DJ's Bands & Musicians in Huntingdon Valley, PA: Cutting Edge Entertainment
Cutting Edge Entertainment
161 Tomlinson Road
Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006
(215) 938-7950

Cutting Edge Entertainment



View Cutting Edge Entertainment in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 30 Reviews
Review: Perfect DJ for our Perfect Day!
04/20/2011
  • Cheryl P

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The perfect fit for us!
04/19/2011
  • Jessica N

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Big and Rich - Lost in this Moment mixed with Baby Got Back!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? All of my guests were on their feet the entire time, we even extended it by 1 hour because everyone was having such a great time! Great mix of music to entertain all & a ton of interaction between Rich and our Guests!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Our first dance was my favorite

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely amazing-- DJ Richie
04/01/2011
  • Trish T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? I cannot even express how thrilled my husband, my family and I were with the quality of service that we received from Cutting Edge Entertainment, especially our DJ/MC Richie. We were so, so impressed by the enthusiasm we received over our big day. I know they do this for a living but we really, really felt like he was excited for us and to be a part of our big day. Everything about the reception went so, so smoothly-- and that's because Richie knew how to be both a kind of master of ceremonies and also our entertainment for the night!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Richie knows what he is doing. He spoke to us before hand regarding how the night would proceed. He placed the parent dances, bouquet toss, cake cutting, toasts, etc. strategically to keep everyone's attention and make a new flow through all those memorable moments! His dance sets were fantastic. He was able to get both the young folks and the old folks up and dancing-- the floor was packed the entirety of the night. JUST TRUST HIM! He knows what he's doing!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Richie walked around and introduced himself to all of our tables and made sure to take requests! He became familiar with not just family and the wedding party but our guests-- even referring to some of them by name on the microphone by the end of the night! Everyone loved him-- he was awesome!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Everything was great! But our favorite was probably the Hava Nagila!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Incredible - DJ Richie
03/16/2011
  • Emily R

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Jack Johnson - Angel
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? My husband and I chose Cutting Edge thanks to the recommendation of an excellent friend. He told us that the company is great, providing a DJ AND an MC, lighting options, and always having extra equipment available in case of any issues. He raved about Richie, who is an MC but also mixes amazing beats and happens to be the best in the Philadelphia region. We met with him and were instantly convinced that he was the man for the job. He was professional, accommodating, and had a great confidence and vision, completely exceeding our expectations. Also, he helped us to pick some newer, non-cliche songs for our ceremony. At the wedding, Richie set up the microphones for our ceremony and played the music that he helped us to pick. It was a huge success and felt very personal. On to the reception... Richie coordinated everything with the kitchen to ensure that the evening flowed smoothly, and he had the perfect choice of music to entertain guests of all ages. My parents commented how the volume was perfect, especially during the dinner hour. They were able to hold a conversation for as long as they could before we all just had to hit the dance floor. The entertainment couldn't have been better. Not only that, the price for a DJ and MC was as good as most companies who only provide a DJ, and trust me, you want both. Cutting Edge DJ Richie is as good as they get. Check out his blog on www.cuttingedgedjs.com
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? YES!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? It was all excellent!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellence
03/16/2011
  • Marc G

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "The Luckiest" by Ben Folds
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Prior to our wedding, we stayed in constant contact with our DJ, Rich Abrams, about the layout and timing of the night in order to keep the party going in an effective way. It was executed perfectly and the dance floor was constantly full of people the entire night. The music never stopped and Rich was very judicious about when and when not to use the mic to encourage guests to join in. Very professional.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Rich was exceptionally personable the entire night. The amount of interaction was very calculated, always done in a smart way, and never too much.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? It is impossible to pick just one. Rich was wonderful about playing songs that were on our very extensive play list and eliminating songs that we begged him not to play. Everything decision that he made in regards to our wedding was done with a great deal of care and consideration as to what he knew we wanted for our special day. He constantly promised to make this "the most amazing day of our lives - one that everyone will talk about" and he definitely followed through. Thanks so much, Rich and Cutting Edge!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dance Floor was packed all night!
02/11/2011
  • Jessica T

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/1911
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Made our wedding even more perfect and fun!
02/10/2011
  • Jackie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? I Could Not Ask For More by Edwin McCain
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Rich was amazing! He got everyone on the dance floor and kept them there with upbeat music. The floor was packed all night. It was a blast. A few weeks before I gave him a list of songs that I really wanted to hear and songs that I didn't like. He was very accommodating. We got so many compliments on how much fun our wedding was and Rich had a lot to do with that! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Rich kept the crowd very involved and having fun. I don't know if numbers were actually exchanged on that night, but Cutting Edge was definitely recommended to many. One of my friends was getting married a few weeks after me and used Cutting Edge and Rich! Her wedding was just as fun and we danced all night!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? "Shout" is always a fun dance and "Sweet Caroline" and Don't Stop Believing" are two more of my fave songs of the night.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cutting Edge
02/10/2011
  • Barb P

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "nothing else matters' by metellica
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? playing music that got people moving... and kept moving
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ and MC were very much involved with the guests.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I loved everything about it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Made our special day that much more magical!
06/23/2010
  • Faye G

  • Wedding Date: 05/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "Let There Be Love" by Nat King Cole.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Key word here is smoothly! Cutting Edge provided an absolutely seemless transition with our band and our ceremony musician. They picked up the vibe of the band and most importantly, the guests. They played some really great crowd pleasers, so much so that everyone was disappointed when it all had to stop.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Craig was brilliant as a master of ceremonies! He introduced a very special film that was made about the day (thanks Cinemacake - they are also well worth checking out). Craig picked up on the fun vibe of the reception and magically, got every guest to sit down on the dance floor so everyone could see the film of the day. And then equally as magically got everyone dancing again afterwards! Again this was all seemless and didn't interfere with the flow of the wedding at all.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? My mum wanted to say thank you Cutting Edge for playing the Black Eye Peas - I have never seen my mum let loose so much on the dancefloor - now that's a recommendation! Thank you so much for making everyone so happy Cutting Edge!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Just Perfect
03/30/2009
  • LauraB

  • Wedding Date: 12/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Because You Loved Me by Celine Dion
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The music was perfect. We met with our DJ (Pedro) a few weeks before our wedding and he really knew how to keep the dancefloor moving. He had come highly recommended, but we hadn't actually seen him in action. It was better than we imagined.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He was just awesome, and just the right amount of interaction. We didn't want someone too pushy and he did exactly what we wanted in terms of how he dealt with our guests. A true professional.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? It was all perfect.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor