DJ's Bands & Musicians in Dallas, TX: Serenata Strings
Serenata Strings
Dallas, TX 75028

serenatastringsdfw.com



View serenatastringsdfw.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Selection : 2.0
  • Accommodating : 3.0
  • Friendly : 1.0
  • Sound Quality : 1.0
  • 1.8

  • 1 Reviews
Review: Terrible Value
05/17/2010
  • Sofia O

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Serenata Strings played my ceremony. I made the mistake of hiring them BEFORE listening to their CD. Make sure to check out their page before hiring them because they are amateurs (high school kids?). When they needed to cut the song short at the end of the entry processional, it sounded like a cacophony of angry geese. Then again at the recessional. The wedding started late because we were stuck in a traffic jam. We payed $100 in overtime fees for 20 minutes. They started sending email and voice mail reminders of our balance due the same day they sent the bill. Classy.

Overall Rating: 1.8 / 5.0

  • Selection : 2.0
  • Accommodating : 3.0
  • Friendly : 1.0
  • Sound Quality : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

Serenata Strings apologizes to the client for any dissatisfaction she may have felt.

We sent some of the finest musicians to the client’s wedding. One of the violinists auditioned and was accepted into the violin studio of the concertmaster of The Dallas Symphony Orchestra as a Doctoral candidate. Another violinist is completing her Bachelor’s degree in music. The cellist is a Master’s candidate. The ages range between 24 to 29. Thus, they are not amateurs nor high-school kids because they have been receiving professional musical training for more than 7 years. These three musicians have also performed at hundreds of weddings with excellent reviews from clients.

The wedding was held outdoors in direct sunlight at a garden. Extreme weather conditions have an adverse effect on instruments. The instruments are not made for the conditions present that day. As the client was held up in traffic, the musicians had been performing outdoors while waiting for the client for at least an hour. The quality of the instruments deteriorated with time in direct sunlight, making the fingerboard sweaty and slippery. This made it very difficult for the musicians to control their fingers as the sweaty and slippery fingerboard made their fingers slip constantly.

We would like to convey our sincerest apologies to the client again, but some external factors are beyond our control.
write a review