DJ's Bands & Musicians in New Orleans, LA: Crescent City Soul band
Crescent City Soul band
New Orleans, LA 70123
(504) 737-6717

Crescent City Soul band



View Crescent City Soul band in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Wonderful!
06/27/2010
  • stephanie r

  • Wedding Date: 06/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Used original song
  • Fleur de lis used the type of music we requested and improvised as needed to keep the party rolling. They started out in the background as we ate, and they kicked it up with great oldies, 80s hits, and some recent favorites (Black and Gold superbowl and Cupid shuffle). They had guests of all ages on the dance floor.
  • Fleur de lis was perfectly interactive with the guests. They sought out those guest who wanted to interact and had various people, including the bride and groom, singing into the microphone. Quite a pleasant surprise, and made for some of my favorite pictures from the reception.
  • Second line! Everyone loved it and got involved. The band joined in as we traveled around the room. It was a treat to our New Orleans family and our out of town friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tim's Birthday Party
10/05/2009
  • Bonnie C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? This was a Birthday Party.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? we all had a great time and the band was wonderful.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? not sure
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? all the requested music was played and played well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Would definitely recommend!
10/02/2009
  • Lauren M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Journey - Open Arms - Wendy even took the time to change some of the lyrics so that it would better fit us.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? I didn't have to worry about anything - by the time they got to the reception they were ready to go, and picked great songs for our crowd (a mix of young and old) that everyone enjoyed.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? The end of the night second line - out of the ballroom, down the escalator (they kept playing as they rode!) and out onto Canal & Bourbon where they helped us end the night. Ours was a destination wedding and this gave all of our out-of-town guests a great New Orleans experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of our Favorite Wedding Vendors
10/01/2009
  • Leslie T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Georgia on My Mind - We asked Wendy and band if they knew this song and were told they had never done it; however they learned the song and it was wonderful! The band was great to communicate with and always answered emails quickly with clear answers to our questions.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The band also did our second line, which was a great start to the night. The second line was energetic and sounded great! They were able to judge the croud and played lots of upbeat energetic songs for our young 20 to 30 something crowd.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? We received many compliments on the second line and band. They did a great job of getting the crowd involved.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? It would be hard to pick. The entire night was full of crazy dancing and great songs. I would definitely hire Fleur de Lis NOLA band again. They were fairly priced however quality was not sacrificed one bit. I can't imagine any of the other bands that cost twice as much could have been any better. I highly recommend them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Great Wedding Band
10/15/2008
  • Deborah Boudreaux

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Due to a last minute change, We used a CD.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They had a great selection of songs and performed them well. Wendy is very professional, but enjoys what she does and so does the rest of the band.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? We had a lot of people Dancing including the Bride, Bridesmaids, and lots of family and friends. So Dancing was the Main part. Some bands make it about them. Fleur De Lis makes it about you and your Day. Very professional and I'd recommend them to anyone for a wedding or any celebration.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? My personnel favorite is a song the keyboard singer sings called "Louisiana (1927) by Randy Newmand. It touches my heart. Favorite Dance - Cupid shuffle.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fleur de Lis came to our rescue!!
10/15/2008
  • allilsu

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Making Memories of Us by Keith Urban
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They were very lively and encouraged people to get out on the dancefloor. Thankfully we had eager guests and everyone enjoyed the great music!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Fleur de Lis was great about coming out into the crowd and dancing along with us! They partied with us like they were family! They were really great prior to the wedding, making sure they had a good idea of what we wanted.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? We loved all the music and we were very happy with out choice to use them! They were great on the Cupid Shuffle and on spot with all the current music they played!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review