DJ's Bands & Musicians in Chicago, IL: David Rothstein Music
David Rothstein Music
1735 W. Diversey
Chicago, IL 60614
(773) 244-1239

www.drsmusic.com



View www.drsmusic.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 48 Reviews
Review: David Rothstein Band
08/20/2014
  • alifrogameni

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Whatever It Is by Zac Brown Band
  • We had David Rothstein Band for our wedding 7/12/14 and they were absolutely amazing!! All 250 of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night! Even my grandparents were dancing to song after song. After the wedding, I kept getting comments that we had the best wedding band people had ever heard. David was extremely easy to get in touch with throughout the wedding planning process. He was also able to accommodate any and all requests that we made. The band was worth every penny and I hope that I will be lucky enough to be at a wedding where they play in the future!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Hero Band!
08/06/2014
  • Antonia J

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Sade By Your Side
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? What a wedding we had! If we could do it over and over again we would and every time we would definitely have David Rothstein Music run the party! You want to give your business to someone who is conscientious and altruistic and David is just that guy! He brings 100% and more to the table going out of his way to make sure that everyone at the event is having a wonderful time. When all of the kids started to peter out on the dance floor because their feet were hurting, David saved the day by running out and buying socks for all of them! Not only that, he provided awesome light-up hats and sunglasses for them giving them added incentive to keep dancing! Everyone had a blast dancing right up to the very end of the night! To top it off, David took our donated flowers to a local nursing home the next morning to "spread the love"! We felt so great about that! Oh, and of course, on top of it, the band was amazing, talented, and energetic....and even with all of that they kept the focus of the night on us and on our party! I highly recommend David Rothstein Music!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Best Wedding Band!
07/05/2014
  • Steve_M

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? L.O.V.E. by Joss Stone
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? David Rothstein knew we wanted a party with very little slow songs. They knew how to get people on the dance floor and keep them there. Whenever the floor got a little light, there was a surprise that hooked the entire crowd and got the party going again.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? I think the blinking Michael Jackson hats were a hit! You put that on somebody and suddenly there is a 80 year old Korean guy trying to break dance! Our wedding was such a blast! Our guests continue to rave about or reception, we even received thank you cards from our guests! David Rothstein and his band were an integral part of our entire event. We had the dance floor packed with guests of all ages and from many cultures. We could certainly recommend to anybody to have The David Rothstein Band for their event, worth every penny!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? All of them! The best part for us was when the brass players came out and had a dueling solo.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Amazing Band!!
06/05/2014
  • djnaymlis

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Kip Moore - Hey Little Girl
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We hired David Rothstein music for our wedding in May. When I went to meet with David I felt like it was too good to be true. The prices were negotiable and he just seemed perfect!!! He was open to all of our ideas and song choices we had in mind. He was also great with advice when we weren’t sure what to play at certain moments in the night. After the meeting, we went on YouTube to listen to samples. Honestly, it’s hard to tell how good a band is online, so we were a little skeptical when we heard their sound. However, when the wedding day came and we heard the band live, it was truly amazing! To our amazement, people were getting up on the dance floor within minutes of the reception. They began with a great intro song by Marc Anthony that really pulled everyone onto the dance floor and let everyone loosen up before the night began. Throughout the night, our guests continuously told us how much fun they were having and how amazing the band was that we picked. They even asked for the band’s information for their future events. To this day, many of our friends and family still talk about the music they heard that day. If you’re looking for a band for your special wedding day, I would fully recommend the David Rothstein band!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? 100% interaction
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Marc Anthony - Vivir la Vida

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR NIGHT!!!
02/27/2014
  • Lisa M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? From start to finish David was pretty much the coordinator of events the night of our wedding. The first time I spoke with him over the phone I knew David was the guy for the job, he was so accommodating and helpful the entire time planning our wedding. We booked him almost 2 years ahead of time, he was always available to us for any questions, concerns of suggestions. We met with him twice at his office and he made us feel very comfortable and at ease with the choice that we made. I was very excited leading up to our wedding about the David Rothstein Band because of the videos I have seen, and my first hand experience with David. We were blown away by the intimacy David and his band brought to our wedding. My husband and I love Elvis Presley- Graceland's front steps is where my husband proposed to me. After getting to know us David had purchased a stand up cut out of Elvis (that also talked) to have all of our guests sign, along with a very unique Elvis PEZ dispenser. Then he helped us recreate the Entrance Song that Elvis played prior to every concert he performed in the 70's, which was our entrance song at our reception. To our surprise the band played an awesome Elvis Medley toward the end of the night & gave us Elvis sunglasses to wear while dancing to Elvis Hits!!! He really takes the time to get to know the bride and groom and it shows the night of the wedding. Overall, our guests and us were left speechless when the night was over. Anything I needed that night, David made it happen. Everyone loved how interactive the band was playing instruments on the dance floor and including the crowd in many of the songs choruses. I have pictures of my husband holding the Mic and singing with the lead singer-it doesn't get any cooler than that! We have heard many compliments from our guests but our favorites have been "Your wedding ruined it for any other wedding I will ever go to", "Nothing compares to this" and "I do not remember the last time I danced the entire night at a wedding"! Exactly what we were looking for and I am sure you are too! Even my grandfather's only living sibling was out there right after dinner with her walker having a blast!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: If you want an unforgettable reception..
12/16/2013
  • David T

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Til Kingdom Come by Coldplay
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The mid dinner dance -- most guests had a look of confusion for the first five seconds and then realized this wasn't your average wedding party. The band coming out into the dance floor at times. The singer coming out onto the dance floor at times. The professionalism of the band and just the pure talent. Older people loved it as much as younger crowd. Friends/family that are serious musicians were impressed and thought it was the coolest thing ever.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Unreal.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Hard to pick. I liked our song we danced to. Till Kingdom Come by Coldplay. Not a very popular song and their live version was awesome.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Amazing Band!
08/07/2013
  • NancyTyler

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Blown Away!! If you are searching for a band...stop. We hired David Rothstein for our daughter's wedding and it was the best decision. They are energetic, fun and sound amazing. The dance floor was packed the entire night. I cannot recommend David Rothstein enough! David as the MC was perfect. The night was perfect

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Awesome Band!!!!!!
07/08/2013
  • JodiBF

  • Wedding Date: 03/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Awesome! Energetic! Accommodating! David Rothstein Band DELIVERS! We had many special requests for the band- including learning our favorite blue grass song for our ceremony, bringing in extra band members to play particular string instruments, accommodating a wild HOUR LONG HORA with an extra Hebrew singer, among other things! We were very particular about the songs on our "do not play list" and the band listened! Our dance floor was packed the entire time and David Rothstein lead a really fun interactive dance toward the end of the night that we loved and my friends loved- people are still talking about our party and the band 4 months out! Thank you DRB!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Best Wedding Band Ever!
11/03/2012
  • Blanca B

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • First dance song? First Day of My Life by Bright Eyes
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Best Band Ever! The David Rothstein Orchestra is amazing. My husband was hesitant about hiring a band initially, but after said it was one of the best decisions we made. David was really great about working with us throughout the whole wedding planning process. We had a few family traditions and special favors we wanted included in the night and he was really accomodating to our requests. He also made really good suggestions about how to keep the energy going during the night. And the night of our wedding was just great. The band is great - they sound great, are fun, have a ton of energy and get everyone excited to be out dancing. So many people came up to us after and told us how great the band was. There is also another thing that stands out about working with David. He really cares about what he does and you having a good time & it shows. He knew we liked to cook and had all our guests sign this huge bowl for cooking. We had such a great time at our wedding and so glad David Rothstein Orchestra played.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Just enough to keep the party going and so fun!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Probably Shout - they came out with the trumpets into the crowd, it was amazing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Perfect Wedding
10/29/2012
  • Jessica B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Amazing! How do you express in words something that made your wedding so special. My husband and I had David's musicians at both our wedding ceremony and the reception. It took me a long time to convince my husband that David's band was the way to go, and a DJ could never compare. It is worth the investment! David and his team were so accommodating and flexible and patient. By far the hardest thing for me (because I am not the least bit musically inclined or knowledgable) was picking the ceremony music, so I turned the decisions over to my father-in-law. Alex (who directed the musicians at the ceremony) was very helpful with suggestions and spent a lot of time talking to my father-in-law about the details of the ceremony music. It could not have been more perfect. They worked in perfect harmony with the organist at our church, it was beautiful. As for the reception, my husband and I had total confidence in David to pick the write music for the moment at the reception, so we simply told him songs we did not want, and left the rest up to him. We had chosen two songs to be played from iTunes and David was able to accommodate that and make the music transition seamless. I spent nearly all night on the dance floor with all my guests (of course the floor was always packed), even my 80 year old grandfather with Parkinson's got out on the dance floor. Such priceless moments like that would never had happened without David. He interacted with my guests, who of course loved him, and danced with my Mom and step-mom (both of them were just tickled). David even coordinated with my brother-in-law to sing a song by the Bee-Gees, it was so much fun. I can honestly say that it absolutely made my wedding everything I ever wanted. I could not have asked for more. Thank you so much David.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor