DJ's Bands & Musicians in Los Angeles, CA: All The Above Events
All The Above Events
8702 Cadillac Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90034
(310) 663-0509

www.AllTheAboveEvents.com



View www.AllTheAboveEvents.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Talk about a PARTAY!
03/31/2012
  • Julie C

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • "Everytime I Close My Eyes" by Babyface
  • 1. He's professional and showed he's very experienced at what he does 2. He got the crowd PUMPED when we did our grand entrance 3. He packed the dance floor which included my grandmas and quiet unsuspecting uncles! 4. He's easy to talk to and FUN!
  • During our first dance, we had a contest for the best lip-sync performance. James was the host and judge and he got the whole crowd in an uproar. One person from each table sung and he somehow convinced my mom who came up and started singing to us on the dance floor. Everyone loved James.
  • Definitely the one that got my grandmas dancing!! I've never seen my uncles' dance like THAT before. Everyone had a blast. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved James!
10/24/2011
  • Cristie F

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "Let's Stay Together" Al Green
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James played everything on our must play list and followed our do not ply requests. He was awesome, and kept the party going, managed to keep all of our events on time, and all of our quests loved him. Of all of the vendors we hired, we were happiest with James! I would highly reccomend him! I also loved his very organized spreadsheets for planning everything out!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: There is no one as good as James!
07/07/2011
  • Victoria B

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? life house-you and me
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James is so talented! He is funny and charming, his music was awesome and he has a special talent for getting and keeping people on the dance floor!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? James has fantastic interaction! He included all the guests with questions and games all while playing awesome music!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? first dance, father daughter dance and freestyle dancing all night!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: MONEY WELL SPENT!
06/16/2011
  • susan m

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? jason mraz lucky
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? james was wonderful. he hit everything on my play list and everyone had a great time dancing all night!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? james did his best to accommodate the overwhelming amount of request. we also had a last minute performer and james was very accommodating and had the performer's track ready!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? all our requests!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: A&J Wedding 10.10.2010
05/19/2011
  • Justin H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "When You Say Nothing At All" by Alison Krauss. James also helped us incorporate 2 songs from our slideshow (Lady Gaga and Bruno Mars). Sound quality and system was excellent!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We can't say enough about James! He is totally awesome and accommodating! James kept the good times flowing with great music and personality. We highly recommend James for your DJ'ing and event planning needs, as he is very experienced, knowledgeable, and patient.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? James kept our wedding event flowing very smoothly with timely announcements and fun games to interact with our guests. Many of our guests had commented how much they enjoyed our DJ and his humor. The music selection played during the reception and during our after hours dancing was just-right.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? All of them!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing DJ/MC for an amazing, memorable night! :)
04/11/2011
  • Kristine E

  • Wedding Date: 03/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? My Destiny by Jim Brickman. Was sung by a family friend and James had the mic and track ready for the singer without any glitches.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Kept the party going with upbeat/ romantic music and fun games in between.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Like a G6- Far East Movement, my husband now claims that song as 'our' wedding song haha.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: JAMES IS THE MOST AMAZING DJ!!!
02/03/2011
  • Laura J

  • Wedding Date: 01/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Custom mix by choreographer.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James was sooo AMAZING!!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Everyone loved James and we love love love him too!!! =)
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? We had James play all of our favorite songs, so all of them were our favorites!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: James ROCKS! :)
11/30/2010
  • Ditmara H

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? James provided LED Uplighting for my wedding. Unfortunately, by the time I found him, we had already booked our wedding DJ/MC so we did not use his service for that and so our review will be based on our experience with him to acquire uplighting for our wedding. It was such a pleasure working with James. From our very first meeting, he was friendly and energetic and accommodating. He arrived on time and with equipment ready to show us what he is able to do as far as LED Uplighting goes. He provided an affordable uplighting package that was more than enough, even for the large size reception room we had. James always made himself available to us via phone or e-mail, he was able to make come to life the vision I had for the uplighting in our reception room and during one point of our planning when my husband and I had to change our wedding date, he kindly accommodated us with no problems and on the wedding day, he took care everything personally. The uplighting was gorgeous and our guests raved about it! I have no doubt that James is an excellent DJ/MC as well & I will definitely recommend him to anyone I can. Thanks again James!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? NA
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? NA
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? NA

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ode To James, the Best DJ EVER.
10/06/2010
  • Adrienne P

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Neutral Milk Hotel's cover of "I Love How You Love Me."
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Everything. James seemed to anticipate what the crowd wanted to hear, and every song someone was yelling "Oh gosh, that's my favorite." People who haven't danced since the 60's were tearing it up. James was awesome!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Yes. At least half a dozen of our guests with impending nuptials requested his card.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Gosh. Has to be our first dance song. We're sappy romantics.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beach Wedding
09/25/2010
  • Sy T

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Feels Like Home by Chantal Kreviazuk
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James played the list of songs we wanted to hear at the wedding and added his own picks. He kept the dance floor going by knowing what songs my wedding guests were into. He also allowed our guest to make songs request. James was also a great MC by keeping the wedding flowing and organized
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? James was the main talk after the wedding. He moved around the room to get things done and made sure my dancers for the wedding were ready to go. We live in Southern California but had the wedding on the beach in the Central Coast. James was willing to travel to the location of the wedding at a very resonable price. All the girls loved him!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Our wedding reception was exactly how I imaged it would be. We didn't want to deal with decorating the hall so James used LED uplighting to light up the room. It was beautiful and simple.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor