DJ's Bands & Musicians in Lancaster, PA: Top Hat DJs
Top Hat DJs
Lancaster, PA 17601
(717) 342-3169


Lancaster DJ's Bands & Musicians: Top Hat DJs


write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 81 Reviews
Review: We had an awesome time !!!
05/06/2013
  • sarar

  • Wedding Date: 04/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Into The Mystic
  • Everything about Rog and the job he did DJ’ing our wedding was great, but the thing we received the most compliments for from the evening was his great selection of music. People were really pleased about the quality of music played and Rog’s ability to select songs to quickly get people up dancing and keep the party lively throughout the night!
  • We had an awesome time at the reception and were so pleased that we chose Rog Campbell and Top Hat! We received so many compliments on the great job he did keeping everyone entertained and the party lively.
  • We would definitely recommend him to others looking for someone to DJ their own wedding or special event!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Dj and a great time:)
11/14/2012
  • Nicole C

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? The Bard Paisley He played it at the perfect volume. Not too loud, not too quiet.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had a mix of people with multiple dance preferences, but he was able to find music that pleased everyone and kept the dance floor going. He also made sure to play to his audience, so for example, he played some of the music geared towards guests that might be leaving early, before heading into the music that the younger generation who stayed late would want.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? We had a really great experience with Rog Campbell at Top Hat! He took the time to make sure we had all the information we needed to make a decision to use him (without being pushy), then had great follow-up. He took the time to call us and review songs( even playing them over the phone to make sure he had them correct!), and to review bridal party names so that he got them correct. He was open to all of our changes (and there were lots), always had a smile on his face and was very open to guest suggestions. He was on time, dressed in formal attire and he kept his table nice and organized. He checked in several times during the night to make sure everything was going well. It seems silly to say, but he thanked us for his meal for the evening and we were really impressed that he took the time to come over and thank us. But again, he made sure everyone was enjoying themselves the whole night.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? He was prepared, kept in mind what we as the customers wanted and was always friendly with a smile while working. So easy to work with! Just that it was a great event and we really appreciated all of the hard work.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks so much for doing a wonderful job!!!!!!
11/09/2012
  • Alicia L

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Jim Brickman; Beautiful
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We were very pleased with how you frequently checked in with us to see if there was anything we needed. That showed us that you weren’t just there to play music, but to make our day special.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? We have heard great things from guests saying that they really enjoyed themselves!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? We will definitely recommend you to anyone else we know that is getting married or wanting a DJ for a special event. Thanks for everything!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: My husband and I were so happy with Rog!
10/26/2012
  • Sara M

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? I Won't give Up
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? I was so thankful for how helpful he was to keep us on schedule and advise us of what we should do when we were running behind. He kept everyone on the dance floor and played the perfect music for our wedding!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? It was thoughtful of Rog to choose a tie color to coordinate his suit with our wedding color scheme. He was always smiling and was kind to the guests.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? He really kept the perfect flow for the entire wedding, from ceremony to last dance!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely amazing!
10/04/2012
  • Karen N

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? I Won't Give Up by Jason Mraz
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger was absolutely amazing! The best thing about Roger/Top Hat DJs is not having to worry about anything – the day went so smoothly that I couldn’t have imagined it going more perfectly.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The ceremony music was amazing and he kept the reception going. I would highly recommend Top Hat DJs to anyone – Roger is great to work with and certainly makes the wedding planning process much easier!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Thanks again for everything!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Roger was absolutely fantastic!!!
09/27/2012
  • Kat M

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Better Together
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Everyone LOVED the music selection Roger played!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Roger understood perfectly how to create an atmosphere that made people want to dance, and read his audience extremely well!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? He was absolutely fantastic and really made the night wonderful and fun!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: We would highly recommend Roger!!!
08/17/2012
  • Katharine T

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Johnny and June
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The best thing about Roger was his selection of music. I was a little worried at first - I knew other people who had long questionaires to fill out, selection sheets, etc. etc. (a head's up for any bride: If you are going to be picky, give your DJ a list of things to play, but don't be mad if people aren't dancing along. I've been to several where their special music just wasn't very dance-able). We had one simple sheet that I turned in about 1 week from the wedding. I gave very simple instructions: that I didn't want my wedding to sound like someone turned on a top-40 radio station. I requested classic older wedding songs and some new stuff. I explained that the majority of our guests' ages were about 25-65 - that's a pretty large range and room for a lot of different music preferences. I can honestly say that our music was AWESOME. We had 60 year-olds that are not the dancing type out on the floor - everyone was having a good time. He was polite with requests and adhered to our "do not play this" list. Additionally, he was very easy-going even with some last-minute changes and was very professional the entire time. His equipment for both our cocktail hour and reception was fabulous.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Since the wedding, I have received multiple compliments on our DJ. I have been to a lot of weddings where the reception just wasn't as fun as it could have been with better music and a more professional DJ - mine was absolutely NOT one of them. Both my husband and myself would highly recommend Roger for any DJ needs in the future.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Everyone was up dancing all night!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great job-see you in October!!!!
08/01/2012
  • Dianne R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Two is better than one Boys like girls
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The CD of our entrance, first dance, and parents’ dancing was a great surprise! I also loved that all the difficult to pronounce last names in the wedding party were pronounce correctly!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Some of the first pictures I saw from the wedding were yours. Great job!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Keep doing what you’re doing, and we’ll see you at my sister’s wedding in October!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you for a perfect day!
07/03/2012
  • Sara R

  • Wedding Date: 07/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Then Brad Paisley
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Rick was pleasant and accommodating. He played ALL the music I requested. That made me very,very happy!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Rick's announcements were enthusiastic but not over-zealous.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Rick was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend Top Hat to anyone!! Everyone was so friendly and wonderful. Thank you for a perfect day!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thanks for a wonderful night!!
07/02/2012
  • Larissa G

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? My first dance was to "Bless the Broken Road" by Rascal Flatts. Rog played it at a perfect level so my husband could enjoy it and talk while we danced.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We got so many compliments from our guests on the music selection and "perfect" volume. Everyone was up dancing all night!!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Once again, we got so many compliments from our guests on our DJ!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Rog was so professional, pleasant and easy to communicate with. From the initial email to the last song, he was prepared and courteous. Thanks for a wonderful night!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor