DJ's Bands & Musicians in Torrance, CA: PW Music Services
PW Music Services
PO Box 3422
Torrance, CA 90510
(310) 200-3109


Torrance DJ's Bands & Musicians: PW Music Services


write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: "double quinceanera" party August- 2011
01/18/2012
  • Christina S

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Although we did not have a Wedding I wanted to post a review. Peter was amazing to help us with our last minute "double quinceanera" party for my daughter and niece. We all had such a great time. Peter had all the pre-selected music, plus more in the same genre. The rates were very reasonable. We will definitely be inviting Peter back and highly recommend him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great News Years/Wedding
01/16/2012
  • Renee B

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? At Last by Beyonce
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Amazing, even though I picked the songs from their song list the enrgy was high and the dance floor was full all evening.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Great, did a great job of MC'ing the evening.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? At Last by Beyonce

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Ceremony
01/12/2012
  • Larissa S

  • Wedding Date: 06/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Sous le vent by Garou and Celine Dion.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He played good African music that kept everyone dancing and having fun.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He was very friendly and interacted with wedding guests.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? An African song called "choumakaya" was the favorite reception song and dance.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Electra Cruises DJ
12/02/2011
  • Stephanie L

  • Wedding Date: 11/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Peter Wade was a great MC and DJ. Our wedding was with Electra Cruises on the boat Destiny. Having never had to hire a DJ, I wasn't sure what to expect. With him facilitating, the entire event went off without a hitch. Transitions were beautifully smooth, and he did a wonderful job keeping the guests moving on the dance floor. At first I was worried that we had too much time for dancing and that guests would be embarrassed or wouldn't dance. Instead at the end, it felt like our time was too short, we were having so much fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Job!!!
08/17/2011
  • Travis T

  • Wedding Date: 07/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? If you are looking for a great wedding DJ, your search is over, Peter Wade is your man. Peter did a fantastic job with our ceremony and reception music. He gave us a easy to use tool to create our own play-lists and was very through about making sure he had all the corrects versions of the songs we wanted. The guests loved the music he played which contributed to a delightful evening for everyone. I would definitely recommend Peter as he is reliable and delivers a great performance to his audience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: DJ/MC/Musician,well rounded,friendly,professional
01/03/2011
  • Peter T

  • Wedding Date: 05/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Endless Love. Pete helped me chose this song and matched it to my wedding theme. It was beautifully orchestrated.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Pete Wade is a pro. No dead air at all. There is always some sort of entertainment or wedding game or dance. Pete is not just a DJ that plays a song from IPOD, he is also an MC and is really good at reading the crowd. He knows how to connect with the crowd and he creates a fun and professional wedding environment. He always have 2-5 backup plans in line. I am so thankful that I used him as my DJ. He also coordinated really well to other musicians that I have inline to perform.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Pete interact really well with other wedding guests and musicians. Couple of my guests kept on complementing me on how great the wedding was. The music is without blemish and the songs are always connected and in sync with the theme. He knows his equipment really well. Even if you have your own equipment he will work with you according to your budget and will still deliver the best DJ/MC experience. No doubt numbers were exchanged.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Entrance song: Soulful Strut, and reception song: Pete Wade remix. He got everybody to dance on the dance floor doing their boogie. Pete knows his music. Whether it's a pop song or hip-hop or 50's, 60's, you name it, he has it all. One great thing about Pete is that not only he is a professional DJ and MC, he is also a musician. I've been to other weddings where Pete performed LIVE to a Andrea Boccelli song. It was amazing. Pete is no doubt a very professional wedding DJ/MC.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Must Have DJ!
12/30/2010
  • Tara F

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? I didn't personally have Peter for my wedding, but I attended an event that he DJ'd, and I will be snagging him for the renewal of my vows. He is an excellent DJ who knows how to keep the party rolling with little to no downtime whatsoever. His song choices were perfect and appropriate for the timing of the party, from dining to dancing. His professional demeanor and politeness as a hiree and as a person makes me definitely want to recommend him to ANYONE even THINKING of having a wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Peter was Perfect!
12/20/2010
  • Jim C

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Speechless by Michael Jackson
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Played songs that we chose and added songs that he felt appropriate. It was perfect!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Peter was very friendly, polite, and professional. He was also very helpful and gave suggestions when we needed it.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Sing, sing, sing, by Big Band, our wedding party walked out to this, it was fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Top Notch DJ!
12/03/2010
  • Terry K

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "Heaven" by DJ Samy Remix
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Peter did a great job of making sure all of our music was on cue. He makes sure to get the music list right beforehand according to the client's preference and then improvise within the guidelines depending on the mood of the party.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Peter makes sure to follow the client's instructions. We didn't ask him to interact with the guests during the actual party although our guests did ask him about his services afterwards.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Lots of contemporary slow dance stuff.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great to work with!
11/05/2010
  • Chelley W

  • Wedding Date: 04/04/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor