DJ's Bands & Musicians in New York, NY: Art-Strings Ensembles
Art-Strings Ensembles
Serving NY NJ CT since 1997
New York, NY 10020
(347) 526-5653

Unique Music by NY Finest Musicians



View Unique Music by NY Finest Musicians in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: The best music ever!
06/03/2011
  • Rachel Z

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Musicians!
12/16/2010
  • Tim C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? "What a wonderful ensemble! They not only played well, but energetically and with great flair. They were truly a joy to listen to. I would recommend them to anyone!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!
12/16/2010
  • Laura L

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? We used Art Strings for our wedding ceremony. Art Strings was exactly what we wanted for our wedding. They are extremely talented, a complete joy to listen to. Other than 2 songs, we didn't have specific selections we wanted played, and left it up to Alex, who did a wonderful job. Our guests commented on how wonderful an addition the music was to the whole day. We definitely recommend Art Strings to anyone looking for an elegant addition to a social event. They're fantastic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional Services
12/15/2010
  • Rachel C

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? "Art - Strings Ensembles was hired for our cocktail hour and we got positive feedbacks from our guests. Everyone enjoyed their performance. We were able to listen to them and we definitely liked the music they played. Mr Alex Abayev we thank you for your time we truly enjoyed the music you played. This will be truly memorable for us. We highly recommend you for your great professionalism."

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Trio!
12/15/2010
  • Christine D

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stringed Excellence
12/15/2010
  • Jonathan M

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? N/A
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? N/A
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? N/A
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? N/A

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: DO NOT pass them up!!!
12/08/2010
  • Michelle M

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Walked down to Canon in D - PERFECT
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They ... kept playing! and wonderfully, might I add! :) I think this geared more toward the reception, we used Art-Strings for the ceremony...
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The guests were in awe, I know that much. They raved about the range, the perfection of their timing and tone, the ambiance they created... There wasn't much "interaction" per se that I am aware of, I can only speak of the REaction I got from my guests.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Forget this question, here's my review!!! There aren't words profound enough to describe how happy we are with Alex and Art-Strings. They exceeded our every expectation. The only regret we have is not hiring them for longer!!! We will absolutely recommend them to everyone. Our guests could not stop talking about not only how wonderful they sounded, but what an elegant and classy touch they provided. They raved about the music and how perfect the sound was. Thank you Alex, you are amazing!!! Michelle & Dennis McCrady 07-30-2010

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect complement to our ceremony
12/08/2010
  • Eric B

  • Wedding Date: 03/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Musician We Met
12/08/2010
  • S L

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? No Dance
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had our wedding on Oct 10,2010 and felt so lucky to have Art-Strings to perform at our wedding. We can't thank Alexander enough to bring so many beautiful music to our wedding and everybody attended the wedding are highly appraised the musician as they noticed the differences. First, Alex has been very cooperative and always quickly response to our questions and requests. He had been working very hard to answer our requests or accommodate our needs. Second, since my wife and I are both from Asia, we had some different traditions to perform our own music at the wedding. I asked Alex if they can perform the music of our own in the wedding, and most important, to perform our own music as Bridal Processional Music. Alex said yes. We find score for him and needless to say, a little concerned, especially the music was oriented from piano. But when we received the sample of violin performance from Alex, we were so happy! The performance was just outstanding! Alex and his partner actually played 3 music that we chose from our own culture, that they probably never heard of, and their performance are all phenomenal. The music at our wedding is one of our best memory and I am sure we will enjoy to watch our videos again and again with the background music played by Art-strings!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? No.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Always with Me... and Alex played it outstanding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: No need to look further
12/07/2010
  • Melissa W

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Alexander and Art-Strings were extremely easy to work with. I came to them based off a recommendation from a friend who used them for her wedding. We were so happy with their performance, their prompt and easy communication and their extreme professionalism. We received so many compliments on their performance and I am so greatly appreciative to have had them as part of our special day. A great ingredient to our perfect wedding. Thanks to Alexander and Art-Strings! We hope to have the chance to use your services again! Highly recommend them and hope to post a video of them performing in the near future. Please feel free to contact me if you need reference: melissajwong@gmail.com

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor