Bigg Dogg Productions
5942 Country View Dr.
Allendale, MI 49401
(616) 892-3644

Click To Visit My Website -BiggDogg



View Click To Visit My Website -BiggDogg in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Boris & Katie Mendez Wedding
12/22/2012
  • katie m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Carried Away - George Strait
  • He played alot of newer music and kept the party vibe going! All i know is we danced the entire night and had a blast! He rocked!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Start Wedding
09/07/2011
  • Bridget S

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Beautiful in my eyes- Joshua Cadison
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Big Dogg did a wonderful job keeping everything flow very smoothly! Moving from song to song, dance to dance, with entertainment in between was perfect!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? His interaction was wonderful! He had awesome ideas to keep the crowd interested and focused on what was important to my husband and myself.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I loved that there were typical reception songs, club, big band, and country! I was very pleased with the selection and the order in which they were played; being maintained by the interest in the crowd! Thanks again Big Dogg!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing DJ!!!
06/09/2011
  • Keelyn V

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? The Very Thought of You -- Ella Fitzgerald
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He was amazing. He completely ran the time line we gave him so that we did not have to worry about anything! He would watch the dance floor and when he saw a lot of reaction to a type of music he would adjust his selection to include more of those songs. He had us dancing all night!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He did interact with the guests. He asked how the music was, too loud, not loud enough. He is a very friendly guy!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? He played this awesome selection of 90s Boy band music which made our night!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great DJ!!
01/31/2011
  • Courtney P

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had a great variety of people at our wedding and he did great with keeping the music to the slow side until later in the night and then he had all the perfect songs to party all night.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? It was great we had a lot of military people at the wedding and my husband is in the army and he asked them all to come out to the dance floor with everyone else around them and dedicated american solider to them all it was great.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? didnt have a favorite the whole night was perfect!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: A GREAT DJ!!!!
08/10/2010
  • Jennifer J

  • Wedding Date: 04/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? I Do Cherish You
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He was great!!! We had guests of all ages and he made everyone happy with the type of music. He played all different kinds and he was a WONDERFUL DJ! The best for a wedding.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He was great!! He spoke to all ages and had fun with all of us! I couldn't ask for more for our wedding day!!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I don't have a favorite, I loved the whole night! We danced and had fun all night long thanks to Bigg Dogg Productions!! Thanks John!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great DJ!
01/18/2010
  • Erica H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "You Picked Me" by A Fine Frenzy
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? John was amazing! He played all of the songs I asked him too and mixed them in with requested songs from my guests! If a song wasn't working out, then he moved on to the next! He also recognized that we had some military guests and took a moment to honor them! Which meant a lot to them! John was very enthusiastic and entertaining!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? "baby got back" by Sir Mix A lot...this one was great! A lot of people got out there to shake it...and it's one of my favorite dance songs! The Cha-Cha Slide went exceptionally well also!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very Great!!
01/11/2010
  • Brittany W

  • Wedding Date: 12/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "Then" by Brad Paisley Love the song, and the lighting was great!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Very enthusiastic, funny. Kept things moving at a great pace, I didn't have to worry about anything. Interacted with the guests and made it inviting for people to dance. Also gave a great mix of songs that appealed to everyone.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Excellent, Guests could request any song they wanted. It was a lot of fun and everybody had a great time.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Can't choose. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great DJ
01/05/2010
  • Travis P

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? My Whole Life Has Changed- Genuwine
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He had a great selection, very crowd flexible
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ, A ton of interaction with "events" if you will to entertain
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? all of them, seriously...i don't get into the whole chicken dance thing cuz its cheesy but all the music was excellent, sound system banged

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional!
01/05/2010
  • Tonya H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Well, let me tell you~ John "Bigg Dogg" couldn't have had more of a challenge on our wedding day! Our reception was held on a popular lake on Labor Day weekend. With great sadness, there was a tragic boating accident not far from our party. John was able to identify the perfect timing to get the party back to a celebration mood. Thanks to John's expertise with song choice and flow we had a fabulous reception with plenty of great memories!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? John met with us prior to the wedding to make arrangements. I chose BDP on a recommendation. He met my husband at the location to assure proper set up and service. John was prompt and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor