DJ's Bands & Musicians in Chicago, IL: Josh and The Empty Pockets
Josh and The Empty Pockets
Chicago, IL 60642

joshandtheemptypockets.com/



View joshandtheemptypockets.com/ in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 4.2
  • Accommodating : 4.2
  • Friendly : 4.2
  • Sound Quality : 4.2
  • 4.2

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Killer band! Wedding Dream Come True.
06/18/2014
  • MrsBurke

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We chose Christina Perri's 1000 Years (Duet) and the singers were amazing.
  • Josh made us feel taken care of and was awesome at keeping the flow of the party going as our emcee. The music was incredible (awesome players) and the dance floor was full from beginning to end. Great song choices.
  • Everyone told us it was the best band they'd seen at a reception.
  • Every mashup!!! Sweet Caroline + Build Me Up Buttercup, Girls Just Wanna Have Fun + Girls (Beastie Boys), Twist and Shout + La Bamba. WOW.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Band EVER!
05/29/2014
  • sashamarie206

  • Wedding Date: 11/22/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Dancing never stopped at our reception! The dance floor was packed the entire night. Every song was a great choice! They MCed the whole night so we never had to worry about keep the events going. They introduced speeches, made sure we stuck to the time line, and handled everything. Booking Josh and the Empty Pockets completely made the night! They are beyond talented and made our wedding such a blast! Do not hesitate to book this band!! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best!
05/29/2014
  • MarjorieandPat

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • First dance song? Make you feel my love (cover of the Adele version)
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Josh and the Empty Pockets really made our wedding! The dance floor was packed the entire time, what else can you ask for? Every song was a hit. They were the best decision we made.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? One of my favorite things about this band is that they are excellent MCs- they kept everything on track and are total class-acts. They are the nicest, highest energy and most talented group of people!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? They play all the classic wedding songs - our favorite was a mash-up of Build me up Buttercup and Sweet Caroline - EVERYONE was dancing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding band imaginable
05/29/2014
  • 123PMF

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The Empty Pockets were amazing. They had people on the dance floor from the first song until the last. They were a huge hit. Multiple guests asked for their info and we have been at multiple weddings where they played since ours. They have been amazing every time. I give them my highest recommendation and would recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: WARNING!
04/16/2014
  • MrsDCB

  • Wedding Date: 08/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Do NOT book this band for your wedding. We booked them 15 months before our wedding date and they cancelled on us with no explanation! Basically went out of our way to have a long engagement and get the vendors we wanted - only to end up scrambling a few months before the wedding anyway. Save yourself from the unnecessary stress!!!!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 1.0
  • Accommodating : 1.0
  • Friendly : 1.0
  • Sound Quality : 1.0

write a review