DJ's Bands & Musicians in Lancaster, PA: Top Hat DJs
Top Hat DJs
324 Atkins Ave
Lancaster, PA 17601
(717) 342-3169


Lancaster DJ's Bands & Musicians: Top Hat DJs


write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 81 Reviews
Review: Everything was absolute perfect!!!
01/09/2011
  • Mary W

  • Wedding Date: 11/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Running on Faith Eric Clapton
  • Roger's song selection and taking of requests was excellent!
  • His personality and attitude fit with our guests and evening perfectly!
  • The CD of all of our songs was a nice surprise! We can't thank you enough!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you for making our night special!!
11/23/2010
  • Lindsey S

  • Wedding Date: 10/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? I've Got You Under My Skin-Michael Buble
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? I was the client, I had songs that I did not want played and that was respected. I really appreciated the music selection and how it changed and became more modern as the night continued.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? We enjoyed the entire night and got many compliments on the DJ and the music. Everyone enjoyed the volume during dinner. Perfect level so that people could talk as well as enjoy the music.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I will be recommending your services to others! Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: I'll be reccomending you to all my friends!
11/22/2010
  • Steph K

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Waltz Into Me- Hootie and The Blowfish
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger played a perfect selection of music that fit the crowd.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Roger's attitude, personality and music selection made our wedding reception a party no one will forget!!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Everything was perfect! Thanks so much, Rog!! Steph and Matt

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding dj orlando event djs
11/07/2010
  • mark h

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? other
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? very interactive and fun. ive been to 15 weddings this year. i have to say that tophatdj.net and www.shoutindj.com are by far the best.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? worked the crowd and was excellent
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? electric slide

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: A+
10/27/2010
  • Ellen K

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? The Church Snowfaller
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The best thing about Roger was his personality!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The selection of music was the best!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Roger's appearance, attitude and personality were perfect! His knowledge and selection of music was great.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thank you for everything!!!
10/23/2010
  • Giovanna C

  • Wedding Date: 10/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? In my Life by Dave Mathews- ROG WAS ABLE TO FIND IT FOR US!!!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger was able to change adapt the program around our wild and unorganized bunch!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Roger was personable and polite to all.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Roger's music selection was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Keep doing what you are doing..it works!!!!!!
10/16/2010
  • Jessica G

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Free / In the Mystic-Zac Brown Band Roger invited everyone to join us! just as we asked. It was a great moment!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger kept us dancing and he played every song the groom or I brought to him. He played an AWESOME mix of oldies and new stuff!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He had all of songs ready to go. Roger was "upbeat" but an easing going guy.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? He sounded great outside for the wedding and inside for the reception. He shared the mic with my father which everyone appreciated!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: A memorable evening!
10/10/2010
  • Shawn

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Right Here Waiting Richard Marx
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Rick played the selections we wanted played great selections of his own!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Rick was very professional the entire evening and sought to make sure our guests were happy.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Rick was amenable to playing an extra half hour and we truly appreciated that! The evening started off late, but Rick was very accommodating. Thanks, Rick!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Roger was great!
10/03/2010
  • Alyssa O

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Baby You're My Destiny
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger helped ensure our wedding was one to remember. He did not miss a best (no pun intended!) and was so professional and wonderful the entire time.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Our guests had a blast and we have Roger to thank. A special thanks for helping us make a memory and for playing a special song for my brother and sister who returned from Iraq-what a MOMENT in time!!!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I cannot say enough wonderful things about Rog and Top Hat. Rog was the DJ for my sisters wedding 10 years ago and since then i have always said i would use Rog for my wedding. He does not foresee the wedding as being "his party" but instead can feel out the crowd and gets them involved without trying to be the center of attention. He also responded to all my questions quickly and accordingly. Not to mention, i have COMPLETE trust and confidence in his talents and i had no worries about his work being perfect. I was not let down - he is great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything was perfect!!! Don't change!!!
09/25/2010
  • Lisa S

  • Wedding Date: 09/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? From This Moment On- Shania Twain and Bryan White
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Roger's service was perfect in every way and his business will forever grow because of this. I am a very picky person and did not have one gripe on my wedding day. He helped make it our perfect day and for that we are forever grateful.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Roger arrived early, worked with many last minute changes, etc. Everything was great!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? We are so grateful we used Rog! He made the day what is was-PERFECT! Thanks again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor