DJ's Bands & Musicians in Los Angeles, CA: All The Above Events
All The Above Events
8702 Cadillac Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90034
(310) 663-0509

www.AllTheAboveEvents.com



View www.AllTheAboveEvents.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 28 Reviews
Review: Exceptional DJ
07/17/2013
  • angulowedding

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Etta James - At Last
  • James did an excellent job of reading the crowed and playing music selections that kept the momentum going.
  • Any information that James provided to a guest was due to our guest requesting his contact / business information, which was ok with us. James is very professional.
  • It difficult to pick only one as James played exactly what we wanted to hear...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended DJ
06/17/2013
  • Pmsaylor

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? At Last by Etta James
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James knew just what to play to get the crowd on the dance floor no matter what age they were. He had the whole party dancing the night away! He was extremely helpful and took care of every detail that I asked for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very professional, responsive, and great mixer
06/07/2013
  • zhenmastery

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? helped us create a customized version of the song we wanted so that it fit within our timeframe and tempo
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? the DJ/MC was instrumental in maintaining vibe and energy on the dance floor. He also knew the right genre of music to bump for different crowds. Everyone was very happy with the outcome.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ/MC was very courteous with all guests
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? there were multiple memorable moments that we had on the dance floor and we credit it to the work of our DJ/MC

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING DJ & MC!~
05/30/2013
  • dWeston

  • Wedding Date: 05/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "I Wanna Grow Old With You" by Adam Sandler
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Having planned my Malibu, CA wedding from Hong Kong without a planner, I was a bit overwhelmed with many of the small details. Throughout the process as well as the day of the event, James was incredibly helpful. He was not only prompt with his email replies, but on the day of, he kept the event on schedule while accommodating any last minute changes that needed to be made. He was such a great help and I am so glad we booked him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Wedding
02/05/2013
  • aaron d

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Sea of Love
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Our DJ knew the pulse of the crowd by being prepared and keepig us abreast of everything. He took requests and anticipated all wedding reception activities (toasts, speeches). Over a month later, we still here how he was the best DJ and the dancing never stopped.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The DJ kept everyone involved and welcomed all requests and played all requests in a timely manner. We have never seen such a smooth operation.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? too many to count...We loved our intro, our first dance, the night flowed so smoothly. Can't say enough but will say this, the DJ means everything to a reception and he nailed it! Thanks James!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Five-Star DJ
04/23/2012
  • Adam W

  • Wedding Date: 04/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? James is super-professional DJ, easy to work with and very comfortable with a crowd. He believes in preparation which means bringing duplicates of all equipment and helping the bride and groom in a gentle way to figure out what we want. We appreciated his efforts deeply and would recommend his services without question. He made my bride feel comfortable and even my new father-in-law made specific mention that he was a great choice. Thanks James!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Talk about a PARTAY!
03/31/2012
  • Julie C

  • Wedding Date: 03/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "Everytime I Close My Eyes" by Babyface
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? 1. He's professional and showed he's very experienced at what he does 2. He got the crowd PUMPED when we did our grand entrance 3. He packed the dance floor which included my grandmas and quiet unsuspecting uncles! 4. He's easy to talk to and FUN!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? During our first dance, we had a contest for the best lip-sync performance. James was the host and judge and he got the whole crowd in an uproar. One person from each table sung and he somehow convinced my mom who came up and started singing to us on the dance floor. Everyone loved James.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Definitely the one that got my grandmas dancing!! I've never seen my uncles' dance like THAT before. Everyone had a blast. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved James!
10/24/2011
  • Cristie F

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "Let's Stay Together" Al Green
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James played everything on our must play list and followed our do not ply requests. He was awesome, and kept the party going, managed to keep all of our events on time, and all of our quests loved him. Of all of the vendors we hired, we were happiest with James! I would highly reccomend him! I also loved his very organized spreadsheets for planning everything out!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: There is no one as good as James!
07/07/2011
  • Victoria B

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? life house-you and me
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? James is so talented! He is funny and charming, his music was awesome and he has a special talent for getting and keeping people on the dance floor!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? James has fantastic interaction! He included all the guests with questions and games all while playing awesome music!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? first dance, father daughter dance and freestyle dancing all night!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: MONEY WELL SPENT!
06/16/2011
  • susan m

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? jason mraz lucky
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? james was wonderful. he hit everything on my play list and everyone had a great time dancing all night!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? james did his best to accommodate the overwhelming amount of request. we also had a last minute performer and james was very accommodating and had the performer's track ready!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? all our requests!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor