DJ's Bands & Musicians in Lancaster, PA: Top Hat DJs
Top Hat DJs
Lancaster, PA 17601
(717) 342-3169


Lancaster DJ's Bands & Musicians: Top Hat DJs


write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 81 Reviews
Review: You were an awesome DJ!
06/21/2011
  • Jennifer L

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Train Marry Me :)
  • Roger was upbeat and professional at all times.
  • Roger was fun without being obnoxious to my guests!
  • Roger was an awesome DJ and I will let all of my friends know to choose you for their future events!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: We will definitely be recommending you!!!
05/23/2011
  • Scott R

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Michael Buble Everything!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Rog's overall personality showed that he genuinely cared.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? We did not have to worry about the flow of things because Rog made sure everything ran smoothly. He coordinated with all of our guests and vendors very well!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? We truly appreciate everything you did for our wedding! We will definitely be recommending you to anyone else we know getting married in the near future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
05/05/2011
  • Betsy S

  • Wedding Date: 04/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Love Song 311
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger's selection of music was excellent! We were dancing all night!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? His personality and attitude were exactly what we were looking for.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? All of them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Sooooo Good!!!!
04/24/2011
  • Brianne S

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Josh Radin- They Bring Me To You
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Rog's song selections were perfect for our crowd! He mixed it up and played all kinds of good music that got our guests dancing!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Rog''s attitude and personality were excellent!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Rog was willing to find / purchase all of our specific song selections. Thank you!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome DJ!!
04/22/2011
  • Melissa H

  • Wedding Date: 04/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • First dance song? We chose "Ain't That a Kick in the Head" for our first dance song. The sound quality was positively perfect, and the volume was not so loud that it drowned out what we were saying to each other.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Rog Campbell played all the right songs during the dinner, and his lovely wife cranked out the most fun karaoke set I've ever participated in.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? I honestly don't know whether Rog exchanged numbers with anyone or not, but the guests definitely had a great time and they all had great things to say about the DJ and the karaoke!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Ain't That a Kick in the Head, of course :-)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: SUPERB!
04/12/2011
  • Grace H

  • Wedding Date: 04/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Kenny Chesney Me & You
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? At the reception, he played exactly what we wanted and when we wanted it. He let us pick the songs we wanted played and went "with the flow." My family loved the fact that he actually played their requests!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He kept the night moving along, even with the slow service of our caterer.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? He was exactly the type of DJ we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: HIGHLY recommended!!!
03/18/2011
  • Meredith T

  • Wedding Date: 01/29/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? You & Me Dave Mathews Band
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger worked with us to use all the music we picked and played everything EXACTLY how we hoped he would. He even mixed our favorite parts of a song to match the music with what was going on!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Everyone at the reception was calling him "Rog" not just "the DJ." He really made a point to connect with the crowd and make them feel welcome!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? We had so many compliments about how great the music selection was. We would highly recommend Rog Campbell and Top Hat Entertainment!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Great job!
02/06/2011
  • Sarah Y

  • Wedding Date: 11/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Sea Breeze by Tyrone Wells (not an easy song to get but Rog got it for us!)
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger did a great job listening to our own music choices and creating a playlist that kept the dance floor busy all night.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He did an excellent job in keeping everything on schedule.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? His selection of music, equipment quality and overall attitude were fantastic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: What a wonderful day!
02/06/2011
  • Kay J

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Frank Sinatra- The Way You Look Tonight
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger did a marvelous job of keeping my family dancing with an excellent mix of songs. My entire family had a great time!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? So many people in my family commented on how perfect of a day it was. He provided the music for the ceremony, also. It sounded beautiful! The music was great, Roger's personality blended perfectly with the crowd.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? We had guests from 6-80 there and Roger got them all dancing. He was perfect! What a wonderful, wonderful day. Thank you so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: We will recommend you WITHOUT HESITATION!
01/18/2011
  • Kimberly T

  • Wedding Date: 01/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Then Brad Paisley
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger played the music at the perfect level for our guests to catch up and talk. Once people started dancing, he played great music (at a good volume) for my guests.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Roger was so warm and caring. We got an enormous amount of compliments on him.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Once again, we we so worried about the noise level and Roger did not disappoint. He helped make the evening perfect! Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor