DJ's Bands & Musicians in Pittsburgh, PA: Twist and Shout Entertainment
Twist and Shout Entertainment
111 W Steuben St
Pittsburgh, PA 15205
(412) 973-0432

http://twistandshoutentertainment.net



View http://twistandshoutentertainment.net in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 4.7
  • Accommodating : 4.7
  • Friendly : 4.8
  • Sound Quality : 4.8
  • 4.8

  • 13 Reviews
Review: Best WeddinDJ I've seen in Pittsburgh in 10 years
09/07/2010
  • gary w

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • John made an evolution dance for us and it was awesome. We practiced for weeks.
  • DJ John knew exactly how to read the dance floor. His motto" I promise to keep you dancing all night long" is the truth. Awesom job DJ John.
  • DJ John asked everyone for requests but played the ones he knew would work. We put our faith in him 100% and every one loved him.
  • Chicken dance and cupid shuffle

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Twist and Shout Entertainment is Awesome
06/11/2010
  • steve f

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Lost in this moment
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? My husband and I had the pleasure of having John as our DJ and Master of Ceremonies during our wedding last Saturday, June 5th, 2010. He was PHENOMENAL. We cannot express enough how great of a job he did with our wedding. Honestly, we had no doubts about him after only two face-to-face meetings, but he still managed to surprise us by exceeding our expectations. We experienced a torrential downpour right as our outside ceremony was scheduled to begin, and John immediately stepped up and handled the rearranging of our ceremony to have our ceremony in the same location as our reception site. He eased my mind as I prepared to walk down the isle into a completely different situation than what was originally planned. He collaborated with all of our vendors, pastor, wedding coordinator, and those in charge of our reception hall to transform a potential disaster into a breath-taking ceremony that was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined. John provided the music for our ceremony and timed each song exactly how I wanted, which made our entire event absolutely perfect. We also had a bit of a fiasco with our cake and those responsible for providing it, and John handled it flawlessly. He's providing pictures of our cake so that we can address our cake situation accordingly, and he kept us up-to-date on their late arrival and poor product without making us panic about the outcome. Even in a situation where he wasn't required to get involved, John still took it upon himself to help us out in any way possible. What a guy :) As far as his DJ services, John is in a category far above all others. He honored every single song request that I provided beforehand, which says a lot considering how many songs I requested. He is not bluffing when he advertises that he will keep you "dancing all night long"! Most of our wedding guests NEVER left the dance floor. Every single song he chose was a hit, and we had countless compliments from our guests on what an amazing entertainer he was. I already have a handful of people that want to use him at their next big event. WAY TO GO JOHN! Furthermore, John has a flawless personality that shines just as bright as his fantastic MC talents. He says the right thing at the right time to make everyone laugh, and can make light of any situation he encounters. He was an absolute pleasure to work with, and we can honestly say that he is not only a great DJ, but also a great friend that we will continue to keep in touch with :) To all the brides-to-be: You WILL NOT be disappointed with John Padula as your MC for your special day. His prices are extremely reasonable and his services are fantastic and completely surpass the competition. It will be the best decision you will have made for your wedding, besides deciding to marry your soul mate of course! To John: YOU ARE THE BEST! Thanks again for making our wedding so incredible from the very start to the absolute end. Our day wouldn't have been as enjoyable as it was without you there, and we appreciate everything you did more than you will ever know. Our sincerest thanks, Steven and Ashley Fulem June 5th, 2010 Sewickley, PA
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ John Padula was very friendly, accomodating and just a pleasure to work with. All the vendors raved about his professionalism and outgoing demeanor
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? DJ John played so many great song choices that I couldn't mention just one

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Twist and Shout Entertainment was Awesome
06/07/2010
  • Kate S

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Butterfly Kisses
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? DJ John started played all the 80's classic rock and disco that made the whole group come to the dance floor. He incorporated some newer songs in for the younger guests and had every song that was requested. His style and personality really spilled over to all my guests
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ John made it a point to meet evey guest that came in the door. He personally introdeced himself and made everyone feel comfortable
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I loved everything he played and he kept the dance floor full all night. We asked him to stay and extra hour

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Pittsburgh Wedding Service and DJ
04/06/2010
  • Rick M

  • Wedding Date: 04/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Only You
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? DJ John was awesome at keeping the dance floor packed and people interested in what was going on.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Everyone Loved him
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? All of them. It was Fun Dear John, Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! You did an amazing job at our wedding reception and we are blown away at how fun and smooth you made everything. From keeping us on schedule, getting us drinks, keeping the dance floor packed, and playing so many of the songs we were hoping to hear you really did it all. Everyone has told us what a fun wedding it was and we couldn't agree more. We had the time of our lives singing at the top of our lungs to some pretty amazing early 90'r rap songs and have no one but you to thank for that! You were so professional throughout the entire planning process and that evening. You are a very approachable person which made planning so easy. We couldn't be happier with or decision to use you for our DJ. We already have and will continue to refer business your way. Thanks again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: disappointment
12/31/2009
  • Leighanna M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? This is one wedding vendor I would never recommend to any of my friends. I got a great price on DJ John’s services, I was lucky enough to sign a contract before prices went up. I think that my wedding was completely neglected because he was not making as much money off of me. He did not seem to want to take into consideration any of my ideas for the reception. A month before my wedding some unforeseen circumstances came about for DJ John and he was not able to DJ my wedding. I was understanding of the situation and let him provide a replacement. From the beginning of our meetings I had a feeling that DJ John did not want to do my wedding and would have a fill in… but I had no idea he would have me pay someone so awful. DJ John seemed to have all the confidence in the world for his replacement. This guy was a complete failure and put no work into my wedding. Everything was printed out on a piece of paper and he still couldn’t get it right (i.e.; songs, names, announcements). The worst part of this experience was re-planning the whole “DJ” process a month before my wedding with the “new” guy. I had no time for this, but I did it. And thank god I was able to because I don’t think DJ John did anything to get the new DJ up to speed for my wedding. This company was a complete disappointment.

Overall Rating: 2.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 1.0
  • Accommodating : 1.0
  • Friendly : 3.0
  • Sound Quality : 3.0

write a review
Review: Awesome DJ Service
10/02/2009
  • Peter A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? I swear
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? "Thanks for the great job at our wedding. Everyone, young and old, couldn't say enough about you.. We were so happy to see so many people dancing and staying longer just to hear the music. We've always felt that the music is the most important part of a wedding, and you filled the role perfectly."
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The best vendor we had at the reception. Can't say enough great things about him.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Favorite song played was Daddy's Little Girl. The anniversary dance that DJ John did was spectacular

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Twist and Shout Entertainment Rocks!
10/02/2009
  • abbey s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? could I have this dance
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? DJ John really knew exactly what to play for all our guests
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Very friendly and accommodating to everyone
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Cupid Shuffle and others

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding DJ and Personality
09/30/2009
  • Louise B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Lonestar Amazed
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? DJ John was awesome in keeping the dance floor moving
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Don't know if any numbers were exchanged but I am sure he will get a few calls at least. DJ john was very energetic, friendly and cooperative with all our needs
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Cupid Shuffle

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Wedding DJ With Great Personality
09/09/2009
  • david l

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Amazed
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? DJ John read the crowd perfectly. There were people dancing that I never thought would be up there
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ John was always on the spot and very personable with everyone
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? We are Family

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: DJ John From Twist and Shout Entertainment
03/26/2009
  • medic2005

  • Wedding Date: 02/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? always and forever
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? From start to the end DJ John was right on top of things. Everything flowed smoothlu without a bump
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ John was very interactive without being obnoxious and overbearing. His personality fit right in with everyone and made us all feel at ease
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I like all the current hip hop and my husband like the country mix. We danced to everything

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review