Bridal Shops & Tuxedo Rental in Rock Spring, GA: Gowns by Gaetana
Gowns by Gaetana
105 Hunting Ridge Circle
Rock Spring, GA 30739
(706) 375-1785

http://www.etsy.com/shop/gownsbygaetana



View http://www.etsy.com/shop/gownsbygaetana in a new window.

write a review
  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.8
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: My Dreams Came True In More Ways Than One..
01/10/2013
  • Margarita (

  • Wedding Date: 01/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I was a plus sized bride that wanted to look beautiful on her wedding day. I sought out a vintage wedding dress inspired by dear departed mother's gown. I found the dress but had no idea how to get it created. I thought I would have to have it made overseas as all the quotes I got here stateside were out of reach. Until I found Gowns by Gaetana that is...
  • I found the exact dress I wanted on the internet. Provided Adrienne with a picture and she in turn provided me with an exact description with what it would take to create this fairy tale gown. Vintage 1950's tea length lace wedding dress. The envy of all in the room.
  • A 1950's vintage lace tea length wedding gown inspired my by mother's wedding dress.
  • I would recommend Adrienne with Gowns by Gaetana without hesitation. She knows her stuff, loves her work and becomes a part of your life.. forever.. I am a new bride in my 50's so there won't be any need for her to use my dress to make a christening gown.. but she will be REMAKING it for my 5th wedding anniversary when we renew our wedding vows!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely the Best!
10/27/2010
  • Mariann H

  • Wedding Date: 10/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Adrienne was able to take my daughter's dreams and ideas and fashion them into a one-of-a-kind gown. It was both simple and elegant, and fit my daughter's personality to a tee. I would say Adrienne has a wide selection, because most anything you can imagine, she can create. And if you have no idea what you want, she can ask good questions and offer suggestions until you can figure it out together. It's amazing.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? My daughter's dress fit perfectly, as did the age-appropriate "miniature" created for the flower girl.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Adrienne made an elegant jeweled headband using scraps from the dress material. She also made the most beautiful veil I'd ever seen! Just the right amount of sparkle! My daughter looked like a princess.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I would recommend Adrienne without reservation. Aside from her creativity, her competence, and her attention to detail, I was most impressed by her personal approach. My daughter and I could both tell that she really cared that the whole experience be exciting and fun for both of us. We loved it all!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic!!!
01/03/2010
  • Christina E

  • Wedding Date: 06/20/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Made everything for my wedding, totaling 1 wedding dress, 4 bridesmaid's dresses, 4 groomsmen's vests and ties, and one matching vest and tie for the ring bearer. She is very flexible and works with you at every step of the process, ensuring that everything was exactly what I wanted and fit perfectly into my wedding style. She can make anything and is very quick in her work (she even made a bridesmaid's dress at the last minute when I decided to add a matron of honor two months before the wedding!) Her prices are fantastic and the quality of her work is well worth more than what she charges.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? Customization doesn't even begin to describe what she does! We built my entire wedding dress together. There is nothing in the stores like what she made for me. Her alterations were quick and concise. My dress fit me perfectly, despite my rather extreme weight fluctuations leading up to the wedding! The same is true of my bridesmaid's dresses. Each bridesmaid designed her own dress, which Adrienne ensured fit perfectly the day of the wedding.
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Adrienne created the ties, vests, and matching pocket squares for all of the men in the bridal party, including a miniature version for our 6 year-old ring-bearer!
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I whole-heartedly recommend Adrienne to anyone and everyone who is looking for the perfect dress at a good price. The entire experience went very smoothly andI can honestly say that Adrienne really is responsible for making my vision of my wedding a reality!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Service and Fabulous Work
11/27/2009
  • Katie W

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2004
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Adrienne is able to make any style you want, cathedral to cocktail. The fabric choices are outstanding as well. She made all the dresses for my entire wedding party, a total of 8 dresses. The colors were all coordinated as well.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I was a plus sized bride and I couldn't find anything in store. Adrienne was able to help me create a pattern that flattered my curves as well as help each of the gals in my party, each of us a different size and shape.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I highly recommend Gowns by Gaetana for anyone who wants a customized, one-of-a-kind dress that you will treasure forever. I loved that I was able to pick everything that I wanted for my dress and it actually fit me wonderfully.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Bridal Veil!
08/24/2009
  • Alexis L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I stumbled upon Gowns by Gaetana one day online - What a fortunate accident! Adrienne made my bridal veil for my wedding and it was absolutely beautiful. And, it was extremely affordable! She offered me lots of options and worked with me to make sure that the veil fit the style and color of my dress. And, if you can believe it, we did all of this via email. I live in Chicago! We just sent pictures and specifications back and forth. She was a pleasure to work with and very dependable. I could not have been happier with the final product. I would HIGHLY recommend Gowns by Gaetana! Great quality for a great price!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 5.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great custom made gowns
06/19/2009
  • marylaudenslager

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Lots of wedding dresses & tuxedos? Ask about your wedding style? Trunk show? Discounts? Gowns by Gaetana makes one of a kind dresses. Everything is unique to what the bride wants. The prices are very reasonable too.
  • Wedding dress or tux alterations or customization needed? What kind? I actually bought my wedding dress off the rack and had it altered by Gowns by Gaetana and it fit me perfectly!
  • Purchase wedding accessories (think shoes, tiaras, jewelry, lingerie, tie, pocket square, cufflinks)? What kind? Gowns by Gaetana made groomsmen ties to match the bridesmaid dresses.
  • Recommend this bridal shop or tuxedo rental? What did you love most? I would absolutely recommend this shop. The quality is exceptional.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Dress, Tux Selection : 5.0
  • Knowledgeable, Friendly : 5.0
  • Accessory Selection : 4.0
  • Alterations Quality : 5.0

write a review