheAboveEvents.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: WORTH EVERY CENT! James is Incredible
08/29/2015
  • Tony A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Bride & Groom first dance song - Something Special - Usher Song to kick off dancing - Celia Cruz - La Vida Es Un Carnaval
  • He read our guests perfectly. Ours was a tricky wedding to cater to: I'm Colombian, my wife is half Mexican, half German, and all our friends come from different backgrounds and tastes. I sent him a bunch of Colombian folk music that would appeal to my side of the family for cocktails, then a bunch of Mexican folk music for her side of the family for dinner. Then I threw him a bunch of Latin danceable music (salsa, merengue, cumbia), a bunch of Top 40, and a bunch of hip hop (I work in the urban radio world, so many of my invited coworkers wanted to hear hip hop as well). Just a clusterfudge of everything. He started with all the big Latin dance music that got EVERYONE dancing immediately, and just read their moods and energy perfectly for the rest of the night.
  • I had many guests tell me his music selection was great, including friends that work as bartenders and know what a good DJ sounds like. One of our friends even invited James to his hotel afterparty! Great energy, got along amazingly well with our guests. I can't stress this enough.
  • Shut Up And Dance - Walk The Moon

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best DJ hands down!!
08/11/2015
  • j2dak10

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? It was perfect, played exactly the time length I wanted and he found the song I wanted since it was a special rendition of a song my husband and I love.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He played all the best music to keep my party going while keeping within my request, he also felt the vibe of the crowd and took into account the age groups that were out dancing. His MC skills are amazing, he has amazing energy and is very upbeat but in a good way. Everyone at my wedding couldn't stop talking about how amazing he was.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I loved everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
07/19/2015
  • mochi217

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? James was our DJ/MC for our wedding at Sherwood Country Club in Thousand Oaks last weekend and he did an absolutely amazing job. We also used him for our ceremony and for up lighting. I found him on Yelp and from the beginning, James always responded to emails right away. Our first meeting was at a Starbucks halfway between us. We were so impressed with his professionalism, that we booked him on the spot. No need to interview anyone else. He books fast! My husband wanted to do a mash up for our first dance and he made it flawless. There were a couple songs that James had to download and my husband offered to pay but he said he would not charge since it was part of the package. My guests were impressed with James and he kept the dance floor going all night even to the very end when there was just a handful of people left. James is the best out there and I would definitely recommend him! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome DJ/MC - James Lee
04/10/2015
  • vicki

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James Lee is an excellent DJ/MC. Extremely professional, responds promptly always, punctual, well prepared, and fun to have on your big day. Great music selections and extremely easy to work with. He is on top of things and very organized.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding DJ!
01/21/2015
  • sino525

  • Wedding Date: 01/18/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Frank Sinatra - The Way You Look Tonight
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? DJ played really great music that everyone loved
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ was very friendly with all our guests. He took requests and kept the music selection rotating.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Frank Sinatra - The Way You Look Tonight / First Dance

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Above and beyond
01/08/2015
  • jbf2014

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "Please, Please, Please Let Me Get What I Want" - The Smiths
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had some guests that weren't really into dancing, but he kept the music going and would tailor it to what he saw people were dancing to, while also trying to play the music that we requested (which was a lot). He did an awesome job!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Excellent

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST DJ/MC/LIGHTING! Highly recommended!
01/07/2015
  • carollee157

  • Wedding Date: 12/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? This I Promise You by Ronan Keating. James/All the Above Events played the right version and played just enough of the song so that it wasn't long and boring.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He played everything we wanted him to play. We obviously didn't give him a whole playlist - just genres and maybe a few song requests - and he worked with that so well! The music was great and the set up was perfect. I had made certain requests for types of music and he really followed through. Everything sounded great and his set up and sound system is superb. There were absolutely no sound glitches or power failures. Everything was perfect. He also did the music during our cocktail hour outside so that was really awesome.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Your MC can either make your wedding awesome or absolutely terrible. James was more than awesome. He makes everything flow. He's aggressive but in a good way. He was able to get people moving and even volunteer for a really fun game - but he did all this without being cheesy, mean, or pushy. I was really impressed. We had a buffet for our wedding and he called out tables efficiently and everything moved quickly. He did a really fun dance game and he was able to get so many of our guests out on the dance floor! It really was amazing. He went through our timeline perfectly and was very clear in his announcements. He really did an excellent job running the whole wedding. What I liked most about James was that he never talked about himself. I cannot count how many times I've been to weddings where the MC talks about himself one way or another. A wedding is not and MC's show! James does not take the spotlight away. And he does not crack cheesy jokes. Thank goodness! I seriously cannot express enough how important it is to have a great MC - James is more than great.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? At the very end of the night, James played Back at One and we all got together in the middle in one big circle (hugging) and sang it out loud. It was so awesome and unexpected! Worked sooo well!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: James was the BEST DJ!!
07/02/2014
  • jillestell

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Frank Sinatra-The way you look tonight James played exactly enough of the song so we could enjoy our first dance, but it didn't get too long!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James played songs everyone knew the words to, everyone was singing, he got everyone on the dance floor surrounding the us and it was a non stop dance party. From the beginning of planning I had worried that people would not dance, but people were definitely dancing the night away, it was awesome.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? So many favorites of the night, but Black eyed peas-I gotta feeling was the best. Everyone was up jumping dancing, the video of it is amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: David M.
02/13/2014
  • 31flavas

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? James is simply the BEST!!! He was definitely the MC from the get-go. He pumped up our family & friends before we entered the reception area which equaled to a huge ovation when my wife & I walked in... it was unforgettable! :)
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James began the dance party with one of my favorite songs, which got my friends & I to immediately start dancing. He then switched over to some Spanish (salsa) music for my family & some romantic slower music for my wife's family! James kept everyone in the building involved, smiling faces all around!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? James was a professional from the day we met him until we said good night on our wedding day!! He stayed until all the guests were gone to assure we had a fun time until the end!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I would highly recommend James to anyone who is planning a wedding or any other event a hundred times over!! James will make your special day even more memorable!! Thank you very much, James!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best DJ and MC ever!
10/03/2013
  • Elizabeth P

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? James was totally AWESOME!!! My husband and I got married on 9/13/13. We contacted several DJs and felt everything was ridiculously priced and I didn't like how most places offer their services starting in 4 hour block of time. Why would anyone just want music for 4 hours? Most weddings last longer than that! When I contacted James, I felt the price was very reasonable. James was very professional and organized! As someone who is a bit OCD, I really loved that! He emailed me spreadsheets for timelines and suggestions on music. He always responded quickly when I had questions. When I told him we didn't want to do traditional things such as first dance and garter toss and wanted to play games instead, he emailed me a list of possible games. How awesome is that?! On the day of the wedding, we were suppose to use our shoes for one of the games to indicate "HIM" or "HER". James actually made signs for us to hold up! That is really going above and beyond! James was not just an awesome DJ he was also a fantastic MC! I simply emailed him the games we wanted to play and he explained them flawlessly to guests. He made all the announcements and was funny and entertaining. We really couldn't have asked for more! We even got many compliments for guests about how great our DJ was! James made our event memorable and we thank him greatly for such a wonderful night :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor