DJ's Bands & Musicians in Wall Township, NJ: Create Excitement DJs, New Jersey's Professional Disc Jockey Entertainment
Create Excitement DJs, New Jersey's Professional Disc Jockey Entertainment
4607 Broad Street
Wall Township, NJ 07753
(800) 746-5558

CreateExcitement.com



View CreateExcitement.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 4.9
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 28 Reviews
Review: Absolute Best DJ!
03/17/2014
  • Kelly N

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Love Of A Lifetime by Firehouse
  • We knew when planning our wedding that the DJ would be one of the most important aspects of the wedding night and what an excellent choice we made in hiring Ben and Create Excitement! Our wedding was on March 14, 2014. Ben was so responsive, really took his time to get to know us and was in constant contact with us during the entire planning process. His suggestions were so helpful and really appreciated! He understood exactly what we needed from our DJ. From the ceremony, to cocktail hour and throughout the entire reception, Ben captured our style of music perfectly and was such a great DJ and MC. He had the dance floor filled all night long! The only time anyone sat was to catch their breath for a minute and then they were back out on the floor! His professionalism, enthusiasm, attention to detail, and knowledge made our wedding a huge success! We could not have wished for a better experience and cannot thank him enough for making our night so memorable! Our guests have not stopped talking about how great the music was! We highly recommend Ben, Ginette and the entire staff at Create Excitement!...Kelly & Dominick

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Phenomenal Service--Adam & Ben are great!
10/11/2012
  • Danielle N

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? The Gambler by fun.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had such a great experience with Create Excitement! My husband and I got married in NJ but are the furthest thing from "Jersey Shore" as possible. We knew we needed a DJ who got our desire to have great dance music without it verging on being a club. We discussed our event with Ben initially and Adam was our actual DJ the day of the event. Ben was extremely helpful throughout our planning process and answered any questions we had as they came up. Adam was fantastic. We used the company for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception and weren't disappointed with any of it. The volume level was perfect throughout (which could have been an issue with outside sound and another wedding indoors). His music choices included anything we requested and options that melded perfectly with the crowd--the dance floor was NEVER empty (always a good sign!). He also checked in with us (and our bridal party) every so often to see if the volume was alright and if there were any songs we wanted to hear. He was a superstar. We highly recommend Create Excitement!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ben is amazing!
10/15/2011
  • Colleen L

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "Without You" - Motley Crue
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? From the initial communication to the last song at our wedding, we had the most wonderful experience working with Create Excitement! Throughout the whole process, Ben and his wife Ginette were so helpful, responsive, professional and friendly. When I met them both in person at our wedding, they were exactly as I imagined they would be. They left me completely at ease, which to me, is an incredibly important quality in a wedding vendor. Ben was happy to accommodate our requests and knew exactly the right songs to get - and keep! - our guests on the dance floor! Ben & Ginette, we can't thank you enough for being such a big part of our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
09/19/2011
  • John M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Sara Evans "When You Say Nothing At All"
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We used Ben for our wedding in September and we can't thank him enough for making our day so memorable. The music was absolutely perfect, and we received multiple compliments throughout the night and after the wedding about how great the music was. Ben knew exactly how to get people out on the dance floor and we cannot express how wonderful it was in working with him up to the day of the event and on the actual evening. He is a true professonal in every sense of the word and respected our wishes for no flashy lights, fog machines, etc. The "Dancing Under the Stars" lights made the room absolutely magical and even the catering staff was in awe. Ben really knows how to "Create Excitement!"
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Absolutely perfect!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Last song - "Two Tickets to Paradise"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Entertainment Team
07/26/2011
  • Terrie B

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? I Only Have Eyes For You
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? I have reviewed Create Excitement in the past from the stand point of having had the pleasure of working with them at mutual events. My review stated: They all are true professionals that really know how to get your party going! Not only Create Excitement.. but indeed Creative Excitement!! They make sure that you know they really care about you and your event from meeting with you in person, to personal phone calls answering any questions that may arise, to their interactive website for planning and customizing your package to be exactly what YOU want it to be. I have since hired them personally for our daughters wedding. Both Ginette & Ben were there to run the show. My guests and I could not have been more impressed! They truly are a wonderful team! Their attention to detail is amazing. Our daughter and her husband to be were able to go online to choose songs to completely customize how their reception would go. Ben & Ginette have a wonderful form to fill out that helps you know the order of things that typically happen and yet are totally open to your own creative ideas as well. Nothing will be overlooked or forgotten! Their selection of music is vast to say the least and if they don't have a song you want (highly doubtful) they will make sure to get it for you! I could go on and on about the lighting they brought.. Ben's interaction with the guests on the dance floor, etc. etc. If you want the best, most reliable & enjoyable party experience you can have.. these are the people to hire!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Excellent interaction

