DJ's Bands & Musicians in Huntingdon Valley, PA: Cutting Edge Entertainment
Cutting Edge Entertainment
161 Tomlinson Road
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006
(215) 938-7950

Cutting Edge Entertainment



View Cutting Edge Entertainment in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 32 Reviews
Review: Richie from cutting edge is the best
09/10/2012
  • Eric R

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My wife and I recently had Richie Abrams as our DJ for our wedding at Aldie Mansion in Doylestown. He couldn't have done a better job. We had a great time meeting with him and going over the music we did and did't want played at our wedding. He picked up on our music preferences immediately and made our wedding a blast. We had a lot of requests, such as starting songs at specific spots (1 min 15 seconds into a song) for our processional and wanting certain songs played at specific times during the wedding, all of which where done exactly as asked. Richie kept everyone on the dance floor all night with his great selection of music and everyone had an amazing time. Richie was the best and we would highly recommend him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brian was the Best DJ!!!
07/29/2012
  • Danielle D

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? You and Me by Kenny Chesney
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? I recently got married at the Loews Hotel in Philadelphia and utilized Cutting Edge Entertainment for my DJ and MC. We were lucky enough to get Brian as our DJ / MC. He was fantastic and made the night flow so perfectly. He played exactly the music we and our guests love to hear and everyone had such a great time dancing. If you are recently engaged and looking for a DJ, I would highly recommend Brian from Cutting Edge Entertainment!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cutting Edge is the Best!
12/11/2011
  • Jessica R

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/1011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Bless the Broken Road - Rascal Flatts
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Cutting Edge was amazing! It all started when I was just 13 years old. Craig was the DJ at my Bat Mitzvah and he was fantastic. My parents loved him and he made me feel so comfortable. When I got engaged a year ago, I knew right away that I wanted nothing more that Craig to be the DJ at my wedding. I was a long-distance bride, and he was so accommodating. We met when I was in town, but did much of our communication via email and telephone. We gave him some song choices that he made sure were played, but we left much of it up to him. He made our wedding day the most special day of our lives. After the reception was over we got so many compliments regarding the music. These compliments came from our friends and family members of all different ages. Craig did such a great job of make sure all age ranges were entertained. I would absolutely use Cutting edge again. Both my husband and I will recommend them to all of our friends!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best.Party.Ever
10/13/2011
  • jadyn n

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? One republic - Won't stop
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Richie kept the party going by playing amazing music throughout the whole party. Also, he never let me be alone on the dance floor. I caught myself alone on the dance floor for a brief second after a succession of incredible songs, and he quickly had people back up there and partying with me!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? when he transitioned eddie murphy's (my girl wants to) party all the time, which I requested into Michael Jackson's PYT, which is one of my favorite songs of all time

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly recommended
08/29/2011
  • Lori N

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? I will stay with you - John Legend
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Played the hits and called out the wedding party
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Yes, no numbers exchanged

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great job, very flexible and kept everyone dancing
08/18/2011
  • John S

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Did a great job on both the outdoor ceremony music and the reception music. Everyone had a great time! Very organized and helped walk us through the whole process and song selection. Thanks again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fairy Tale Wedding
07/23/2011
  • Lindsay P

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Big Me (Live Version from Skin and Bones Tour) - Foo Fighters
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Richie did an absolutely amazing job and my husband and could not be happier!! He is very professional and personable. We went through a timeline before hand, so we knew exactly what to expect on the day, and things couldn't have gone any smoother than they did. He is extremely patient and helped us pick out all of our songs - from the entrance song, to the last dance. The dance floor was packed the whole night and people were fighting to keep their spot on the dance floor. He played a variety of songs, including all of our requests. All my guests were raving at how much fun they had due to Richie and his amazing DJing skills!!! I would highly recommend working with Richie at Cutting Edge DJs.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Very energetic and personable with all my guests.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Our Backstreet Boys/N'Sync Mix up!! Haha - everyone had a blast!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great DJ
06/18/2011
  • Irene H

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • First dance song? The Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Hysteric (acoustic version)
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had Richie as our DJ/MC, and he did a great job with our wedding. He was really accommodating with some of the indie rock that we were into, but at the same he played stuff that the crowd wanted to hear. He came in with a good plan, coordinated with the people in our reception site, and read the crowd really well all night. His song selection was really good, and there were people dancing all night. Consider also that this was a multi-cultural wedding, but he got everyone (middle aged Asians included) up and dancing.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? I believe he went to each table and asked for recommendations. He also came out on the floor and led the crowd during some of the dances.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cutting Edge Entertainment made my wedding!
06/06/2011
  • Rebecca R

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? All I want is You- U2
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Music was played non stop. During the most precious moments, there was sweet, romantic music in the background. The party portion rocked like no other! EVERYONE was dancing from young to old. The music wasn't just typical wedding songs, it was music that reflected us as a couple.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? A lot of people commented on what an amazing DJ we had found. I'm not sure if there were numbers exchanged, but I recommend these guys in heartbeat.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Of course it would have to be our first dance:)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!!!
05/26/2011
  • Keri C

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? John Lennon's Stand By Me
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? From the beginning Richie worked closely with us to personalize every part of our wedding. He was open to all of our unique ideas and tastes, and at the same time drew upon his previous wedding experience. When the big day finally came we had an absolutely jam packed dance floor. We even had multiple side dance areas open up because the main one was so packed. Richie and Cutting Edge were able to perfectly read the crowd and to mix in our previously requested songs along with what the crowd was looking for. Most importantly to us, he avoided our extensive list of DO NOT PLAY songs. On top of the great music, as Emcee of the event Richie made the entire night flow perfectly. I personally recommend Cutting Edge DJs, and especially Richie for any wedding or event.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor