DJ's Bands & Musicians in Columbia, IL: Cornerstone Entertainment
Cornerstone Entertainment
224 N Briegel St.
Columbia, IL 62236
(618) 791-2650


Columbia DJ's Bands & Musicians: Cornerstone Entertainment


write a review
  • Selection : 4.8
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Fantastic Party!
10/19/2010
  • Sarah M

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Our first dance song was "Garden" by Matt Maher.
  • He was very good at keeping the pacing comfortable without rushing things.
  • The DJ was fun and personable with our guests and was never pushy with anybody.
  • We loved that he played a great variety of dance music from all eras. All of his choices were easy to dance to and kept the party going!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Josh and Dawn Wedding
07/12/2010
  • Dawn P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Big Green Tractor
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He did an excellent job!!! Josh got out there and interacted and danced with everyone else also. He knew how to get people going.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? All of them. He did an awesome job picking out songs that everyone enjoyed. Everyone had a great time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: June 19, 2010 Wedding
06/23/2010
  • Brandi H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? It's Your Love - Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The music was fitting to the guests at all times.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Josh was frequently on the dance floor showing his moves or singing along to the songs. He also allowed the guests to sing to parts of songs via his cordless microphone.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Watching the groomsmen lead the Chicken Dance, Hokey Pokey, and YMCA.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Zac and Casey Carnahan - June 27, 2009
07/18/2009
  • Casey Carnahan

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Then by Brad Paisley
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He was great!!! He interacted well with the crowd and had people out on the dance floor all night long.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I loved the Chicken dance we had everyone in the place in a big circle doing it and it was so fun. I also loved the anniversary dance, it made my grandparents so happy

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Heather and John - May 2, 2009
06/20/2009
  • herzigheather

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? When a Man Loves a Woman

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Eric & Kari Catalano
04/13/2009
  • Eric & Kari

  • Wedding Date: 01/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? The Story - Brandi Carlile
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Josh and his soon to be wife Kayla were the best, I am actually a wedding DJ myself part time and was overly impressed with Josh's talent.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He was great with keeping us on schedule and notifying us of times when things are commonly done at receptions and made it really click
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Everything was top notch

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ali and Cory Becker
04/09/2009
  • ali becker

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Patience by Guns and Roses
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Josh was a groomsmen an the DJ he was just amazing!! he new just what to play to keep people dancing an having a great time!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? I gave Josh number to everyone I knew that would need a DJ. We also used him for another party just this year.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? When Josh made the groomsmen dance because the girls made more at the dollar dance!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Smiley Wedding
12/03/2008
  • jackiesmiley

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Broken Road by Rascal Flatts
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He was very fun and kept an energy about him that helped keep the party going. However I think myself and my husband kept it going becuase we never left the dance floor.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Josh interacted quite a bid as the emcee and then got the groomsmen out on the floor for a "special" song and dance. I just want to say that Josh was an EXCELLENT DJ and I'm so happy that he was able to do our wedding. THe only reason he didn't get a perfect score from me is because I spent literally hours filling out the paperwork he sent me and deciding which songs I wanted played. After filling all of that out, only about half the songs I chose were played. The ones that bugged me were that he played a different song than I had chosen for cutting the cake and the one song that I had chosen as a "must play" was not played. That song meant a lot to my husband and I and I was sad that we didn't get to dance to it. However!!! Josh did an amazing job and I would highly recommend him. I'm only saying the bad stuff so that Josh can only get better. Basically Josh, I would shorten the paperwork you send out because if it's not possible for you to follow it then why bother? Ya know? Thanks JOSH!!!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I of course loved my first dance with my husband, but we also had a blast dancing to "Shout". It's a classic.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Selection : 3.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 4.0

write a review
Review: Jesse and Rachel Baker--August 12, 2006
12/02/2008
  • rakoswing82

  • Wedding Date: 08/12/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "Making Memories of Us" by Keith Urban
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He was just so "into" everything and got everyone involved! We had a blast and he did such a great job!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He interacted a LOT and even talked with my photographer and the caterer to make sure everything ran smoothly. Josh even went out of his way to find particular songs for Jesse and I that he didn't have.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Probably the last song before Jesse and I left which was "At Last." It was just a very memorable moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Highlight of the Party
12/02/2008
  • breann.chastain@wachovia.com

  • Wedding Date: 12/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Josh Boyer served as the DJ for my mom's 50th birthday party, so there wasn't a "first dance" song, per se, but he did have everyone up and dancing...and they were mostly Baptist, so it was quite an accomplishment.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Josh was entertaining. He danced along with the crowd.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The DJ is often the highlight of a party, and this event was no exception. He generated the pace of the event and kept it lively. He also helped with the party flow, announcing tables for the food and leading singing of "Happy Birthday."
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? The whole evening was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review