DJ's Bands & Musicians in Fort Mill, SC: THRESHOLD - "The Carolinas' Favorite Party Band"
THRESHOLD - "The Carolinas' Favorite Party Band"
PO Box 801
Fort Mill, SC 29716
(803) 517-4146

thresholdband.com/



View thresholdband.com/ in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 4.9
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 23 Reviews
Review: Karen
11/03/2014
  • Karen L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We could not have been more pleased with what the Band did for us. Everything we asked for down to special songs, special announcements, or the crazy flash mob line dance… they took care of it all. Jamie Lee is a wonderful person to work with and went out of his way to make sure things went the way we needed them too. They definitely keep the party going, and our friends had the best time. We are still talking about how much fun we had dancing the night away. Would love to find a reason to hire them again in the future. Thanks Guys for making our Daughter and Son (in laws) wedding wonderful. Karen

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Boudreaux / King Wedding
10/28/2013
  • jcking

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? The band did a great job keeping the flow of the event going as it should. The music played at the beginning of the evening, as dinner was being served, was more relaxed and then they really started to get the party going after the cake cutting. They were very accomodating of my requests for specific songs and played a wide variety of music. The band interacted with the guests to help keep things entertaining and everyone seemed to have a lot of fun. The sound quality was great and many people who attended the reception commented that they were very impressed with the band...and these comments were coming from people who attend a lot of weddings with even one person being a wedding DJ himself. Overall, I was extremely pleased with the band's performance and would highly recommend them.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Selection : 4.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Meredith O
04/26/2013
  • modum

  • Wedding Date: 04/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? "Crazy Love" by Van Morrison
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Everyone stayed on the dance floor! They played an awesome selection of songs! All age groups enjoyed it! They were AMAZING and energetic! I definitely recommend Threshold if you want a band that will have everyone on the dance floor!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect band for weddings!
03/06/2012
  • Courtney A

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Threshold's song selection was very appropriate and kept the guests on the dance floor. They took a break in the middle where they played recorded pop songs to cover all music genres. They were very accomodating of all our requests, including our wedding party introductions and song requests. All guests expressed how pleased they were with our band and what an incredible job they did. So many guests had only experienced weddings with a dj and commented that hands down a band like Threshold is worth every bit of the money. Having the night end with us all on the dance floor belting to "Living On A Prayer" made the entire day complete.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: exceeded expectations in all categories!
01/08/2012
  • lynn g

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? they were excellent at selecting and playing what the guests wanted! fabulous selections. they read the guests perfectly!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? absolutely
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? all was great. the crowd wanted to dance all night!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT BAND!!!
12/11/2011
  • Kim I

  • Wedding Date: 02/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We first heard Threshold at a wedding in Greenville, SC and we knew that this was the band that we wanted for our daughter's wedding in Atlanta. I loved working with Jamie Lee. He was very accomodating, friendly and professional. With Jamie Lee in control of the flow of the reception, from introducting the bridal party to the departure of the Bride and Groom, everything ran very smoothly. The music selection was perfect for all ages. Our guest were on the dance floor the entire night dancing and having fun. The band was very engaging getting friends and family to sing on stage and the Bridge playing the cowbells was a huge hit! It was a memorable night and Threshold was awesome. We heard so many comments about the great band and others wanting to book them I highly recommend Threshold...they were GREAT!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT BAND!!!!
12/11/2011
  • Kim I

  • Wedding Date: 12/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? We had attended a wedding that Threshold was

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 4.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome - Kept the party going
12/09/2011
  • Annie B

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? LOVE by Nat King Cole. Threshold was fantastic. Jamie Lee was excellent to work with. Professional and courteous. Helped me plan the agenda for the reception. The band members were very nice and approachable. I appreciated the extra effort Jamie Lee took to communicate with me planning the event.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Upbeat music - lights - more cow bell! Threshold was the life of the party. They played a fantastic mix of old and new songs that appealed to everyone in the crowd. They interacted with the guests, took requests and rocked the party. It was awesome. We received many compliments about the band since the wedding - everyone wants to book them for the next party.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The Band was approachable, and easy to talk with. Very professional men - they shared their website and facebook page with the guests.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? My Girl - the father daughter dance. It was an awesome moment and Threshold did a great job to make it so special. I had asked them to keep it short, they played for the right amount of time and kept it upbeat so I wasn't crying the whole time. Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: South Carolina Wedding
07/02/2011
  • Katie G

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Everything by Michael Buble. We asked Thershold to play the Father Daughter dance song instead of the first dance song and it was AMAZING! The band did an awesome job. And Jamie Lee is wonderful to work with. It was perfect!
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? They got everyone up dancing right away by playing upbeat songs, both young and old were on the dance floor all night. No one was ready for the party to end!! Everyone had a great time and thought the band was wonderful.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Jamie Lee was great with the guests. He was out on the dance floor singing with us and the guests loved it!!! However, playing the cowbell with the band was my favorite part. I wasn't very good, but I love how the band interacted with us and everyone else.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? All of the songs were great. We especially loved Living On A Prayer. Thanks for an amazing wedding reception Threshold!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome!
09/24/2010
  • Kristen B

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? You Are The Best Thing - Ray LaMontagne
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Threshold played a fantastic selection of music and have an amazing stage presence. Their energy was amazing and the crowd definitely felt it. Their transitions between the band and the recorded music for the few, brief breaks, was seamless and guests even mentioned to us that they had no idea they had left the stage.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? All of our guests gushed about how amazing Threshold was and several of them mentioned that they want to book them for their own events. Additionally, Jamie Lee is amazing to work with and makes everything so easy. No stress, no worry. They were fantastic and did everything they could to make our day, "our day." They definitely don't go into it as if it's just another gig or wedding. It was fantastic!! I highly recommend them!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? It was all fantastic - absolutely fantastic! I can't say it enough! We were so pleased and so happy!! The dance floor was packed all night long and everyone had a fun time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Promotions
savings

Book Now and Save $$

Just mention "OneWed.com" and receive a 10% discount from THRESHOLD for your wedding reception.