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply the Best......
07/08/2011
  • Jason D

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Dance with You-Live
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Ben was a true professional from start to finish. His prep work was impeccable and his attention to detail superb. Music is his passion and it clearly shows in his work. He was always available to us and even went out of his way to let us preview the BRILLIANT slide show he came up with!! Your wedding is a celebration and having the right DJ cannot be overlooked and that's where Ben and his team step up. Music is often the soundtrack to our lives and Ben certainly understands and captures this perfectly. I have no reservation in saying without question to select this DJ company if you want a memorable and amazing event. Ben and his staff show a true and heartfelt caring for their clients. Thanks for a great night Ben you exceeded our expectations!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Double Dutch Bus------

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!
11/24/2010
  • Mark J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? When I was in college I bartended at a private club that hosted a number of weddings. The common thread among all of them was that a great entertainer helps make a great wedding. Ben proved that again to me the night of our wedding. He is fun, energetic, and hard working, and he really puts in the effort to work with you to learn about your likes and dislikes so that everything goes smoothly the day of the wedding. Your DJ is the one who really drives the entire night's events, and there is so much that goes into it which I never fully realized before. It is so much more than just the right music - it is having the right person to coordinate it all, and who can read the guests and tailor the event to maximize their enjoyment as it happens. I initially called Create Excitement because of the great reviews, which I now know are hard earned and fully justified.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Skyline Wedding at the Chart House in Weehawken NJ
11/14/2010
  • Tara C

  • Wedding Date: 01/08/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Aerosmith - I don't want to miss a thing
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We were married Jan 8 2010, our reception was at the Chart House in Weehawken. I just want to say what a wonderful job they did setting the tone and excitement for the evening. They were very professional had enthusiasm and pleasurable to work with. Our guests were so impressed that they kept asking for his number for future events of their own. Thank you so much - Create Excitement and Ben especially for working with us and keeping us informed and being overall great!!! Sincerely, Tara and Cesar
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? The mix of Salsa Merengue Bachata and Vallenato

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ben is the BEST!!
08/12/2010
  • Maegen C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Just Breathe, Pearl Jam
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Ben was awesome at helping us plan the music as well as our photo montage for our big day on May 15th, 2010! From the first time we met with him we were impressed as his professionalism, music knowledge, creativity, and willingness to help and answer any and all questions we had for him. When the big day came, Ben was prepared with everything we had talked about, and did a fantastic job at the reception! All our guests had positive feedback as well! We would highly recommend Ben for your DJ services and hope to use him in the future for other events we have that may require a DJ!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: great wedding entertainment
12/31/2009
  • lester h

  • Wedding Date: 11/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "I will always love you"
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Since it was both our second wedding, we wanted to capture a 'party' atmosphere. It was accomplished thru Ben and Create Excitement, thru the dance music, dinner music, props and photo montague. Everything just 'flowed'... Not a moment went by without the dancefloor being filled. Even the 'slow' songs had our guests up and dancing....
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Ben interacted with the guests in such professional, playful, and encouraging fashion that allowed everyone to have a great time. IF there WAS anyone that didn't have a good time( not that we have heard of) it would have been due the their own fault. Yes, numbers and business cards were exchange!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Ben had a "Way" with the crowd. It all began with us planning and meeting with him from day 1.... He was easy to work with, guided with suggestions and never once made us feel like we were 'bothering' him when a question or concern occured. He 'delivered' and great time. Since I am the captain of a fire dept, when Ben played songs pertaining to 'firemen', and brought out the 'fire hats' the dance floor rocking...... Ben's insight to a 'good time' with his entertainment is simpy, "AWESOME"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor
Promotions
savings

$100 off any DJ Lighting Package - Prices on website

Take $100 off any Lighting Package: See our Lighting options and prices on our website. - Custom Monogram Lighting - Up Lighting - Dancing Under the Stars - Basic and Intelligent Dance Floor Lighting

Expires 12/31/2012
Promotion has expired
Professional Affiliations
NJDJN_Banner.jpg