Flower Girl Princess
P.O. Box 11151
Waterbury, CT 06703
(860) 640-4320

Flower Girl Princess



View Flower Girl Princess in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 3.9
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 3.8
  • Accessory Selection : 3.7
  • Alterations Quality : 3.6
  • 3.8

  • 17 Reviews
Review: I will be buying from this store
12/31/2009
  • hannah l

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • We havent settled on a color theme yet but I bought my daughters first piano recital dress on line here and this was the only store who helped me out by phone. The lady who helped me spent at least 20 minutes explaining colors and fabrics. I got exactly what I was expecting when I finished with my order so I will not hesitate to get my 4 flower girls dressed here.
  • wont be necessary
  • just hair pieces, very basic
  • Yes, customer service is very patient with my questions and I wasnt rushed to buy anything.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Buyer Beware!
10/13/2009
  • Fred m

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Terrible company! They do not respond to emails or phone calls. This is not an isolated problem, check the Better Business Bureau website. They have a grade of F!!!! Again, please do not buy from this company.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review
Review: Went out on a limb and it paid off beautifully!
08/03/2009
  • Jason W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? All 4 dresses arrived exactly when promised and turned out that they all fit like a glove! I was helping my best friend set up her wedding and went with this shop on a recommendation from an online friend, and it was the best decision I could have possibly made. Ended up saving her about 60% over any of the local shops.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? They must employ some psychics here, everything was astonishingly perfect.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? One of the shoes seemed to have been roughly handled in shipping and was slightly marred, it was replaced promptly, no questions asked.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? The best thing was the extremely helpful and friendly service we received. They might say courtesy and excellent customer service is a thing of the past, this experience proved otherwise. I cannot express enough gratitude for the help and understanding we received.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
08/03/2009
  • Diana P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? One of the best selections of flower girl gowns I found on the internet.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind?
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I purchased hair pieces to go with my flower girl gowns.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Yes I would recommend. I received my stuff 3 days after purchase and had to return one because it didn't quite fit one of the flower girls and received the return dress 4 days later. They were very friendly on the phone when I called them and told them I needed a return. I really appreciate their assistance & understanding!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great place to get quality dresses at great prices
05/24/2009
  • Sadie789

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I am getting married this summer, so I still have a few months to stress about details, but I found some cute dresses at flowergirlprincess.com for my flower girls at prices that were under budget.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? This website has custom dresses, that you can basically design yourself, I opted for some that were already in her store, but it's nice to know that I could make them custom to my wedding theme colors if I want.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? All I needed was the dresses, but I saw some cute little accessories that the website had for sale.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? The best part for me was the customer service, because childrens clothes sizes sometimes do vary, I got the right size in but it was on the bigger side of that size. I called and they immediatly assured me that my problem could be taken care of. Within 2 weeks I had the perfect flower girl dresses and the cost was very affordable. I Will reccommend this store to everyone getting married or in need of formal dresses. I am very pleased with my experience!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Made my purchase fun
05/21/2009
  • michelle1301970

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Lots of stuff you can't find on other sites.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I didnt need alterations, but the prices are decent so it sort of makes up for it if you need to.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Just hair pieces, just accessories for children.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Yes, I noticed you have to call morning and early day to get a live person. I talked to Rachel. She was very helpful tracking a package I sent over to Canada for my sisters wedding. I plan to use this store for my wedding next year.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 4.0

write a review
Review: Buyer Beware!
05/15/2009
  • kimmeh

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I do not recommend this company at all. I ordered a flower girl dress and they sent the wrong color. In order to get a the right dress I had to submit a new order and request a RMA number. I never received it. I tried contacting them via e-mail and telephone and I never received any response. All I want is to return the dress so I can get a refund.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 1.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 1.0
  • Accessory Selection : 1.0
  • Alterations Quality : 1.0

write a review