DJ's Bands & Musicians in Chicago, IL: David Rothstein Music
David Rothstein Music
1735 W. Diversey
Chicago, IL 60614
(773) 244-1239


Chicago DJ's Bands & Musicians: David Rothstein Music


write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 52 Reviews
Review: Colleen and Kevin's Fabulous Wedding
11/13/2014
  • shodgman

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The David Rothstein Band was amazing! They really interacted well with our guests. They had everyone on the dance floor the whole night. Our guests have told us that our band was the best band that they had ever heard at any wedding. My daughter and Son-inLaw found David very easy to communicate with prior to the wedding. By the end of the night, David and his band felt like part of the family! I know who to call when my other three kids get married. Thank You David!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Best Decision Ever - Amazing Music!
10/08/2014
  • Karolyn D

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Our daughter's wedding was October 4th, 2014. We know how important it is to find the right band/entertainment so every guest has a good time and it makes the reception memorable for all. My husband and I cannot express enough how wonderful the David Rothstein Band was for her wedding and how many of our guests are still complimenting us about them. From the cocktail hour trio to the entire ten piece band closing out the reception at midnight, we were so impressed what a kind, talented, and professional group of musicians they are! Jeff was especially awesome. David himself and Rebecca - David's assistant, were also a dream to work with during the planning stages. We have nothing but the highest regard for the entire staff and are so pleased that we have already told David that we want them to play for us again at our other daughter's wedding! We cannot imagine having anyone else!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: David Rothstein Music made our wedding night
09/23/2014
  • Kevin C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "You Are the Best Thing" by Ray Lamontaigne
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? By playing the right mix of music and making sure everyone stayed engaged and on the dance floor.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? They kept everyone in the crowd involved and made sure everyone had a great time.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? At two points the horn section came out onto the dance floor and played while everyone danced around them. It felt like something out of a movie!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: My 80 year old great aunt was up and dancing!
09/17/2014
  • Allison M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? The Fear You Won't Fall - Josh Radin
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? At my wedding, we got countless compliments on the band. Everyone said they had no idea wedding bands *could* be this good, including one of my very picky musician friends. Their choice of music was spot-on, even starting a conga line that got everyone including my 80-year-old great aunt up and dancing. And I hate conga lines! But I had to confess, that was one of the highlights of the evening in the end.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Call Me Maybe

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: David Rothstein Band
08/20/2014
  • alifrogameni

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Whatever It Is by Zac Brown Band
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had David Rothstein Band for our wedding 7/12/14 and they were absolutely amazing!! All 250 of our guests were on the dance floor the entire night! Even my grandparents were dancing to song after song. After the wedding, I kept getting comments that we had the best wedding band people had ever heard. David was extremely easy to get in touch with throughout the wedding planning process. He was also able to accommodate any and all requests that we made. The band was worth every penny and I hope that I will be lucky enough to be at a wedding where they play in the future!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Hero Band!
08/06/2014
  • Antonia J

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Sade By Your Side
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? What a wedding we had! If we could do it over and over again we would and every time we would definitely have David Rothstein Music run the party! You want to give your business to someone who is conscientious and altruistic and David is just that guy! He brings 100% and more to the table going out of his way to make sure that everyone at the event is having a wonderful time. When all of the kids started to peter out on the dance floor because their feet were hurting, David saved the day by running out and buying socks for all of them! Not only that, he provided awesome light-up hats and sunglasses for them giving them added incentive to keep dancing! Everyone had a blast dancing right up to the very end of the night! To top it off, David took our donated flowers to a local nursing home the next morning to "spread the love"! We felt so great about that! Oh, and of course, on top of it, the band was amazing, talented, and energetic....and even with all of that they kept the focus of the night on us and on our party! I highly recommend David Rothstein Music!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Best Wedding Band!
07/05/2014
  • Steve_M

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? L.O.V.E. by Joss Stone
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? David Rothstein knew we wanted a party with very little slow songs. They knew how to get people on the dance floor and keep them there. Whenever the floor got a little light, there was a surprise that hooked the entire crowd and got the party going again.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? I think the blinking Michael Jackson hats were a hit! You put that on somebody and suddenly there is a 80 year old Korean guy trying to break dance! Our wedding was such a blast! Our guests continue to rave about or reception, we even received thank you cards from our guests! David Rothstein and his band were an integral part of our entire event. We had the dance floor packed with guests of all ages and from many cultures. We could certainly recommend to anybody to have The David Rothstein Band for their event, worth every penny!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? All of them! The best part for us was when the brass players came out and had a dueling solo.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: Amazing Band!!
06/05/2014
  • djnaymlis

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Kip Moore - Hey Little Girl
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We hired David Rothstein music for our wedding in May. When I went to meet with David I felt like it was too good to be true. The prices were negotiable and he just seemed perfect!!! He was open to all of our ideas and song choices we had in mind. He was also great with advice when we weren’t sure what to play at certain moments in the night. After the meeting, we went on YouTube to listen to samples. Honestly, it’s hard to tell how good a band is online, so we were a little skeptical when we heard their sound. However, when the wedding day came and we heard the band live, it was truly amazing! To our amazement, people were getting up on the dance floor within minutes of the reception. They began with a great intro song by Marc Anthony that really pulled everyone onto the dance floor and let everyone loosen up before the night began. Throughout the night, our guests continuously told us how much fun they were having and how amazing the band was that we picked. They even asked for the band’s information for their future events. To this day, many of our friends and family still talk about the music they heard that day. If you’re looking for a band for your special wedding day, I would fully recommend the David Rothstein band!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? 100% interaction
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Marc Anthony - Vivir la Vida

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR NIGHT!!!
02/27/2014
  • Lisa M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? From start to finish David was pretty much the coordinator of events the night of our wedding. The first time I spoke with him over the phone I knew David was the guy for the job, he was so accommodating and helpful the entire time planning our wedding. We booked him almost 2 years ahead of time, he was always available to us for any questions, concerns of suggestions. We met with him twice at his office and he made us feel very comfortable and at ease with the choice that we made. I was very excited leading up to our wedding about the David Rothstein Band because of the videos I have seen, and my first hand experience with David. We were blown away by the intimacy David and his band brought to our wedding. My husband and I love Elvis Presley- Graceland's front steps is where my husband proposed to me. After getting to know us David had purchased a stand up cut out of Elvis (that also talked) to have all of our guests sign, along with a very unique Elvis PEZ dispenser. Then he helped us recreate the Entrance Song that Elvis played prior to every concert he performed in the 70's, which was our entrance song at our reception. To our surprise the band played an awesome Elvis Medley toward the end of the night & gave us Elvis sunglasses to wear while dancing to Elvis Hits!!! He really takes the time to get to know the bride and groom and it shows the night of the wedding. Overall, our guests and us were left speechless when the night was over. Anything I needed that night, David made it happen. Everyone loved how interactive the band was playing instruments on the dance floor and including the crowd in many of the songs choruses. I have pictures of my husband holding the Mic and singing with the lead singer-it doesn't get any cooler than that! We have heard many compliments from our guests but our favorites have been "Your wedding ruined it for any other wedding I will ever go to", "Nothing compares to this" and "I do not remember the last time I danced the entire night at a wedding"! Exactly what we were looking for and I am sure you are too! Even my grandfather's only living sibling was out there right after dinner with her walker having a blast!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

Review: If you want an unforgettable reception..
12/16/2013
  • David T

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Til Kingdom Come by Coldplay
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The mid dinner dance -- most guests had a look of confusion for the first five seconds and then realized this wasn't your average wedding party. The band coming out into the dance floor at times. The singer coming out onto the dance floor at times. The professionalism of the band and just the pure talent. Older people loved it as much as younger crowd. Friends/family that are serious musicians were impressed and thought it was the coolest thing ever.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Unreal.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Hard to pick. I liked our song we danced to. Till Kingdom Come by Coldplay. Not a very popular song and their live version was awesome.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor