DJ's Bands & Musicians in Bloomington, MN: Instant Request DJ Entertainment
Instant Request DJ Entertainment
Bloomington, MN 55437
(952) 934-6110

Instant Request DJ Entertainment



View Instant Request DJ Entertainment in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 3.0
  • Accommodating : 3.0
  • Friendly : 3.0
  • Sound Quality : 3.0
  • 3.0

  • 2 Reviews
Review: Instant Request was great at our wedding
01/28/2010
  • Beth H

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Happy - Bruce Springsteen
  • We absolutely loved Instant Request! We thought everything was great and would HIGHLY recommend Instant Request to everyone. We believe we received an excellent value for our money and are so appreciative that it was so easy to work with everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Horrible Service - Look Elsewhere for a Great DJ
10/06/2009
  • Lara E

  • Wedding Date: 11/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Everything. We danced right after our first speech. The DJ couldn't figure out how to get the mic to work and didn't announce us when we came into the reception either.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They tried to play fast music right away, even though we specifically asked them to play age appropriate music since we still had grandparents and older aunts and uncles present.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Horrible. The DJ could not be heard throughout the entire event. When we advised the DJ service of this they told us thanks for the feedback and refused to give a refund
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Songs from the dollar dance - which didn't start on time. We had to announce the dances ourselves, because the DJ didn't talk loud enough.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 1.0
  • Accommodating : 1.0
  • Friendly : 1.0
  • Sound Quality : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

My advice to all of my brides is get to know your DJ. My staff loves to get to know you before your reception. It is an important part of making sure all of the details go smoothly. It is evident from the quality rating that this bride was more upset about not receiving a full refund from items out of our control and decided to go on a vendetta in an attempt to mislead other brides. Best advice I can give any of you is to let the DJ know when they are rocking the party and also let them know if they need to change things up. Since the clients requested a full refund they were viewed by our management team as unrealistic and unreasonable since all audio services including an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception were provided without technical interruption and within quality guideline. The bride claimed the DJ didn't know how to set up the ceremony equipment but the officiant was a family friend (even though he mispronounced the brides name)and not experienced using the microphone. Our website has a long list excellent officiants for ceremonies. We perform for almost 200 ceremonies per year without a glitch. Bob took up a wireless mic for the elderly Officiant and he refused it. He said he did not need any Microphone. Bob suggested that he use a mic and he reluctantly took the wired mic. The Officiant told him that her would prefer to share the wired mic with everyone speaking. The Officiant was in a wheelchair. The Officiant mispronounced brides name during the ceremony. The bride complained because her DJ had not played at her venue before. We have much experience at the venue but serve over 400 venues in the Twin Cities. Demanding a full refund based on if the DJ had played at a specific venue has no merit or logic and doesn't warrant a refund. The bride said that some toasts could not be heard but The DJ instructed each person making a toast on where to stand and how to use the microphone but he was completely ignored. The DJ is an audio technician at a TV station; the presumption that it is the DJ's operation error is not the case. People simply would not listen to him in regards to where to stand to make their toasts. Also, the DJ's make announcements for the audience in the vicinity to hear. Since we are wedding specialists, we understand that shouting into a microphone is not desired. This particular venue is large and ambient - sometimes not everyone hears all announcements. All music was played from the clients custom song list. the DJ played some 80's early in the evening because the party was already behind schedule. The DJ was only trying to help the party get started with something rocking because his perception was that needed an extra boost to get in the mood to dance. Our follow up with the venue and vendors stated that our performance was professional. If there were announcement level and music choice differences, the DJ's are always receptive to feedback DURING the event. Providing the service (which is a 10 hour day for the DJ)and requesting a full refund is unreasonable. In conclusion, this complaint was given much attention and analysis. There was no tardiness from the DJ, portions were handled perfectly, there was no equipment breakdown, no questionable behavior from the DJ,etc. The client's request for a refund was denied. Our apologies if our DJ wasn't the right style for this client. Warm regards, Shawn Plante
write a review