DJ's Bands & Musicians in Memphis, TN: The WeddingMeister
The WeddingMeister
Memphis, TN 38133
(901) 643-1559

The WeddingMeister



View The WeddingMeister in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Curtis - Till wedding
04/01/2012
  • Cynthia C

  • Wedding Date: 03/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • At Last - Etta James
  • Chuck keep the music going and was fun. He made everything so fun like having me and my groom get in the middle of a circle and our friends would keep cutting in to dance with us

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing
04/12/2011
  • Twana G

  • Wedding Date: 03/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Tyrese
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He had lots of fun activiities built into our wedding ceremony and reception. He got the whole crowd involved and everyone had a great time.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He had everyone's attention and helped us move through the evening smoothly.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? There were so many that it is hard to say.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Brandy and James
03/25/2010
  • brandy d

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? At Last
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Chuck got the party started and kept it going the whole time. All of our guests had a wonderful time!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Hard to pick just one... I think i would say my favorite was when he got the soul train started. He's clever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: HANDS Down CHUCK is the BEST DJ Ever
12/07/2009
  • Loretta M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Cupid Shuffle
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Chuck knew exactly what songs would be great for the guests to keep them dancing and singing the entire time.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? The guests just fell in love with Chuck and his music selections!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I absolutely loved every song. It is amazing how Chuck knows which songs to play!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Greatest Photographer Anywhere!
03/25/2009
  • shannon_teddy

  • Wedding Date: 03/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Since we eloped, we didn't have a reception, but our favorite song is When You Say Nothing At All by Keith Whitley.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Mr. Thompson was very professional and courteous.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He really helped make our wedding day unforgettable.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I would strongly recommend Mr. Thompson to anyone. You will absolutely not regret it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Absolute Best DJ and Photographer in Tennessee
03/20/2009
  • latasha0799

  • Wedding Date: 02/28/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "Love of My Life" by Brian McKnight
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Chuck was not only playing music, but was the MC of our wedding reception. He kept the party going with group dances for all ages and games. He even threw in a few jokes that had my family and friends laughing all night long and still talking about them weeks later.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Chuck interacted with my guest with fun games and directing really cool picture poses with my guests. The first dance with everybody started off with a "Walk it Out" line. It was the bomb!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? My favorite wedding reception song and dance was the group dance with Luther Vandross's "So Amazing" playing. Everyone was on the floor slow dancing with someone. It was "simply beautiful".

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chuck is AWESOME!!
10/06/2008
  • Tena Coleman

  • Wedding Date: 04/19/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? "Amazed by you" by LoneStar.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Chuck just didn't "keep the party going", He WAS the party from start to finish! Full of laughs, games, good times and GREAT selections of music for all. Whether it was ALL the different line dances..and I do mean ALL(from the chicken dance to soljaboy!), he was so appropriate and did EVERYTHING to keep smiles on EVERYONE's faces!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Chuck intereacted as much as WE wanted him to, which WE wanted him to "take control". What was so great about his technique(i guess that's the best word to use), is that he asked what WE wanted, and what ways WE thought the whole party should be layed out. He kept OUR interest as THE priority and incorporated everything EXACTLY the way WE wanted it into the party...from the announcement of our arrival, to cutting of the cake, to our first dance as husband and wife and ofcourse ALL the fun stuff(even funny games) in between!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Ofcourse, our first dance as husband and wife was MY favorite. But having us(the whole party of 60 or so) standing in line for one of the greatest party pics that got ALL of us in it was a close 2nd favorite. If you're not sure how that was possible getting all of us in an "action" shot, just ask Chuck, it may be a secret of his that you'll want in YOUR party! Oh, and don't forget that ALL the line dances had us cracking up at each other too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: 50th Wedding Anniversary
10/05/2008
  • Sherry McGregor

  • Wedding Date: 08/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? My In-laws actually danced the first dance.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Chuck mingled and encouraged an older and difficult crowd and amazingly got them on their feet, dancing and having a blast!!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Chuck interacted the whole event
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? I just wanted everyone to know that Chuck was a hit at our Mother and Father in-laws 50th Weddding anniversary. It was a difficult crowd to get up and dancing but he did a wonderul job of motivating them. So many of the songs that were prepared were perfect to allow them and their guests to wander back in time to their wedding day. Chuck played an intregal part in this important event and we cannot thank him enought for the part he played in making their 50th anniversary what they described as "better than our wedding original reception". Sherry McGregor; Collierville, TN

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review