DJ's Bands & Musicians in Salt Lake City, UT: Life of the Party Entertainment
Life of the Party Entertainment
Salt Lake City, UT 84117
(801) 815-2676


DJ's Bands & Musicians: Life of the Party Entertainment


write a review
  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: Hilary
11/29/2011
  • Hilary W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Father/Daughter Dance: I loved her First Bride/Groom Dance: Then
  • Rob was excellent! My daughter didn't give him a complete list of dancing music, just favorites and he compiled a perfect combination of fast and slow dancing music. The wedding was at Sundance with a mix of old and young people and Rob was able to get a feel for the crowd and keep people on the dance floor. We didn't have a single song that people didn't get up and dance.
  • Rob did a great job of teaching a line dance and a few others that got the dance floor FULL every time. He was involved just enough to keep people entertained and not so much to make him the center of attention. His lighting was just enough to focus attention on the floor, and not too much to distract from the elegance of the event. My friends and family complimented me on my choice of DJ's and I would definitely use him again and again!
  • Really, every song Rob choose was a favorite to someone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Parrrrrrty!
05/04/2011
  • carol B

  • Wedding Date: 04/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Fools Rush in by Richard Marx
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? By playing the music my guests like.
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? Great interaction.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? too many to name.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mrs.
03/01/2011
  • Karoline W

  • Wedding Date: 02/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? We Are Man and Wife - Michelle Featherstone
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Rob did an amazing job at playing a wide variety of songs. He played some fun, upbeat songs that gave people a chance to let loose and also included some slower songs for some more romantic dances. He also played some background music during the wedding dinner which gave the perfect ambiance for that part of the evening.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Helped make the night great!
10/07/2010
  • melissa f

  • Wedding Date: 12/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Baby You've Got What It Takes - Michael Buble & Sharon Jones
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Rob was great at selecting songs that everyone liked but kept people up and moving all night long. I gave him a very small list of what we liked and he took that and turned it into a great night. Our guests loved requesting songs throughout the night, too!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? It was the perfect amount of interaction. He came out and led a number of group dances that definitely made for a memorable night.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceeded Our Expectations!
07/09/2010
  • Nicole G

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • First dance song? Home Again by Third Day
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? He took requests, played all the songs we wanted, chose music perfectly for our style, played just the right songs to keep everyone dancing, came out on the floor to teach us group dances, had great energy without being over the top, and stayed for an extra hour when the party ran long. He really helped to make our wedding special. We had so many people on the dance floor!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He took requests and taught us dances, but wasn't over the top. Kept everything according to the way we had said we wanted it. We didn't have to worry about a thing.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Our favorites were the group dances. Everyone seemed to really enjoy those and we had lots of fun dancing with all our guests.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Music makes perfect!
04/11/2010
  • Leslie M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Amazed By Lonestar
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Played requests! Gave our guests the comfort and fun by playing their songs! Directed our night by announcing things such as family photos, toasts, cake cutting. Was great at keeping our guest informed through out the night as to what was next. Made our wedding day the best, our family and friends wont stop talking about it! ;)
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? DJ interaction for sure! He was 100 percent there for us and helped out with what we needed. Even special last min request/surprises from the mom of the bride!
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? All! :) Loved the contemporary love songs played throughout the night!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Well worth the money!
04/06/2010
  • Richard K

  • Wedding Date: 02/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • First dance song? Iris, by Goo Goo dolls.
  • How did your wedding musicians keep the party going? Led dances by example and with the microphone. He had a great idea to earn money for our honeymoon called the "Honeymoon dance". We earned about $250!
  • DJ or Band interaction with the wedding guests? Numbers exchanged? He did a fantistic job of getting people onto the dance floor and bringing energy into the room.
  • Favorite wedding reception song & dance? Iris by Goo Goo dolls, or the song that he played while I had to fetch the garder.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Selection : 5.0
  • Accommodating : 5.0
  • Friendly : 5.0
  • Sound Quality : 5.0

write a review