Bridal Shops & Tuxedo Rental in Hoover, AL: David's Bridal
David's Bridal
1723 Montgomery Hwy South #101
Hoover, AL 35244
(205) 982-9388

www.davidsbridal.com



View www.davidsbridal.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 2.8
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 2.6
  • Accessory Selection : 2.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.8
  • 2.3

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Horrible Customre Service - shop elsewhere
08/27/2015
  • ertuc

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I purchased a bride's maid dress here. They switched the dress (as mine was out of stock) without asking me. When I confronted them on this, they claimed that I had approved the switch. The refused to refund my money.
  • n/a
  • I didn't and will never purchase accessories from this store.
  • absolutely not!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review
Review: Lied to my face for a sale
08/06/2015
  • Jewlee1212

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Terrible service
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? NA
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? NA
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? After 10 years in industry I never knew my own wedding would be this bad. They were terrible. I had chosen my dress online and came in with my bridal party to try them on. There was only one available there to see. They were BEAUTIFUL! I asked the consultant to measure and place the order for my girls and she informed me the dresses were not available. I informed her I just saw them online less than an hour before coming in. I was informed by a friend who used to work there that the stores and online come out of two separate warehouses. Never did she say anything to that extent. She actually lied and said the opposite that sometimes it may take a few days to update the site. I literally sat there and cried. We have all types of bodies and girls and this dress was beautiful!! It was what I wanted from day one. I cried, no really I did. She said there was nothing she could do and actually left my scheduled appointment to help a walk-in. My girls were forced to buy separate not coordinating dresses. When I was told there were two separate warehouses I actually went back to the shop and confronted her. Her reply was all sales were final. I again cried. She walked away. I was livid. People are so obsessed with their COMMISION that she couldn't find even tiniest in her heart or customer service training to inform me of this. I really wish we could return all the dresses. But of course they don't care about making it right. Thanks for ruining my plan for perfect day davids bridal.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review
Review: good price on gown, alterations VERY overpriced
11/28/2010
  • Kristie B

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 3 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? No complaints about the selection and I think the price was reasonable on the gown.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I needed to have alterations to the shoulders and hem. I did not pay the $200 Davids wanted to charge, I found a seamstress that did a great job for less than $100
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I went to ebay for my tiara and my mom added the veil.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I would recommend the bridal shop except for accessories and alterations.

Overall Rating: 2.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 3.0
  • Accessory Selection : 2.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review
Review: David's Bridal & Men's Warehouse & Tuxedo
07/17/2009
  • takiyah

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I love the wedding dress I bought from David's bridal, however, I was very disappointed in the service from Men's Warehouse (which is the store David's bridal is partnered with for tuxedo rental).
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? The dress alterations are very over priced. I would recommend going to an outside seamstress and saving yourself a lot of money for the same service. I paid $200 just to get my wedding dress hemmed and bra pads sewn in to the dress, but I used another seamstress at the last minute for 2 of my brides maids dresses and my reception dress and I paid less to get the EXACT same thing done to ALL 3 dresses!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I think you can find some awesome deals online for wedding accessories and jewelry. I found great deals for lingerie, and bridal under garments at Fredricks of Hollywood - for a fraction of David's Bridal prices!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I would NOT recommend Men's Warehouse and Tuxedo Rental. Although my husband and I made our tuxedo reservation at least 6 weeks in advance - he was still running around the morning of our wedding in order to pick up 2 tuxs. Not only did their staff make several errors, but they were unprofessional and rude. It got to the point that I had to call a Regional Manager in order to rectify our compliant. If we had to do it again, we definitely would have taken our business some where else.

Overall Rating: 2.5 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 3.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 3.0
  • Accessory Selection : 2.0
  • Alterations Quality : 2.0

write a review
Review: Wedding dress
02/18/2009
  • nancyandduncan

  • Wedding Date: 02/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 5 (View all)

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 4.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 4.0

write a review