Bridal Shops & Tuxedo Rental in Bradenton, FL: Formalities Bridal & Evening Wear
Formalities Bridal & Evening Wear
1841 Lakewood Ranch Blvd. & SR64
Bradenton, FL 34211
(941) 747-0040

Formalities Bridal



View Formalities Bridal in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 7 Reviews
Review: SHARON REVELS
12/23/2008
  • srevels

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lisa listened to what I wanted and she assisted me to find the dress that I wore to my daughter's wedding.
  • My dress required alterations in the waist, bust, straps and hem.
  • Yes. I purchased a purse, shoes, earrings and a necklace.
  • The owner, Lisa. She is amazing due to the fact that she truly cares about her customers and providing them with everything they need and want to make their special day wonderful. She is just as helpful to the mothers of the bride as she is to the brides and the bridal party.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Elaine
12/18/2008
  • Elaine

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? The saleslady was excellent. Lisa was very patient with me and very helpful and attentive. She had a very good selection of dresses for me and my bridesmaids and Mothers.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? What alterations are necessary will be taken care of in a timely manner.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I was able to buy my shoes and veil and undergarments that I need. She was also able to outfit the men in the party with tuxedos. Its a all-in-one shop.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? The manner in which we were taken care of with great professionalism.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Store
12/18/2008
  • sarab

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Mary was really nice and very patient. We took our time and never made me feel rushed even though the store was busy.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I haven't gotten the gown in yet, so I'm not sure.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I got my veil, headband and shoes all there.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Just the way they made me and my friends feel. They were extremely helpful and knowledgeable and I loved being able to get it all done at one shop...tux's included. We could match the bridesmaids to toordinate with the guys. Couldn't be happier and will refer all my friends.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lovely Shop
12/17/2008
  • pamela

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? A cheerful and on the ball sales associate took the time to listen to what i wanted and actually brought me My Dress. It was perfect and I am so happy.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? It fit perfect like it was made for me
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I got my tiara and veil
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? They really seemed to care about me and what I wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melissa
12/17/2008
  • Melissa Fink

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? The sales staff was very friendly and not high pressure. I felt like they were giving me honest opinions!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Great accessories! Beautiful veils!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I felt very comfortable there - the atmosphere was great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy I found this place
12/17/2008
  • lastingme@cox.net

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? I found the perfect dress and the right price. Some stores that I shopped had the dress price higher just to iffer "a deal",this store had the right price and the right.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I needed hem and waist
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? I found my jewelry there and still deciding on the veil or cage veil
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? Lisa, she was sooooooo nice to work with

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happy Bride/Groom
12/16/2008
  • love176

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Her knowledge of my dress sold me.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Wedding gown needed a hem, sides taken in and bra cups.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? We purchased, will purchase everything. Gown, maids, tuxes and flowergirl.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? The service was fantastic! Made us feel so comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor