DJ's Bands & Musicians in Cashiers, NC: The Great Imponderables
The Great Imponderables
PO Box 1655
Cashiers, NC 28717
(828) 506-0011

thegreatimponderables.com/



View thegreatimponderables.com/ in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Such a great band!
10/15/2009
  • Katie M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Here, There and Everywhere by the Beatles
  • great variety, upbeat music
  • Don't Stop Believing by Journey, So Much to Say by DMB

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks for the Wonderful Reception Memories
10/13/2009
  • Lisa K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Have a Little Faith in Me
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? TGI were so entertaining and so interactive with our guests. They were freindly, approachable and very talented. The songs they selected were perfect- easy to dance to for all ages. In the wedding reception planning process, my fiance and I told TGI that music and dancing were very important to us. They conveyed our wishes to the guests in a perfect manner. Our recption actually went over the planned time because my husband and I wouldn't get off the dance floor!!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? TGI kept the reception going at a perfect pace. From announcing the wedding party to the cake cutting to the garter and bouquet toss, the timing was perfect! They even recognized other couples at the reception who have been married for 1, 5, 10, 20+ years. That was so special to watch!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? TGI surprised us with a sort of "2nd dance" for the the bride and groom. We danced to "Keep Your Hands to Yourself". It was hilarious and so much fun.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Great Imponderables
12/03/2008
  • Sharie D

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Unchained Melody
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? It was what they did to get the party started that made the difference. They didn't wear our guests out early. They played music that was not offensive and that most recognized and could enjoy.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? They interacted enough to keep things moving, but not so much as to detract from the great music that they played!!! The music was the highlight of the reception!!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? There were many---too many to name. They even took a request to let a friend sing with the band--Mustang Sally--it was great. They really made our guests feel like they were a part of the celebration!!!! I highly recommend TGI--it made all the difference to have live music!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding!
10/12/2008
  • rierardi

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? We danced to Nat King Cole's version of "L.O.V.E" on CD. I talked with Rick about them doing it but the instrumentation was unusual (piano and jazz trumpet). This is part of what makes these guys so great - they understand that the party is about what you want. Lots of other bands would have pushed for themselves to play the song on account of ego and it wouldn't have worked out as well.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They read the crowd very well and did a good job of mixing up the songs over the course of the evening.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Rick was very much involved in helping us figure out when the best time was to cut the cake, do the special dances, toasts, and everything else. We didn't have a coordinator at the reception so this was a huge help!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? The whole night was so much fun all of the songs ran together. It was a great party and all of our guests were incredibly impressed with the band. Could not have come off better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best Wedding Band Ever
09/18/2008
  • luckydab

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Our first dance was Alan Jackson, "Red on a Rose." It was the first song we danced to when were dating.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The Great Imponderables played a great mix of classic oldies and upbeat dance tunes. The Band had great energy and attitude. I don't believe the dance floor was ever empty.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The Band did all of the announcing for our wedding party, first dance, parents dance, and speeches. In fact, they were a big part of the wedding all together.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Definitely Mustang Sally! We all got down to that one. We couldn't have chosen a better band for our wedding. They truly made the event memorable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review