DJ's Bands & Musicians in Huntingdon Valley, PA: Cutting Edge Entertainment
Cutting Edge Entertainment
161 Tomlinson Road
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006
(215) 938-7950

Cutting Edge Entertainment



View Cutting Edge Entertainment in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 32 Reviews
Review: Bride
12/05/2014
  • caprilee2

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I used Cutting edge for my ceremony and reception. I love the music played for both parts of the night, especially for the ceremony. They cut the music so my favorite parts were played when walking down the isle.
  • A month before a schedule was made to help with the flow of the night. The music didn't stop. Richie always knew what to play to keep people on the dance floor.
  • Richie was very interactive with the guestes. As for numbers exchanged im not sure, wasnt playing attention.
  • After we were pronounced husband and wife we walked down to thunder clatter by wild cub and our wedding song was keith urban making memories of us. I had so much fun and I'm glad I choose cutting edge.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect DJs you've been looking for!
11/14/2014
  • IvyC

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Yup.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? With great music and enthusiasm!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Lots!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Who could pick one? Anyway, about Cutting Edge Entertainment: Cutting Edge Entertainment impressed me and all my guests very much. The groom and I had told him what type of music we would like played & he followed everything we said perfectly. People were asking the night of and the day after wondering how we found a DJ that wasn't cheesy, who only played good music. Everyone at Cutting Edge seems cool, but Richie Abrams is who we dealt with the most, and he is a joy. Funny, patient, and accommodating. Plus Cutting Edge's services are reasonably priced. Hire these guys! Right now! And chase away those nightmares of awful wedding DJs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect evening thanks to these guys!
06/22/2014
  • kcullen82

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Queen's You're my Best Friend
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They continued to play amazing music all night long.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Encouraged more people to join (even though many were out there the entire time) as well as always making sure one of the grooms was on the dance floor
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? The ended the evening with Dirty Bit which ensured all of our friends kept dancing through the last song

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: May Wedding
06/22/2014
  • Peggy S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Service/Great Price
01/26/2014
  • Millman84

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Forever by John Stamos
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They took an interest in our guests and played music that kept them on the dance floor.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? No.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? What does the fox say

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome DJ!!!!
12/13/2013
  • P.A.Bride

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Crazy Love- Van Morrison
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They knew exactly the music to play at all times, and had the entire party singing and dancing the whole night! Richie was our DJ and we are not only thrilled by how amazing he was, but we are still, a month later, hearing praise from wedding guests about how perfect he was for our event! He knew exactly what to play for our crowd, and he made the wedding not only personal to us, but also the best dance party I will ever have in my entire life! We could not be happier with his services, and I would recommend him to anyone!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Wedding Guests have come to me requesting Richie's contact information for their own events! Richie did not try to solicit other clients during the event, yet he definitely gained fans among the guests!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Every song and dance!! Some highlights were the theme song to the Fresh Prince of Bel Air, Toto's "Africa", and The Pointer Sisters' "It's Raining Men", and our father-daughter dance to "Come on Eileen"!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing!
09/01/2013
  • JDarrah01

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We were so lucky to have found Richie as our DJ. We had an italian and indian fusion wedding, which required music from both sides. We were very concerned that this would be difficult to pull off. However, Richie worked very hard to accommodate all of our needs, and it showed. He did an amazing job and our wedding night was perfect!! The dance floor was packed the entire night (including people we never expected to see dancing). When the night came to an end, everyone began chanting for him to continue playing songs! To this day, our guests are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding. Obviously, we would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: OUTSTANDING!!!!!
07/29/2013
  • crash2374

  • Wedding Date: 07/20/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "Back at One" Mark Wills
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? If you are lucky enough to have Richie Abrams DJ/MC your wedding, you are guaranteed a good time! Our guests remarked that music was "seamless", and that the dance floor (of sand!) was PACKED from start to finish! He's professional, personable, and a warm-hearted young man! He will plan an event catered to your needs, and no one will be disappointed! I recommend Cutting Edge Entertainment one billion percent!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best DJ Ever!
07/08/2013
  • dmandel55gmail.com

  • Wedding Date: 06/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We got married five weeks ago and are still reliving the wonderful experience Richie Abrams provided for our wedding guests and us. From the first time we sat down with him, we knew he was special. He is a consumate professional and was attentive and accommodating. He also had great ideas and suggestions. Richie exceeded our expectations on the day of our wedding. He got everyone up and dancing non-stop and made our special day an exceptional one for all. Thank you Richie, from the bottom of our hearts!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME DJ!!!!
02/15/2013
  • Steven D

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Tim McGraw - Best Friends
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They felt the vibe in the room and knew exactly what to play at all points to get everyone going!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? One of the most important items to us out our wedding was that everyone had fun on the Dance Floor. If you get Richie, you will not be disappointed!! He kept everyone on the dance floor and rocking all night long!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Entire crowd singing Neil Diamond!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor