DJ's Bands & Musicians in Redondo Beach, CA: DJs To Go
DJs To Go
901 North Pacific Coast Hwy.
Redondo Beach, CA 90277
(310) 798-8711


Redondo Beach DJ's Bands & Musicians: DJs To Go


write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Yucca Man (Terry) & Rudy got married
04/18/2014
  • YuccaMan

  • Wedding Date: 04/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My Eyes Adored You - Frankie Vallie. Tim suggested this one. He doesn't seem like the sensitive type but he nailed this one. Rudy and I are gay, Tim said he had done many gay weddings. He must have, he knew what to do every time we had an awkward moment, like the first dance.
  • Tim made all the awkward moments feel better. Not all our guests were really comfortable with the gay wedding thing but Tim worked out many of the details.
  • Tim worked out most of the details for us. He directed the guests. It was a Sunday afternoon wedding so there wasn't oo much dancing, hardly any formalities. More like an afternoon cocktail affair.
  • Loved the first dance song Tim chose for us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mary Monk Reception
04/17/2014
  • marymonk

  • Wedding Date: 03/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Last Waltz - Ingelbert Humperdinck. Kinda corny but we are ballroom dancers and we like to waltz. It wasn't so much the name of the song but the message we liked.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Tim was great with the jazzy and ballroom stuff. The grandkids liked some of the stuff he picked out. We didn't know the new stuff, but the kids enjoyed it.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Tim was very interactive, talked to all the guests over the mic. He sounded good but not corny.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Opus one (swing song)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rockin DJ
04/17/2014
  • ginagroll

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Hotel California - Eagles
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Tim played mostly classic rock (our request). He through in some dancy type stuff too to keep the guests and non-rockers happy. All in all, he played great music with no rap or hip hop. Everybody had fun!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? A few people grabbed Tim's card. I didn't ask much about it.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Anything rockin.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: DJ Feedback
04/17/2014
  • lindakay

  • Wedding Date: 03/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Tim Played Amazed by Lone Star
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He played great music. Some I asked for and some he thought would work. Good Job!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Yes, several guests asked for Tim's card.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I love Madonna.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Fun
04/17/2014
  • lindalew

  • Wedding Date: 01/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? At Last - Etta James
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Tim was my DJ, he made a time line and walked us through everything.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Just enough, but not too much.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Turn Down for What

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review